Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Not Provided from Lara, Victoria, Australia

Istanbul 2016

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great time in Istanbul
5 out of 5
by Asher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2015
What a place same as home Great staff They should have better ratings Better place I have stay this year I have work in 9 countries this year Fantastic super
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2015
It's a nice low budget hotel. Conveniently placed. Nice staff. Building is old, everything is small, no elevator but overall impression is still pretty good.
5 out of 5
by Cheryl from Singapore

Fantastic location

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
It was excellent value with a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted May 9, 2015
Cons:
Location: Very near to tram line and lovely Gulhane gardens, well worth a visit.
Friendly , helpful staff. Difficult to find, so would recommend pick up from airport with mini bus ( only 10TL return) VERY good value Be aware , no lift and steep , narrow stairs, staff do offer to help with luggage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

short but hot stay

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Tricky to find, hidden down a back alley. However in a very central location. Owner came out to find us, once called from a nearby hotel where we'd asked for directions. The manager was very welcoming. Stayed one night left before 5am, manager up to make sure we had no problems. Our only criticism is that the room was too hot, even after shutting off all the heaters, but this wasn't the only Turkish hotel with this problem.
4 out of 5
by Erika from South Africa

Best budget accommodation

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
Was all we wanted. Great location. Friendly staff. Good price. Lots of stairs (we didn't mind). Breakfast that made lunch seem obsolete. Quiet. Wifi bit dodgy in the room (3rd floor), but no problem downstairs. We loved our stay. Would recommend it to friends and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place in top location

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
I was on a one day stopover and stayed one night, but you can easily stay here several days. This is a small family style hotel with very nice staff who makes you feel welcome and at home the moment you enter the door. Internet in the rooms, clean, great location, can easily be reached via tram from the airport, and wonderful breakfast. All freshly prepared and there are many choices. Good heating in the rooms and comfortable beds. Can highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel in the centre of the city

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Clean nice room and bathroom, very good breakfast. Helpful staff. Near of the all interestihg places. But bad wi-fi.