Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Best customer service we've seen in Europe!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Walking distance to most attractions. Lots of restaurants close by.
The hotel is comfotable with a good breakfast and walking distance to most areas of town. What made this hotel special for us, were the staff. Taner, Oktay and team ... went above and beyond to make our visit to istanbul special. They greated us when we arrived (actually jumped to open the door!) ... gave us all the inside tips and ways to get around town, brought us extra beverages when we needed them, even lent us a bus pass to make it easier to get to Taksim Square! I have worked in the customer service industry for 20 years as a facilitator teaching customer service and mgmt programs ... the team at Muyan Suites are at the top of their class! We highly recommend this hotel! Its a simple hotel ... the staff make you special ... and if we are ever in Istanbul we will absolutely be back!
5 out of 5
by Nabeel from Glasgow

Excellent highly recommended

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect, hotel staff were amazing very happy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Mohammed Z.

Amazing Service Location & Price

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Ebookers
Wonderful stay at the Muyan Suites and will be staying again when I visit Istanbul. The staff are very helpful, professional and friendly. The hotel is clean, room sizes are good, breakfast is delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan

Good Choice in for first visit to Istanbul

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Front desk staff is fantastic.
Cons: Breakfast - improve it or eliminate it... especially the staff. Don't have the housekeeping staff use the kitchen as their clubhouse.
Location: Great location - hill may be consideration for some.
This hotel has very good reviews which may lead you to expect too much. It is a very solid 3-star property with a fantastic front desk staff. Room details can be lacking - missing doorknob on wardrobe, exposed elect cables on terrace, minimal space for stuff in bathroom - small things, but reviews may lead you to expect more. One consideration for some may be the location down a steep hill or set of stairs - not a reason not to book unless you have difficulty with inclines. Otherwise location is great, just minutes from tram and all major attractions in the Old City. This would have been a 5-star review if it weren't for the terrible breakfast experience. The buffet is very limited, nothing is labeled - so its a guessing game and the employee treats guests like an inconvenience. He was never in the dining room - you always had to go to the kitchen to request coffee, hot milk, information for what things were - but by doing this, you interrupted his gossip session with the housekeeping staff - all of whom had better food on their plates than was offered to guests, plus you got glaring looks like 'how dare you interrupt us'! Even when he came to give coffee, etc. he was often still continuing the gossip session so you couldn't ask anything. We had a running joke as to 'do you want to go for coffee and bad attitude this morning?'. If we had stayed another day, we would have skipped breakfast. We did speak to the front desk about it and so it may be corrected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

First time in Istanbul

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: The location and staff where outstanding. Well appointed and spacious rooms
Location: The location is great. All attractions in the old city are within walking distance. The palace, grand bazzar and many mosques nearby
Great boutique hotel located within walking distance to many of the tourist attractions. The hotel staff is second to none and ensure that your stay is a good experience
5 out of 5
by Charles from Miami

Great little hotel.

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great little hotel with all the amenities and helpful and very friendly staff. Close to everything. Good breakfast. Quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, Ca

Great location and service

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: location, breakfast, responsive and informed staff
Location: ideally located in the old city
Our experiences with this hotel have been miles beyond our expectations. The staff is friendly, professional and well informed. The room was quiet and spacious by Turkish standards. The breakfast buffet was just what we needed to start the day. And, the hotel itself is ideally situated to visit and re-visit the old city's points of interest. We will highly recommend the Muyan Suites to our friends and colleagues planning to visit Istanbul.
4 out of 5
by Prasenjit from Cupertino, California, USA

Boutique hotel with great value and convenient loc

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
The first four days of our stay was very good, Service was excellent -- very helpful and quick response from front desk -- friendly and helpful staff. The hotel kept our luggage (no charge) for 2 days while we were away in Cappadocia -- we appreciate this. The second stay of one night was not so good. I did not expect such a small room with extremely small bathroom.
5 out of 5
by John from Vancouver BC

Great little boutique hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable spacious room and kind pleasant staff who could not do enough for us. Would return any time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA USA

Best Boutique Style hotel experience

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Words can't express how good this hotel is. Location is perfect, easy walking distance to all the major sites in Sultanahmet, yet on a quiet side street. Service was amazing, hotel staff extremely friendly, accommodating and helpful. Room very comfortable and tastefully adorned with all the amenities one could hope for. Great breakfast included. Highly recommended, thank you Taner and all your wonderful staff!!