Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very small rooms in an excellent location

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Location was excellent, breakfast was ok. Staff were very helpful and nice
Cons: Breakfast, fix A/C, have better facilities like an iron, make a bigger sign board so customers can see, better soundproofing.
Location: Isitklal is very close by where there is a bunch of shopping, but your better off doing major shopping at Grand Bazaar.
The location is amazing, its close to istiklal st for all the shopping and its near to the Karakoy tram station and Sishane metro for transport to the other places to visit. Let me be very clear if you have a car this is not the place for you, do not rent one as you dont need one. Uber is cheap and so are metered taxis. The hotel is very small, when we first arrived it was so tough to find the hotel because their sign board is 8x6 inch. And there is coffee shop and behind it is the reception, very odd concept. The room was tiny, barely any space to change, and the toilet smelt sooooo bad. I kept exhaust on all the time and it still would smell. And people smoking outside the coffee shop, all the smell would enter the room through small cracks in the windows. The room is not soundproof and you can hear everything inside and outside the hotel. Breakfast was ok, had very little variety and options but for the price of the hotel its fine. The hotel staff were amazing, very helpful and nice. The A/C in my room didnt work at all, luckily it was really cool outside so we didnt have a problem but if it was summer then this would have been a disaster.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Athens

Great Hotel and excellent staff!!

Posted Oct 28, 2015
We arrived at the Nar Hotel and they welcomed us with a complementary coffee and desert. The rooms where very tidy and clean and the hotel hospitality was amazing. The breakfast was rich in variety and quantity although i wouldn't say no to some fresh orange juice too as an option. We had a small issue with the pillows the first night of our stay since we had many pillows but all too big for us. Next day we asked for some smaller pillows and the staff willingly provided us with what we needed with a big smile. The hotel is located in an excellent spot near multiple transportation options (metro, tunnel) and in a very nice neighborhood with many options for walk, drink and shopping. I would definitely choose again the same place for our stay if i ever visit Istanbul. They really make you feel welcome! Thanks to all the friendly staff and expecially Pelin!!
5 out of 5
by Chaitanya from Vancouver, Canada

Clean, comfortable boutique hotel in Istanbul

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
The Nar Galata Mansion is a small boutique hotel located in the trendy Galata neighborhood. We preferred the Galata neighborhood to the Sultanahmet neighborhood, which is touristy and noisy. Although the building is old, it has been modernized on the inside. The rooms are comfortable and super clean, although a bit small by North American standards. We chose the enclosed balcony extension for more room, which came in handy for keeping our luggage. The staff in this hotel are friendly, professional and very helpful. There is a nice cafe for snack and coffee. The breakfast provided by the hotel is hearty and of good quality, and includes traditional Turkish as well as Continental fare. The hotel is just a 3 minute walk to the Galata tower area where there are some nice restaurants, cafes and jazz clubs. It is also just a 10 minute walk down the hill to the Galata bridge, where you can catch the tram that takes you to the main Istanbul Attractions (Top Kapi Palace, Blue Mosque, Aya Sofia and Grand Bazaar) in about 10 - 15 minutes. Yet at night, it is a lot less noisy than the Sultanahmet area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Athens

Cosy hotel, in excellent location.

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Presonnel, breakfast
Small rooms and no lift, but the very friendly personnel, the wonderful breakfast and the excellent location fully offset these small finally disadvantages.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2015 by Guest Realtion Manager Naz Cimilli , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by SAJ & SAIMS from London

Istanbul escape

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Initially our first night at the hotel wasn't great as we found our room to be extremely small, noisy & issue with the large TV not switching off. However, the night staff kabedi was really helpful and assured us he will be able to sort out the rest of our stay as well as coming up with a solution to the TV. kabedi was very pleasant, helpful and came across very hardworking (nice to see some one taking their job serious). Despite the hotel rooms being on the small side it was clean and location was great.
5 out of 5
by Vitaliy from Catskill, NY

Enjoyed out stay.

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Thank you to Palin and rest of the stuff for all hospitality. Top notch service !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watsonville, CA

Nice hotel, Great location, Amazing Breakfast

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, staff, quiet room.
Location: Galata Tower, Taksim Square, restaurants and lounges along Galip Dede
Great hotel located 2 minutes from Galata Tower. Staff was extremely friendly. Breakfast was amazing and local - with more than enough to get you through a long day checking out the sites. Easily walkable to Galata bridge and across to the sites. Great nightlife and shopping right down the street from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Croatia

nice hotel close the galata tower

Posted Mar 31, 2015
The hotel is very close to galata tower but at the same time very quiet neighbourhood. Very friendly staff. The only thing is that there is no elavator and the stairs were a bit of the problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lauren from London

Good location but disappointing service...

Posted Apr 3, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Service
Location: Great, very close to Galata tower so you can always find your way home.
Good location with an easy journey to the old town. Area around the hotel is also nice to explore. We stayed in a room for three, double bed and single bed. Barely any space in the room other than the beds. The hotel staff were not overly accomodating when we had issues with our transfers. Also, one day the cleaners didnt give us clean towels. We reported this to reception and, once we pushed them, they arranged for us to have clean towels. For a couple i think this hotel is okay, but for threes, recommend looking for a bigger room. The price was reasonable though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Feines Hotel am Galataturm

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Schön restaurierte osmanische Holzhäuser
Cons: weiter so! Es ist ein gutes Konzept!
Location: Zwischen Tünelplatz und Galataturm. Alles ist in unmittelbarer Nähe.
Meroddi Galatea ist für uns überdurchschnittlich. Die Lage ist genial. Kunst, Kultur, Shoppen, gute Weinlokale in der Gegend alles in kurzen Gehminuten zu erreichen. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt da alles sehr sauber und übersichtlich war. Mit vielen lieben Details. Die Mitarbeiter waren alle sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Die Ruhe in den Zimmern war auch sehr angenehm, wir konnten uns ungestört erholen von dem ganzen Trubel in Istanbul. Das Frühstücksbüffet ist ein Mix aus Traditionellem und Europäischem. War alles sehr lecker vor allem die Pancake`s mit Honig. hmm!