Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Stevin Azo from New York

My home away from home in Istanbul

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
It's in a working class neighborhood just off a main street and 2 minutes from Istaklal and Taksim Square. Great for transportation and the airport bus. Firat is a great host. There's a kitchen with utensils, a mini fridge, and TV with cable. Bathroom is small, but does what it needs to. Bed is spacious and comfortable. There are two nearby grocery stores and a few closer market stores. Fairly quiet. No loud nightclub downstairs as is the case in properties closer to Istaklal. Don't stay here if you are fussy. Neighborhood is a little dark, some might feel nervous. Its on hills. You can sometimes hear the neighbors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Kaldığımız dubleks dairede tavandan su damlıyordu. Genel olarak standart çok düşük.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bon sejour

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
le studio etait propre ,pas loin de la place taksim, moyen de transport à proximité,pour les visites.
4 out of 5
by peter from london

enjoyed my stay

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
a stones throw from gezi park, and vibrant istiklal caddesi, small but comfortable studio, friendly helpful landlord, its in tarlabasi which is undergoing a lot of renovation at present. this is a good choice of you like to do your own thing rather than be in a hotel, its also not so thronged with tourists as sultanatamet, and is close to where the airport bus stops. i stayed here a few times now. it is quite a dark street but i never had any problems and felt safe here. some good and cheap cafes on the main road
4 out of 5
by azizah abdul from azizah abd aziz, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Highly recommended to all free and easy traverller

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
A very down to earth, self catering accomodation with modern amenities and round the clock services like convenient store, shopping and food centre. It is just like staying in your 2nd home with all basic infra provided. Easy access to all mode of city transportation with 24 hours taxi services at your door step. Easy access from Atatuk airport via public coach ( you need to walk about 15 minutes from the coach last bus stop near Taksim square) to reach the apartment. The care taker/owner is friendly. The only set back is the neighbourhood is a bit noisy at night and weekend. Fully recommended to my friends and my furture trips to Istanbul. Azizah Abd Aziz, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, Stayed from 18/3/2015 to 22/3/2015.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No On

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hotell har ingen reception utan man måste ringa för att få sin nyckel. Efter några minuter kommer en person med nyckeln. Små rum med små sängar men väldigt bra läge
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
Located super close to Taksim Square makes this an ideal place to stay while exploring the city. The manager was extremely responsive and helpful. Apartment is basic but clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but...

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
I knew the area and has some concerns about safety especially at late hours but being from Turkey I selected the place mostly due to its nearness to Taksim and price. The studio was nice, not too roomy but acceptable. The door to the bathroom needed repairs. The place was reasonably clean, the towels were near their expiration date. The proprietor of the hotel was very friendly and helpful. I was satisfied in general, except for one scary incident at 3 am in which 6 men were beating and dragging another men, who was shouting for police all the time. The studio has wrought iron gates and inner door with numerous locks and similar irons covering the windows, but you should make sure that you look around carefully before going in or coming out at late hours.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

비추입니다

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
위치는 좋았어요 탁심스퀘어랑 이스티크랄거리와도 가깝고 직원 또한 매우 친절했습니다. 하지만 추천하고 싶지는 않습니다 비가 오자 물이 새기 시작했는데 양동이를 가져다놓아줄 뿐 제가 가는 마지막날까지 고쳐주진 않았습니다. 천장을 보니 여러번 누수가 있었던 모양입니다. 언제 가도 비가 온다면 무조건 샌다고 생각하세요. 그리고 화장실엔 환풍기가 없습니다. 화장실 문을 닫아놓자니 안에 전혀 환기가 되지 않아 샤워한 물기가 그대로고 열어놓자니 비가 오는 밖과 습도가 비슷해져서 곤란했습니다. 또 샤워기! 아주 뜨거운 물부터 아주 차가운 물까지 복불복으로 나옵니다. 샤워하고 있다가 점점 물이 차가워지더니 얼음장같은 물이 나옵니다. 반대로 물이 따뜻해지나 싶더니 너무 뜨거워서 데일 것같은 물이 나와요. 엘레베이터가 없이 나선형의 좁은 계단으로 올라와야하는건 덤입니다. 아 친절하다고 한 직원은 항상 있는게 아니고 그 건물엔 게스트들만 있습니다. 누수도 고쳐준다고 했지만 결국 마지막날 자다가 한쪽벽으로 아예 타고 흐르는 소리에 깼네요.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels