Ratings based on 782 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jan 3, 2017
The staff was pleasant, however, the breakfast provided can be expanded a little in choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: staff
Cons: breakfast choice
Excellent and caring staff, good place to spend few days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

A great hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The location is good for access to all attractions in the Sultanahmet area, Topkapi Palace, Blue Mosque, Aya Sofya and the bazaars. Tram access good.
Cons: Nothing really.
I had a great three weeks here in November 2016. Friendly staff, satisfying breakfast selection and I loved the omelettes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel near Grand Bazaar

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Stayed here for 5 days in September. Very comfortable hotel walking distance from grand bazaar. It is only a few stops away from Topkapi museum and blue mosque making it a great location. The buffet breakfast on the roof terrace is wonderful and has a great view of the sea. The room is comfortable. Top hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Lovely hotel in the Old City

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The foyer impression, the service, the location
Cons: Very little if anything
Location: Great location with the local commercial buzz and ready transport. A feeling of the real Istanbul
Absolutely deserves a 4.5 out of 5 rating. Gave everything represented in it's web site. Lovely circumstances, great and friendly courtesy on the part of all staff without exception. Breakfast on the roof top is up to expectation and beyond what for a smaller hotel. No way would I consider staying at a large hotel by comparison.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Islamabad, Pakistan

One of the best options to stay in Istanbul

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: For the first booking, I got an email from the management with details of airport transfers etc. The second time I booked this, no body interacted.
Location: Topkapi palace, Grand bazar, Blue mosque etc.
Weather you are alone or with family, this is one good option and worth the money spent. Grand bazar, Topkapi, blue mosque are all within walking distance. Above all the management of the hotel is very friendly and courteous. This was the second time I had chosen this hotel and will recommend to every one. No need to go for big brand names in Istanbul. You will never regret if you opt for this property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room, super nice staff

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The most best thing in my Experience are the staff, they were super nice and super welcoming, they upgraded my room to Suite without even asking and they did their best to make your experience comfrtable and not forgettable, thanks Cemal and the rest of the staff, Hope to see you guys again in my next time in Istanbul
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Kemal Çelik ( GM ), Hotel Management
Dear Sohaib Fahad, Thank you for your review. The pleasure is all ours if we could do something to make your stay pleasant one. Hope to welcome you here in your future visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Horsham UK

Great service and good value

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Super friendly service; clean, comfortable room; excellent location close to tram, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar; nice decor. I will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Kemal Çelik ( GM ), Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, Thank you for sharing your experience on Expedia. We will be so happy to welcome you here once again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best TEAM make hotel your home

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Staff, interior decoration, cleanses, location
Cons: more stable WIFI and more English tv channel.
Location: it was right on the heart of city,
I normally don't write review, but my experience at Niles hotel was amazing Staff very helpful, buffet breakfast and coffee is great. Walking distance to all of the main attractions . Rooms are nicely fitted out with everything you need. but the best thing was the staff, very friendly, very professional, i felt like i was at my friend house, they were that amazing i would give credit to GM Kemal and his team, that make this hotel HOME to traveler like me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Wonderful hotel in heart of Istanbul

Posted Apr 24, 2016
The Niles hotel is an oasis in Istanbul. The deluxe rooms are beautifully appointed and the staff is outstanding. Kemal, Samet, Osman, Atilla and Ferdin are amazing. Thank you for an incredible stay!