Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Good hotel. The hotel staff was nice to help me in some places in Istanbul and the hotel was comfortable for me
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut Lebanon

Small hidden Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Kind stuff
Cons: A SIGN to show the place
Location: near all attractions,
This hotel is hidden inside a street among shoe factories no sign to show the place, even close neighbors didn't know that there is an hotel nearby , but a phone call and the owner came very fast to help us. room is small but enough to spend a short vacation for a family of 4 persons (2 adults + 2 kids ). Combination price /Service = OK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ZS from Canada/Pakistan

Comfortable hotel in central location

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Location: People who stay here should make good use of the tram line located very close to the hotel. There is also a good sheesha place close to the hotel.
The place was centrally located, very close to tram stop and walking distance from many of the historic sites in the Sultan Ahmet area. The staff was very helpful and warm. It was a good experience.
2 out of 5
by rat from Bay Area - California

convenient and moderately priced

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: See above - the description on Expedia is totally misleading
Cons: Forget it
Location: No redeeming values for the location that I ended up. To believe me you must experience Metin Han yourself - hard to believe.
It was not an hotel but a hole in the wall, impossible to find. Is I finally found the door I was lead to "another place" rather away. the new place was a clean non descriptive nest totally lacking a trace of reception or breakfast (included in the price) area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maz from AUS

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: Location, staff, room, service, free wifi and good quality.
Location: Grand Bazaar 2 minutes walk, station, full of restaurants and shopping.
We recieved an email as soon as we comfirmed with Expedia and the lovely staff requested our arrival details to pick us up. They had our name as soon as we arrived, it was convienant. They also responded to emails very quickly as we requested information about the area, replied within two hours. The staff told us information about the cheap deals, things we could do on our own and tricks of the trade of the people in the Grand Bazaar. Basically what to watch out for and what is real. They organised everything for us, dry cleaning, food from specific places and all. Very freindly, helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place in a cool local neighborhood

Posted May 8, 2013
Great staff! Nice breakfast. Good inexpensive option in an expensive city.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sauberkeit? Ein Fremdwort!

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Diese Einrichtung als Hotel zu bezeichnen wäre eine Übertreibung, es ist eher eine Abstellkammer. Sowas habe ich seit 10 Jahren nicht erlebt, der Fußboden ist voller Staub, Haare und Insekten. Einrichtung mehr als alt und heruntergekommen, Dreck wohin das Auge reicht... Unseriöse Einrichtung, keine Rechnung parat gehabt. Wollten mir die Rechnung per Mail schicken, ich warte immernoch. Frühstück mehr als dürftig. Für dieses 'Hotel' braucht man ein neues Bewertungssystem, es ist nicht ungenügend, sondern katastrophal!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bed and breakfast

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Simple "hotel " more a bed and breakfast, it's just a door cramped in the shoe factory district near grand bazaar. Good distance to the sights. Location is hard to find, but after taxi driver called the staff came and got me. Good if you just want some place too sleep, WiFi is good. Breakfast mediocre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel mit Toplage

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Der Betreiber und die Lage: super nett, fast immer vor Ort oder über Handy erreichbar, behilflich mit Tipps zu den Sehenswürdigkeiten und der Stadt.
Location: Das Hotel liegt 5 Minuten vom Grand Bazar und der Tramvay (Straßenbahn) Station Beyazit entfernt. Von dort aus sind alle Sehenswürdigkeiten erreichbar
Das Hotel eignet sich optimal für Sightseeing Urlauber, obwohl es in einem Schuh Viertel liegt. Die Lage und der Betreiber sind top.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

親切なオーナーです。

Posted Oct 10, 2014
ホテルの入口が小さいのでわかりにくいですが 他の宿泊者が撮ったホテル周辺の写真など見ながらホテルを探したので それほど迷うことはありませんでした。ホテル到着時が夜9時を過ぎていたので ホテルのドアが閉まっていました。入口の右側にベルがあるので それを押したらすぐに オーナーの人が来てくれました。受付を済ました後 チャイを入れてくれました。その日は雨が降っており、荷物を置いてまた出かけようとしたら折り畳み傘しか持っていない私にビニール傘を貸してくれました。オーナーはとても親切な方です。 ホテルに入る時、部屋のドアと ホテル入口のドアを鍵で開けてから入るのですが 開けるときに多少テクニックがいります。かなり苦労しました。なので鍵を受け取った後 必ずオーナーにドアの開け方をレクチャーしてもらった方がいいです。価格が安いので 部屋の状態は文句は言えません。タオルも変えてくれるし 部屋も掃除してくれるし 悪くはありませんが ただドアの鍵でかなり苦労したので それがマイナスです。