Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Voskresensk, Russia

Best breakfast ever and location

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, location, staff
Cons: nothing. Now it is in good balance price-quality
Location: Outside the hotel there is bike rental company (you may find them on the web, the only bike rental company in Istanbul)
They have breakfast on the roof, it is very nice for the price (see pictures). Location is nice, all attractions within the walking distance. Taxi from airport to the hotel - 50 TL. I will recommend to all my friends, and if i will visit Istanbul again - i'll stay there. The hotel staff is nice and friendly, last day we kept our baggage from checkout till the evening at the hotel lobby , no problem. Outside the hotel there is bike rental company (you may find them on the web, the only bike rental company in Istanbul) but the city is very difficult to ride - many of the streets are steep,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NIMES

Dommage !!!!!

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Tout sauf les deux premières nuits , sincèrement la première nuit j' ai pensé à un effondrement de bâtiment ou pire encore !!
Cons: Manifestement l'hôtel n'est pas informé du démarrage ou non du groupe électrogène....mais voilà le point à améliorer !!
Location: Le vieux Istanbul , ..........on est à deux pas de tout ............les 3/4 des choses à voir et à revoir sont là à proximité c'est fabuleux !!
Première nuit réveil catastrophe à 1h30 ..............un tremblement de terre !! un train traverse la chambre !! non un groupe électrogène qui relaie l'EDF turc en cas de problème vient de démarrer à moins de 10 m de notre chambre du rez de chaussée ..............bruit supérieur à 80 db dans la chambre !!!!!!!!!!!!! Durée 3 minutes................ Deuxième nuit idem, moins de stress parce que boules quies et déjà l'habitude !!!! le responsable de nuit nous montre qu'il n'y a plus d'éclairage dans les rues et nous propose un café !!!!!!................lecture en attendant que cela passe Durée 35mm .................. Le lendemain grosse colère et attitude gênée du staff ..........mais ne peut rien faire, pas d'autre chambre libre . Troisième nuit ...................... pas de bruit ............super Le lendemain ils insistent pour que nous aménagions dans , je pense , la plus belle chambre de l' hôtel....quatrième nuit idyllique !!!!!!!!!!!! Dommage, à ceci près l'hôtel est parfaitement situé, les petits déjeuners buffet excellents dans un cadre magnifique avec vues sur Topkapi ..la mosquée bleue.. Ste Sophie.. le Bosphore ..............
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

10/10

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay at Merial Hotel was quite amazing. The location is superb, I seriously doubt there are better located hotels in Sultanahmet. Although not very big, the hotel room was of satisfying size, and the interior of the hotel was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Catherine from Dubai

few days in Istanbul

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent service from the people at the front counter. Fantastic location to get to Hagia Sophia etc as well as Grand Bazaar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Horst from Scheibenhardt

Hotel inmitten von Sehenswürdigkeiten

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Nicht weit vom Bahnhof und den Hauptsehenswürdigkeiten wie Hagia Sophia, Sultanahmet, Topkapi und Basar. Auch die Fähranleger sind in der Nähe. Zu jedem der genannten Punkte sind es zu Fuß maximal 15 Minuten. Das Hotelpersonal ist toll. Eine Empfehlung von mir für Rucksacktouristen wie mich. Preiswert!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel from Dunedin

Long weekend in Istanbul

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I spent a long weekend in Istanbul at this hotel. It is perfectly situated with the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia only a five minute walk away. It is also close to stops on the T1 tram line, which connects to the airport. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Olga from Ставрополь, Россия

рекомендую для кратковременных визитов.

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
время пребывания: 17-21 апреля 2015. Были в Стамбуле с семьей с целью осмотра достопримечательностей. Отель вполне удовлетворил запросам: не дорого, в шаговой доступности от основных объектов. Чисто, уютно, по-домашнему. Очень отзывчивый и любезный персонал. С удовольствием остановились бы еще раз. Впечатления самые приятные.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: location and breakfast
Cons: the rooms, elevator, and stairway are small
nice hotel, excellent value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carlos E from Argentina

todo bien, limpio, ubicación excelente, personal a

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Ubicación excelente, ambiente muy lindo, estilo local. El baño un poco incómodo de llegsr con unas escsleritas, pero muy limpio y ordenado. Recomendado 100%
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tea from Georgia,Tbilisi

"Great location & friendly staff!"

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Location was phenomenal – one long block from the park between the Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque. Tram stops in two different directions (Sultanahmet, Gulhane), each a five minute walk from the hotel. Very convenient to come after lunch and have a rest especially when you are traveling with small children. The room was a little small, it was being cleaned every day so carefully as if it was their own house. The bed is comfortable. All the bathroom necessities, towels, sleepers are provided. The elevator is small but it was good to have one. Staff is helpful .Breakfast is across the street on the top floor of the Adamar Hotel. Great selection of fruits, pastries, yogurts, etc., including cooked to order omelets and crepes. And the view from upper floor is fabulous!! You can see Bosphorus, Blue Mosk, Hagia Sophia and almost all Istanbul around. We really enjoyed it and we surely recommend it to anyone.