Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel close to all attractions

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: It had a brilliant air conditioning system.
Cons: It was exactly what we were looking for.
Location: The blue mosque, Aya Sofia, Topkapi, metro and tram stations were all within walking distance. We were able to walk to the Bospherus.
Very small hotel, but it was exactly what we wanted. It was quiet and clean and close to all the main attractions which was in walking distance. The staff were friendly and willing to help. Thanks again Merial hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

It is very well located and is a practical hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Orbitz
This hotel is not for fancy travelers. It is nice and small. For me was a nice hotel because has all the things that I expect: a good bed, nice and simple bath, air conditioned and full of small details. There is not a restaurant inside but I do not miss It because is surrounded with a lot of restaurants (small ones, expensive ones, any kind) The service is excellent and everybody are disposal to help you. The hotel is for short time trips. This hotel is for lonely travelers or maybe two. Not recomended with kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Voskresensk, Russia

Best breakfast ever and location

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, location, staff
Cons: nothing. Now it is in good balance price-quality
Location: Outside the hotel there is bike rental company (you may find them on the web, the only bike rental company in Istanbul)
They have breakfast on the roof, it is very nice for the price (see pictures). Location is nice, all attractions within the walking distance. Taxi from airport to the hotel - 50 TL. I will recommend to all my friends, and if i will visit Istanbul again - i'll stay there. The hotel staff is nice and friendly, last day we kept our baggage from checkout till the evening at the hotel lobby , no problem. Outside the hotel there is bike rental company (you may find them on the web, the only bike rental company in Istanbul) but the city is very difficult to ride - many of the streets are steep,
4 out of 5
by anthony from Belfast, Maine

Good Hotel Great Staff

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
Small intimate hotel minutes from all major attractions. The best part of the hotel was Sophie the woman on the desk. Very helpful and a stellar personality.
4 out of 5
by Catherine from Dubai

few days in Istanbul

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent service from the people at the front counter. Fantastic location to get to Hagia Sophia etc as well as Grand Bazaar
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Dunedin

Long weekend in Istanbul

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I spent a long weekend in Istanbul at this hotel. It is perfectly situated with the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia only a five minute walk away. It is also close to stops on the T1 tram line, which connects to the airport. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: location and breakfast
Cons: the rooms, elevator, and stairway are small
nice hotel, excellent value for money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great little centrally located hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2014
perfect for the light traveler right in the middle of everything. Great rooftop breakfast included.
5 out of 5
by Alfredo from Antibes, france

Une service a la turque

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Quelle service. Merci encore a Engin, le concierge de la journee. Il ma aide de trouver mon pere qui a eu un probleme de visa. Il a passe des heures au telephone pour telephoner lapolice a laeroport. Apres il m'a aussi aider de trouver la valise de mon pere. Tous le mnde etait genial. Tout le monde etait vraiment sympa. Lhotel est tres bien situe, a pied pour tout. Meme de mosque bleu. Demandez une chambre derriere pour ne pas avoir le brui de la rue et les chants de la mosque. Le petit dejeuner est sur le toit avec une vue magnifique a presque de 360 degrees. Cest un tre bon rapport qualite prix, pour le placemen et la service. Ces dommage que ils ont perdu 90 % de touristes en tuquie. Cest vraiment un beau pays avec des gens le plus accueillant que jai vu. Jai voyage dansplus de 50 pays. Cest la pemiere foisque je me senscomme chez moi.