Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taranto

hotel molto vıcıno alla metro

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: facıle da raggıungere
Cons: la colazıone molto scarsa
hotel molto vıcıno alla metro, pertanto molto comodo per raggıungere l'aeroporto prıncıpale e tuttle le altre attrazıonı che offre la cıtta'.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good location and value

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: The location and the price were the key factors when I selected this hotel. It makes a good budget choice.
Location: Near Aksaray Metro Station which links directly to the airport (cost 4 TL). Walk or take a tram to the Grand Bazaar and other attractions.
The Melita was a pleasant surprise given the mixed reviews I had read. My room was small but quite manageable for one person. Everything worked, it was quiet and clean, the hot water was reliable and the staff were pleasant. Breakfast was plentiful and very Turkish (bread, cheese, eggs, tomato, olives) while the coffee was good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Der Preis sollte nicht alles sein.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Lage,Lage,Lage u. der Preis....um wenigstens 4 positive Dinge zu bewerten.
Cons: Erklärt denen was Hygene und Sauberkeit bedeutet. Egal ob 2 o. 3 Sterne
Location: Stadtteil Aksaray....mitten im Leben....Basar bis spät in die Nacht.....
Ok...3 Jahre Armeezeit haben mich abstumpfen lassen....dachte ich....Nun gut, Armeisen im Bett und das jeden Tag, da kann man geteilter Meinung sein. Im Endeffekt waren wir froh, dass es keine anderen Tierchen waren. Das Personal unmotiviert und vom Gesichtsausdruck eher unfreundlich...bis lediglich ein Herr von der Rezeption. Frûhstück verdient den Namen nicht....Bûffett eine Katastrophe ...dreckig..speckig wie auch die Tische...etwas zerbrôseltes Weißbrot, Butter, eine Wurstsorte in Rosa, Marmelade in Plastik, das wars. Die meisten Gàste greifen zur Melone....damit war auch dieser Rohstoff begrenzt. Nicht einen Tag waren Besteck, Glàser o. Tische sauber. Personal sieht nichts und muss ständig angesprochen werden. Auch das nervte.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by S.L. from USA

Small but comfy, sort of dodgy neighborhood.

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel room was small but more than suitable, however the walk to the hotel late at night was kind of dodgy. During the daytime, however, the proximity to the Metro line is quite nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

便利な立地

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
従業員のサービスは良かった。駅から近いのも便利。ただ、周りがうるさいのと、窓が壊れてて鍵が閉まらなかったのが残念。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Alina from Los Angeles

Good place for budget price.

Posted May 20, 2014
Very convenient location-close to AKSARAY Metro station. Just problem- to bring heavy luggage by stairs to get a lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by vivijack from Hong Kong

前檯員工態度一般。

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels
地點方便,但房間間音差。
3 out of 5
Recommended
by heck from basel

reception

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels
the receptionists are not friendly, especially the one that checked me in. he wanted me pay straight away, which I did, and then he asked me to go up to my room, without having been given the receipt, which prooves that I have payed. When I insisted to get my receipt, he got cold and unfriendly, and he kept his unfriendly, stupid attitude for the 5 days and nights I have spent there. too bad, otherwise....