Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Good hotel. The hotel staff was nice to help me in some places in Istanbul and the hotel was comfortable for me
2 out of 5
by jahangir

This is NOT a 3 Star hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
This is NOT a 3 Star hotel!!! Pay the extra $10/night and stay at a real 3 Star... We stayed here 7 nights, and everyday we thought we would change hotels but unfortunately because of circumstances we weren't able to. We've travelled the world and never have I seen a bathroom/shower this small nor have I ever slept on a bed as uncomfortable as the bed in this place, EVER!! Horible beds. Not to mention they never changed our sheets during our entire stay, and the one day I got sheets and tried to change them, saw the biggest stain of blod on the matress that was absolutely disgussting. If you have yonge children that are dependent on you, stay away from this hotel, pay the extra $10-$20/night and stay somewhere with an elavator and comfie bed. There's no elavator. And the rooms start from the second floor with VERY steep and sharp stairs... Also, there are no fridges in the rooms; there's ONE none-working fridge on the top floor, which is also the breakfast bar. If you leave anything in this fridge get it within 24 hrs or toss it!! Which might be the reason the cucumber at breakfast was always rotten. And breakfast....very blah....they had honey the frist 4 days of our stay but when it finished guess what they didn't bother filling it. On the plus side, the staff were very friendly and helpful if and when you found them around...that's right you won't always find someone at the front desk!! they're there when they are and not when they're not.
3 out of 5
by huixin

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Cash only
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Firstly this is not a hotel,this a room over a shoe shop.The location is excellent right in the heart of Sultanamet.The 'hotel' does offer a airport shuttle that cost us €25.You will not find this place on your own.There is no real reception area,wifi and air con did not work in our room.We were given a map which was handy and we were within walking distance to the metro to Taksim and easy walk to the Grand Bazzar and Blue Mosque...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut Lebanon

Small hidden Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Kind stuff
Cons: A SIGN to show the place
Location: near all attractions,
This hotel is hidden inside a street among shoe factories no sign to show the place, even close neighbors didn't know that there is an hotel nearby , but a phone call and the owner came very fast to help us. room is small but enough to spend a short vacation for a family of 4 persons (2 adults + 2 kids ). Combination price /Service = OK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ZS from Canada/Pakistan

Comfortable hotel in central location

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Location: People who stay here should make good use of the tram line located very close to the hotel. There is also a good sheesha place close to the hotel.
The place was centrally located, very close to tram stop and walking distance from many of the historic sites in the Sultan Ahmet area. The staff was very helpful and warm. It was a good experience.
2 out of 5
by rat from Bay Area - California

convenient and moderately priced

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: See above - the description on Expedia is totally misleading
Cons: Forget it
Location: No redeeming values for the location that I ended up. To believe me you must experience Metin Han yourself - hard to believe.
It was not an hotel but a hole in the wall, impossible to find. Is I finally found the door I was lead to "another place" rather away. the new place was a clean non descriptive nest totally lacking a trace of reception or breakfast (included in the price) area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maz from AUS

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: Location, staff, room, service, free wifi and good quality.
Location: Grand Bazaar 2 minutes walk, station, full of restaurants and shopping.
We recieved an email as soon as we comfirmed with Expedia and the lovely staff requested our arrival details to pick us up. They had our name as soon as we arrived, it was convienant. They also responded to emails very quickly as we requested information about the area, replied within two hours. The staff told us information about the cheap deals, things we could do on our own and tricks of the trade of the people in the Grand Bazaar. Basically what to watch out for and what is real. They organised everything for us, dry cleaning, food from specific places and all. Very freindly, helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place in a cool local neighborhood

Posted May 8, 2013
Great staff! Nice breakfast. Good inexpensive option in an expensive city.