Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel close to all attractions

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: It had a brilliant air conditioning system.
Cons: It was exactly what we were looking for.
Location: The blue mosque, Aya Sofia, Topkapi, metro and tram stations were all within walking distance. We were able to walk to the Bospherus.
Very small hotel, but it was exactly what we wanted. It was quiet and clean and close to all the main attractions which was in walking distance. The staff were friendly and willing to help. Thanks again Merial hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

It is very well located and is a practical hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Orbitz
This hotel is not for fancy travelers. It is nice and small. For me was a nice hotel because has all the things that I expect: a good bed, nice and simple bath, air conditioned and full of small details. There is not a restaurant inside but I do not miss It because is surrounded with a lot of restaurants (small ones, expensive ones, any kind) The service is excellent and everybody are disposal to help you. The hotel is for short time trips. This hotel is for lonely travelers or maybe two. Not recomended with kids.
5 out of 5
by Alfredo from Antibes, france

Une service a la turque

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Quelle service. Merci encore a Engin, le concierge de la journee. Il ma aide de trouver mon pere qui a eu un probleme de visa. Il a passe des heures au telephone pour telephoner lapolice a laeroport. Apres il m'a aussi aider de trouver la valise de mon pere. Tous le mnde etait genial. Tout le monde etait vraiment sympa. Lhotel est tres bien situe, a pied pour tout. Meme de mosque bleu. Demandez une chambre derriere pour ne pas avoir le brui de la rue et les chants de la mosque. Le petit dejeuner est sur le toit avec une vue magnifique a presque de 360 degrees. Cest un tre bon rapport qualite prix, pour le placemen et la service. Ces dommage que ils ont perdu 90 % de touristes en tuquie. Cest vraiment un beau pays avec des gens le plus accueillant que jai vu. Jai voyage dansplus de 50 pays. Cest la pemiere foisque je me senscomme chez moi.
5 out of 5
by Arlyn from Antibes, france

200%. Top service

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
service was 200% . Turkish people were the nicest. And this hotel was full proof of it. My dad had visa issues problem. We were supposed to meet at thehotel. After 4 hours of waiting for him, i started getting really worried. special thanks t Engin who spent hours on the phone caling the airport lookingformy Dad. After 10 hrs we finally found that he was sent back. At least i was assured that he was safe, thanks to the help of engin. He even helped me look for my Dad's lost luggage after. That is what you call A class service. as for the rooms, just make sure to ask for the rooms not facing the streets to avoid thenoise of the street and mosque. Otherwise, the rooms are big, clean and comfortable for European standards.
5 out of 5
by fineyear516 from 中国

小酒店,大早餐

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
住宿房间比较小,但是干净整洁一应俱全,早晨的早餐经验了我们,楼顶欣赏整个伊斯坦布尔历史区域的美景,都不用出门观光了。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottimo albergo in zona centrale! Consigliato!

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Ottimo albergo, vicinissimo a due fermate del tram e a tutte le attrazioni di sultanahmet, letteralmente a due passi. Il personale dell' albergo è presente ma estremamente discreto. Bello l'arredamento e comoda la presenza di minifrigo e occorrente per la preparazione del te. Ottima la colazione, sia dolce che salata, da effettuarsi sulla bella terrazza panoramica di un hotel di fronte. Ci tornerei, consigliatissimo!
4 out of 5
by Yongsoo from South Korea

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
좋았습니다, 구시가지 중심에 위치하고 있어 관광 및 유적지를 쉽게 즐기실 수 있습니다.
4 out of 5
by Ana from Madrid

Muy recomendable

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Muy buena opción. Situado en la mejor zona. Habitación pequeña pero confortable. Poca luz al dar a un patio pequeño pero por eso muy silenciosa. La falta de vistas se compensa con el desayuno el el Hotel de la esquina en una terraza con unas de las mejores vistas de la zona.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Voskresensk, Russia

Best breakfast ever and location

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, location, staff
Cons: nothing. Now it is in good balance price-quality
Location: Outside the hotel there is bike rental company (you may find them on the web, the only bike rental company in Istanbul)
They have breakfast on the roof, it is very nice for the price (see pictures). Location is nice, all attractions within the walking distance. Taxi from airport to the hotel - 50 TL. I will recommend to all my friends, and if i will visit Istanbul again - i'll stay there. The hotel staff is nice and friendly, last day we kept our baggage from checkout till the evening at the hotel lobby , no problem. Outside the hotel there is bike rental company (you may find them on the web, the only bike rental company in Istanbul) but the city is very difficult to ride - many of the streets are steep,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels