Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for conferences at the ICC

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Design
Although the neighborhood is kind of dirty but the hotel is excellent. If you're staying for business near the taksim area is a great deal. Good if you need to attend a conference at the ICC
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike H from Toronto, Canada

Better than you think

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: The price is great. Modern atmosphere, and refreshing. Close access to getting everywhere.
Cons: SQUEEKY MATTRESS! Wireless/Wired internet access at the suite level Some water/drinks in the in-suite fridge.
Location: Istaghlal street(shopping, clubs, restaurants, hellava experience!) Metro to get you around. Taksim square!
The location of the hotel is a little offputting, the mattress squeeeeeeeks, no elevator to get those bags upto your floor, and the wifi doesn't reach beyond the first floor, HOWEVER, the price is right, and the locals will very quickly grow on you, and you get the essence of Istanbul.
2 out of 5
by Veronika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by NOURREDINE from LYON

séjour à refaire avec une météo plus en claimente.

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
le soleil n'était pas au rendez-vous. le personnel était présent. Ils nous ont réservés un taxi pour l'aéroport. Tarifs bien moins cher que ceux proposés. Sans ordinateur ont pu consulter gratuitement.
1 out of 5
by Nordine from Nantes

Hotel a deconseiller

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Petit malentendu à notre arrivée : nous avions loué pour 3 nuits en ligne sur un site de comparateurs d'hôtel à l'hôtel Mio Suite qui était fermé. A notre grande surprise lorsque nous avons appelé, le personnel nous a indiqué qu'il avait déménagé. Une fois nous avoir récupéré, le jeune homme nous indique que nous pouvons repayer en liquide pour éviter un intermédiaire alors que nous avions déjà réglé la note sur le site de comparateur (offres en ligne), ce que nous avons refuser. Nous obtiendrons finalement une chambre au rez de chaussée à l'hôtel Leon Suite, juste à côté, le Mio étant apparemment complet. En bref, bcp d'inconvénient malheureusement: ruelle sombre et plutôt sale, aucun service, chambre trop étroite, bruit au rdc. Avantages : design du studio entièrement rénové , chauffage , proximité avec rue Istiklar (meme pas a 10 min)
5 out of 5
by Katina Morini from Stockholm

Utmärkt läge i kanske inte så snyggt område

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
Underbart, snyggt designat och rent ett stenkast från Taksim Square mitt i ett rufligt bostadsområde med en minaret runt knuten. Vi köpte vår egen frukost och åt på balkongen. Vattenkokare fanns på rummet. Killarna i receptionen snabba och hjälpsamma. Rummet var snyggt och smakfullt designat i japansk stil. Det enda som var mindre bra med rummet var att belysningen var för dålig generellt och brist på avställningsplats för toalettsaker i badrummet. Och att det är en glasdörr till toaletten! Jag är inte helt säker på att jag skulle känna mig bekväm att gå ensam kvinna på natten i detta område och på den sidan Tarlabashi bulevard, men att vara två kändes ganska ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Personnel très accueillant, hôtel proche de TAKSIM

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Petit hôtel bien rénové avec personnel accueillant et compétent. Mais le quartier est un peu surprenant et bruyant. Sa situation proche de TAKSIM permet de rayonner facilement partout.
2 out of 5
by user from turkey

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
nice location. avoid the red room, it is very claustrophobic and small. the staff was kind to change the red room with room for three. the bed was too squeaky. one morning we had hot water problem, we had to take shower with cold water that morning but the staff took care that day. rooms has nothing to do with the photos seen here. the rooms are far too small. towels and linen had holes and were a little bit grayish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alex from Frankfurt

Moderne Zimmer in zentraler Lage

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Die modernen Zimmer und die Lage.
Location: Das Hotel ist ca. 100m vom Taksim entfernt. Dort kann man schoppen, essen gehen und feiern. Die Metro Anbindung ist auch super.
Das Hotel ist nich leicht zu finden und etwas abseits des Taksim in einer Nachbarschaft, die den verwöhnten Reisenden etwas abschrecken könnte. Wenn man es aber erst gefunden hat, überzeugen vor allem die Lage, die trotz der Nähe zum Taksim relativ ruhig ist, die großzügigen und modernen Zimmer, die jeweils ein komplettes Stockwerk einnehmen, sowie das kompetente und freundliche Personal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel and rooms very OK, as presented on the webpage. It is little strange organised breakfast. They dont have restaurant, breakfast they serve into the room. The waiter doesnt speak English and they dont serve any drinks with breakfast together, only on request.