Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney AUS

good spot for exploring

Posted Apr 22, 2017
its comfy, quiet (well not at 5:20am when the muezzins call - be prepared for that) in a great location to walk around the old town, literally stones throw from Blue Mosque. My room (single person) was very small but it was clean and had a fridge and kettle and a good heater which was needed at night (stayed in April), my only difficulty was the shower cubicle, i am 6foot tall weigh 90kgs and i could JUST get in and out of it - so no good for fatties. Daytime receptionist speaks good English, nighttime one doesn't seem to but all staff were friendly and helpful - would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice small hotel, good for short stay

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Nice small hotel good for short stay. We enjoyed.
4 out of 5
by Margaret from Minneapolis

Great place above the Bosphorous

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was fine; only criticism was not getting replacements for coffee and tea in room, had to check in a couple times with front desk for same. Sparkling bathroom; after Rome, a real treat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Great location and very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Great hotel close to all attractions

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: The location and the hospitality.
Location: The hotel is situated in the narrow, winding and steep streets of Sultanahmet in the old city which means be prepared to walk and explore.
My wife and myself had a great 5-night stay at this charming hotel in Sultanahmet the first week of April 2015. The manager and the staff were incredibly polite and very helpful. The room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was served in the top floor with sea views. The hotel was just a few minutes by walk from the Blue Mosque, the Aya Sofia museum and the Basilica Cistern- a little longer walk to the Grand Bazaar and Spice bazaar. The tram station was close by too. The hotel is located in the narrow, winding streets of the old city so walking around is the better option. There are numerous side-walk cafes and restaurants and it is a good idea to explore them by walking around. There is also a local bazaar- The Arasta bazaar- which seems like a mini Grand-Bazaar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Naz Wooden House

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
The second time I've stayed here - I love the view both ways from the enclosed breakfast terrace (Blue Mosque and shipping) and was very comfortable and happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Great location in the older part of Istanbul within easy walking distance of sites. Good free breakfast
Cons: Because of old pipes in the area, the hotel asks that you not flush any toilet paper. Placing used toilet paper in the trash can is rather gross.
Location: Great location in the older part of Istanbul within easy walking distance of sites.
I had one problem with this hotel. My girlfriend and her mother arrived about 18 hours after I did. I had asked the hotel by email and confirmed in person that I could go with the shuttle to meet my girlfriend and her mom at the airport. When I went to the front desk at the time I was told to be there to take the shuttle, I was told that the shuttle had already left for the airport and that it had not left from the hotel. When my girlfriend and her mother arrived, they told me that the shuttle driver had my name on a piece of paper he was holding, rather than one or both of their names. My girlfriend was rather upset that I was not at the airport to meet her when she arrived. I didn't appreciate being told more than once that I could go with the shuttle only to be left behind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable little place to stay at!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
My wife and I stayed here for 2 days. We were given room 1, which seemed like the biggest of the lot and was very comfortable. The hotel is approx. 25 min drive away from the airport and walking distance from all the main spots like the Aya Sofya, Blue Mosque, Top kapi Palace and the Basilica Cystern. The Breakfast was nice at the terrace with a good view of the sea and the blue mosque. The room was clean and comfortable for 2 people and the bathrooms were small but nice and clean. I would really recommend this place to people coming to istanbul on a budget plan!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent and helpful staff

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Excellent and helpful staff. Excellent location........................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Staffordshire UK

Charming hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Location and charm
Cons: I little neatening up
Location: Sultanamet right on the doorstep.
Quaint, charming, great location (if you dont mind the rail line), poss a little rough around the edges if you look hard, but overall extremely lovely. Staff were attentive in particular the reception upon arrival, and the lovely breakfast lady. The views from the breakfast room were amazing and a great breakfast that set us up for the day.