Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Shiva from edinburgh

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
nice and friendly service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha, Qatar

Excellent location, great service

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Excellent location, friendly staff, willies to change my room at no cost.
Cons: They might want to get new curtains and some yoghurt or fruit at breakfast would be nice, also stinger coffee.
Location: It is 2-3 minutes from the Blue Mosque and Aya Sofya. There are tons of restaurants and great shopping. Near to the tram.
I stayed here for 8 days. The first room was too small so they moved me to a larger room that was perfect. It had a view and a balcony and was fine for a single person. The staff was very nice and helpful. It couldn't be in a better location, steps from the Blue Mosque and the best shops and restaurants are on the surrounding streets. The curtains had some rips in them but that didn't bother me at all, the room was clean and there were fresh towels every day. There was a desk and chair, and an armoire. The breakfast is bread and jam, tomatoes and cheeses and cucumbers, fine for me. If you are on a budget and want a comfortable hotel with a great location, stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zeid from London, UK

The hotel is situated in historic area of Istanbul

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Redecorate the rooms.
Location: Very close to the historic sites of the city.
Good location. Room clean enough but walls could do with repainting.
4 out of 5
by Susan from US

Close to eveything we wanted, to see

Posted May 11, 2013 on Hotels
Any problems experienced were more than: offfset by the superb servce and attentive help received, from the recommendation of a bath frequented by locals instead of tourists to helping us get and pay for ferry tickets. Kadir's advise was always reliable and exceptionally helpful. We could walk to everything on our to do list and the price was right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from London, UK

Great value for money

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Would have loved the roof terrace to be open. Not sure if it was in the summer.
Location: A few steps from the two main mosques and restaurants and no traffic noise as it is a cul-de-sac
Right in the middle of the historic area but quiet as it is a cul-de-sac. The owner was really helpful and friendly though the night cover was less so as he didnt speak English and it is the night shift! A basic but huge breakfast (a loaf of bread and eggs with jam etc) Rooms very clean though in need of a paint but what do you expect for the money! We enjoyed the place due to location, cost and the manager. The roof terrace wasn't used but it may be due to renovation after all it was November. That would have been a huge bonus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

very NIcE

Posted Oct 11, 2011
Extremely very good location, personel very helpful and communicative in English. Nice view from roof-top to bosfor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Nayla Palace Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel staff are helpful and friendly and have done their best. However I would not recommend this hotel and I would not stay here again. Very small tight rooms, smelt like the doors and windows had not been open for a while. Final point our toilet was leeking. Finally the funiture needs updating for example the beds.
4 out of 5
by Elena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bergamo

pensione economica, centrale ma deludente

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Sinceramente molto poco.L unica nota favorevole è riservata alla buna posizione e al fatto che sia economica.
Cons: Il primo aspetto da migliorare è sicuramente la pulizia si tutti i locali. Anche la presentazione delle camere deve essere nettamente migliorata
Location: LA pensione si trova nel cuore di Sultanahmet,con pochi passi si puo raggiungere laMoschea Blu,Santa Sofia, il Gran Bazar e molto altro.
La pensione è in buona posizione,nel cuore del centro storico e vicina alle maggiori attrazioni del luogo.Abbiamo trascorso cinque notti nell hotel, La camera era piccola e poco pulita.le tende stracciate,e sopra il letto una zanzariera coperta di polvere che abbiamo personalmente provveduto a rimuovere .Il bagno anch esso piccolo non è stato pulito mai durante il soggiorno(abbiamo controllato tutti i giorni in angoli poco accassibili) e il luogo dove viene servita la prima colazione (per soggetti a dieta) assai freddo e durante i giorni di pioggia con il pavimento bagnato e infiltrazioni- Non ci tornerei per nessuna ragione.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toulouse

hôtel accueillant accueil très sympathique

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Les enfants ont aimé la situation géographique, la disposition de l'hôtel, l'accueil
Cons: il serait souhaitable q'expédia lorsque annonce le montant total de la transaction pour ne pas avoir de surprises, et des incompréhensions
Location: c'est un quartier central et les jeunes ont vraiment apprécié de pouvoir circuler à pied
L'hôtel m'a précisé qu'il ne devait il y avoir qu'un retrait de 240 euros sur le compte correspondant au numéro de carte donné, mais il y a eu 2 retraits : un de 243euros, l'autre de 6,30 euros et je ne sais toujours pas à quoi cela correspond, même si cela n'est pas un gros montant je souhaiterai savoir pourquoi 2 retraits et à quoi correspond cette somme.Il est important de savoir ce que l'on paie et pourquoi. Je souhaiterai qu'expédia me réponde , car l'hôtel lui m'a confirmé n'avoir encaissé que 240 euros. ayant fait appel à expédia je voudrai qu'expédia me réponde. Merçi .