Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The St not provided.ff spok very little English.

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Fantastic Boutique Hotel!

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Everything!
Cons: No fridge in the room but there was one upstairs
Location: Close to everything, the beach, the shops, mosques, supermarkets cafes and restaurants
Our stay here was amazing. It's very very close to the Blue Mosque and a short stroll to the metro, and there are lots of cafes, restaurants, mini markets etc right outside. There is also a travel agency downstairs that is connected to the Hotel that can offer great advice and arrange any entertainment or travel for you. The Air con worked great and the bed was comfortable. The room was very clean and we were even able to use the washer/dryer and do our laundry. There is also a cute little roof top terrace you can sit on and relax. As with most other places in Istanbul, there is no elevator and the staircase is a bit narrow. There's only 3 floors though so it wasn't an issue getting our bags up or down. The shared bathrooms are also very clean and tidy, and the room was nice and private. I highly recommend this lovely Boutique Hotel, and also the owners were very very helpful during our stay.
5 out of 5
by Jasmin from Finland

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
We had such a great time in Istanbul and the hotel was all we asked for. We weren't looking for a hotel of five stars and if you're not either, this is a great choice. Our room was clean and comfortable and the air-conditioner worked perfectly! Even thought the hotel isn't big and there's no breakfast buffet, we really enjoyed our privet breakfasts on the roof terrace eating something we just bought from the local market. And the location - it's perfect! You can go everywhere by foot while you get to see the beautiful city. Suosittelemme!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great location

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: It was quiet, clean and affordable. That said, when we were there we were the only ones staying on our floor so we had the bathroom to ourselves.
Cons: The bed could have been a bit more comfortable. Still, for the price it was fine.
Location: Right by the Blue Mosque and the Hagia Sofia.
We stayed in Istanbul in May which was great because we could use the kitchen and eat outside on the terrace every morning though in the evenings it was a little cool. The terrace is great but the kitchen is small so if you were there in the fall/winter there isn't really space to eat inside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Apr 2, 2015
It is a nice small hotel. 2 mins from the Grand Mosque and you're practically in the middle of everything else!
4 out of 5
by Mr. Leo Chung. from Hong Kong, China.

Very Good Location

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
With this kind of location at this rate this hotel is very good, I like this apartment hotel with a kitchen is so convenient for people likes to cook. I cooked twice during my stay. Another good thing is small supermarket is around and get food easily. Beautiful views and fresh air though they do not have a swimming pool, enough.
5 out of 5
by Annette from Saudi Arabia

Home Away For Home - Very Convenient Location

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels
My colleague and I had a wonderful stay in Istanbul. Midillis Art has a very good location very close to all the tourist spots. The room is clean. Though we have shared bathroom, the management sees to it that it's neat and smells fresh. The best part of our stay is the friendliness and warm reception of the staff especially the owner/Manager Kameron. We fell in love with her amiability. We appreicate her concern being a first timer in their country. We recommend her place and will stay there again if ever go back to Istanbul. Thank you Midillis Art for your hospitality. Annette and Zed (From the Philippines, working in Saudi Arabia)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Istanbul old site

Posted May 24, 2013 on Hotels
The stay in the hotel was OK. I do not consider it as a hotel, though. It was more like furnished apartments. The shared bathrooms were not cleaned everyday and they never changed the towels, nor did they clean the rooms during our stay.The location was good nevertheless because of the location. It was pricey for the quality of the hotel no doubt. Would I go back again ? Yes only because the staff of the hotel was very friendly and the location, BUT I would pay less. Advise to management: improve the cleanliness (I mean clean the rooms at least every day or two)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Locatio

Posted May 14, 2013
Pros: Location!
Location: 2 mins walk from the hippodrome and blue mosque.
Spent one night at this apartment. We were not disappointed at all as we did not expect much for this price anyway. Room was tiny but clean, Had to share the bathroom with another couple but it was well maintained and clean. There was well-equipped kitchen too.
5 out of 5
by Ursula from Berlin, Deutschland

Freundliche, entspannte FeWo mitten in istanbul!

Posted Mar 3, 2013
Pros: die sauberkeit und nicht so viele menschen
Cons: Harte Matratze, viel Krach von draußen
Location: Mittendrin im historischen Istanbul!
DEUTSCH: Unser Aufenthalt im Midillis Art Apartment was sehr entspannt! Die Zimmer waren sehr sauber und bequem, alles war sehr einfach zu Fuß zu erreichen: Supermärkte, Apotheken, Die blaue Moschee, die Hagia Sophia, der Topkapi-Palast, Kunstläden, Basare, das Marmarameer, die Tram und die Metro. Die Dachterrasse ist ebenfalls sehr sauber und bequem, und die Aussicht ist atemberaubend! Das Hotel ist sehr klein, für uns war das eine willkommene Erholung von den überfüllten Straßen Istanbuls. Die Bäder sind sehr sauber und schön, es fehlt an nichts. Midillis Art Apartment hat den Charakter einer FeWo und ist ein echtes Schnäppchen! Es gibt eine Küche, in der man nach belieben Frühstück und Kaffee zubereiten kann, den man am besten auf der wunderschönen Dachterrasse genießt. Falls etwas nicht stimmt, kann man tagsüber im freundlichen Büro nachfragen, und es hängt überall eine Kontakt-Telefonnummer. Das Personal ist sehr hilfsbereit und freundlich.