Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Location is great to access places
Cons: Room cleanliness
Carpets need to be changed. There were stains on carpet all over.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un hotel pésimo para su precio

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Mal atención,el sitio muy mal, las habitaciones olían asquerosa mente a humedad, la atención personal pésima ,vamos no la recomendaría a nadie.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Bra läge

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Läget
Cons: Hotellet standard
Ett hotell som enbart lämpar sig för en övernatt (motsv)- Läget jättebra nära till Metro och Spårvagn. Rummen små och slitna. Den sk frukosten inget att skryta med
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gammelt og lite hotell

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Gammelt og lite hotell i meget støyede området i Aksaray. Eneste poeng med hotellet er det at det er kun 5 minutter unna T-bane stasjonen som går direkte til Ataturk flyplass 06-24! 37 Euro... er alt for dyrt for dette hotellet! Vil ikke obholde meg der igjen!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taranto

hotel molto vıcıno alla metro

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: facıle da raggıungere
Cons: la colazıone molto scarsa
hotel molto vıcıno alla metro, pertanto molto comodo per raggıungere l'aeroporto prıncıpale e tuttle le altre attrazıonı che offre la cıtta'.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good location and value

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: The location and the price were the key factors when I selected this hotel. It makes a good budget choice.
Location: Near Aksaray Metro Station which links directly to the airport (cost 4 TL). Walk or take a tram to the Grand Bazaar and other attractions.
The Melita was a pleasant surprise given the mixed reviews I had read. My room was small but quite manageable for one person. Everything worked, it was quiet and clean, the hot water was reliable and the staff were pleasant. Breakfast was plentiful and very Turkish (bread, cheese, eggs, tomato, olives) while the coffee was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Der Preis sollte nicht alles sein.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Lage,Lage,Lage u. der Preis....um wenigstens 4 positive Dinge zu bewerten.
Cons: Erklärt denen was Hygene und Sauberkeit bedeutet. Egal ob 2 o. 3 Sterne
Location: Stadtteil Aksaray....mitten im Leben....Basar bis spät in die Nacht.....
Ok...3 Jahre Armeezeit haben mich abstumpfen lassen....dachte ich....Nun gut, Armeisen im Bett und das jeden Tag, da kann man geteilter Meinung sein. Im Endeffekt waren wir froh, dass es keine anderen Tierchen waren. Das Personal unmotiviert und vom Gesichtsausdruck eher unfreundlich...bis lediglich ein Herr von der Rezeption. Frûhstück verdient den Namen nicht....Bûffett eine Katastrophe ...dreckig..speckig wie auch die Tische...etwas zerbrôseltes Weißbrot, Butter, eine Wurstsorte in Rosa, Marmelade in Plastik, das wars. Die meisten Gàste greifen zur Melone....damit war auch dieser Rohstoff begrenzt. Nicht einen Tag waren Besteck, Glàser o. Tische sauber. Personal sieht nichts und muss ständig angesprochen werden. Auch das nervte.
3 out of 5
by S.L. from USA

Small but comfy, sort of dodgy neighborhood.

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel room was small but more than suitable, however the walk to the hotel late at night was kind of dodgy. During the daytime, however, the proximity to the Metro line is quite nice.