Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Rude workers and don't try to take this hotel bad hotel no things clean bad location and the taxi can't reach to this hotel also on the night they quit electersity
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela from Edmonton, AB

Staff made the hotel worth it

Posted Apr 29, 2014
A few things weren't great - the air conditioning didn't work and the heat was stifling, the showers were cold and took ages to warm up, the rooms are small (but if you've stayed at Boutique hotels in Europe this is not that different) but the staff really try hard to make your stay a good one.
1 out of 5
by Rizzypop74 from London, UK

Dark, Dingy & Smelly: Not My Assos!

Posted Jul 4, 2012
Pros: Ummmmm, nothing!
Cons: Room, Service, Food, Location.
Location: 5-10 minute walk from Grand Bazaar but in a ghetto!
The first thing that hit me when we walked into our room was the dreadful smell, it was really dark, congested and smelly. The windows opened out onto a block of dilapidated flats which looked like a ghetto. There AC didn't work and the noise and commotion from the streets continued till the call for morning prayer (4am). We booked a room for 2 adults and three kids and were given 1 double and 1 single bed for all 5 of us! We were told that is how they accommodate a family of %, that coupled with the heat (ac not working) and noise meant very little sleep. The linen and towels looked grubby so didn't dare use.Breakfast was very basic: bread, jam, yoghurt etc. The hotel is situated on a very steep hill in a very busy area. However, if you want to be close to the Grand Bazar, this was a 5-10 minute uphill walk away. Would not recommend unless there is nowhere else to stay, definitely not 4 star according to anyone's standards, would struggle to be a 2*. Did not have a kettle in the room for tea/coffee and had to pay extra for it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from London, UK

It's not a four star hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2012
Pros: Easy access to all major touristic attractions
Cons: Breakfast was poor
Location: It's well located for people that can climb the street to reach the metro.
I don't think this is a four star hotel. The breakfast was quite poor without any fruit. It's quite central with very easy access to all major touristic attractions. The staff was not very friendly either.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st.cloud

there are not good at all

Posted Jun 30, 2011
it was not good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ramstein, Germany

Good hotel if you're looking for a bargain

Posted Apr 12, 2011
Overall, this was a good hotel, though I agree not a 4-star. You get what you pay for, so for a low price it was a good deal. There is a spa/hamam in the lower floors, but there was nobody there when we tried to go in. Here are the pros and cons: PROS - Great location - five minute walk to the Grand Bazaar, 15 to Blue Mosque. Yes it's several blocks down the hill, but no big deal for us. - Decent restaurant with buffet breakfast (included) and dinner (extra charge, but reasonable prices). - Nice staff. Most spoke little English, but the front desk folks spoke it well. CONS - There's a mosque right across the street, so bring earplugs if you don't want to wake up to the 4am call to prayer. - The A/C didn't work. No big deal for us since it was cool most of the time, but it might get miserable in the summer. - Very small rooms. We booked a room for two adults and a child and they literally had to wedge the extra cot in between our bed and the wall. - Thin walls. Not only could we hear the people in the next room, but there was a wedding reception in the the restaurant one night, and the music could be heard in our room (we were one floor below). - Wireless Internet in the rooms is spotty. In our room, the signal was weak if you stood by the door, non existent as you backed you went into the room. We had to go into the hall. This is definitely not a 4-star hotel, but if you're looking for a low-cost, low-frills hotel (place to sleep, not to hang out), this is it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italy

Vicky

Posted Jun 9, 2010
I expected a little more as they rate as 4 star. Definitely not that level. They are more like a 2 star. The location is in Beyazit area w/c is great, however it is in the buttom of the hill. You have to walk up 5 steep blocks to get to the main road & a couple more blocks to Grand Bazaar. For young people, it's okay but I do not recommend this place for seniors or anybody that have walking issues, or knee problem. I also made transportation arrangements directly to the hotel to be picked up upon arrival at the airport at 1AM. Nobody picked me & my 2 daughters up. We ended up taking a cab. Because of that I give them a 2.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Super hotel il mérite ses étoiles

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Petit bémol au niveau de quelques bruit de la rie apart ca tout etait super
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Albergo grazioso in centro

Posted Dec 23, 2015
piccolo albergo tranquillo in centro per chi s'accontenta.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augsburg

Sehr zentral

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Frühstücksraum im 6. Stock
Cons: Badezimmer sanieren, überall Schimmel!!
Location: Zentral gelegen, Straßenbahn in der Nähe
Als Paar eine Kulturreise durch Istanbul! Unser Hotel war in einem Scherbenviertel, das Umfeld ärmlich, laut und schmutzig! Das Personal war sehr bemüht, freundlich und hilfsbereit