Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: The staff and cleanliness
Cons: The spa are was cold
This hotel is now called the Kareem. It is a great hotel with a fabulous location. 2 mins walk to the main shopping area. The reception staff are very helpful and can not do enough for you. Breakfast is plentiful and everywhere is very clean. We went to the spa one day but the pool and jacuzzi were cold so didn't go back. Overall would go back tomorrow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Nov 12, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Great hotel close to the trendy Taksim area

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Great hotel, very clean, modern and fashionable. Only negatives are that the staff don't soeak much English.
4 out of 5
by Luna from UK

Great locations

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
We were told the hotel has just changed name and they have done their soft opening. As usual, couple of things just didn't work ie air con so they have to bring fan. Other than that I have no complaint, enjoyed my stay & the staff are friendly.
4 out of 5
by Ali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Istanbulus June 2014

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Shame the roof top garden wasn't open when we stayed. This was one of the reasons we choose the hotel for the open space and the views. That was disappointing for us.
4 out of 5
by Ali Fazeli

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Garvan & Marina from Southampton

Decent hotel in a good location

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The gym and the spa are quite basic but good quality compared to some hotels I've stayed.
Cons: The internet didn't work at all for the first day and a half of our stay and was generally poor when it did.
Location: There were loads of restaurants, bars and shops within walking distance.
The hotel was good overall. Its in a good location, our room was clean and the shower was good, the breakfast was average and the staff were friendly. The juices for breakfast were terrible. The internet was the main thing we had problems with. There was supposed to be free wifi but it didn't work at all for the first day and a half. The internet on the computer in the hotel lounge didn't even work. The wifi only works in the lounge and wasn't very fast. They need more irons. Think there is only 2 in the whole hotel. I had a massage in the spa which was good and although I didn't use the gym equipment it looked better quality machines than in most hotels, if quite basic. Regarding location, most of the main sites you would like to see are on the other side of the bridge but are still easy to get to with the funicular and tram. Nightlife is better in the area around the hotel though. (Beyoglu and Taksim).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
The best attribute of the Mia Pera hotel is its location. Very close to Taksim Square and all of the surrounding nightlife. Unfortunately, the rooftop lounge was not open when I visited in May. Rooms were good and clean!