Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Stevin Azo from New York

My home away from home in Istanbul

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
It's in a working class neighborhood just off a main street and 2 minutes from Istaklal and Taksim Square. Great for transportation and the airport bus. Firat is a great host. There's a kitchen with utensils, a mini fridge, and TV with cable. Bathroom is small, but does what it needs to. Bed is spacious and comfortable. There are two nearby grocery stores and a few closer market stores. Fairly quiet. No loud nightclub downstairs as is the case in properties closer to Istaklal. Don't stay here if you are fussy. Neighborhood is a little dark, some might feel nervous. Its on hills. You can sometimes hear the neighbors.
4 out of 5
by peter from london

enjoyed my stay

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
a stones throw from gezi park, and vibrant istiklal caddesi, small but comfortable studio, friendly helpful landlord, its in tarlabasi which is undergoing a lot of renovation at present. this is a good choice of you like to do your own thing rather than be in a hotel, its also not so thronged with tourists as sultanatamet, and is close to where the airport bus stops. i stayed here a few times now. it is quite a dark street but i never had any problems and felt safe here. some good and cheap cafes on the main road
4 out of 5
by azizah abdul from azizah abd aziz, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Highly recommended to all free and easy traverller

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
A very down to earth, self catering accomodation with modern amenities and round the clock services like convenient store, shopping and food centre. It is just like staying in your 2nd home with all basic infra provided. Easy access to all mode of city transportation with 24 hours taxi services at your door step. Easy access from Atatuk airport via public coach ( you need to walk about 15 minutes from the coach last bus stop near Taksim square) to reach the apartment. The care taker/owner is friendly. The only set back is the neighbourhood is a bit noisy at night and weekend. Fully recommended to my friends and my furture trips to Istanbul. Azizah Abd Aziz, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, Stayed from 18/3/2015 to 22/3/2015.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
Located super close to Taksim Square makes this an ideal place to stay while exploring the city. The manager was extremely responsive and helpful. Apartment is basic but clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but...

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
I knew the area and has some concerns about safety especially at late hours but being from Turkey I selected the place mostly due to its nearness to Taksim and price. The studio was nice, not too roomy but acceptable. The door to the bathroom needed repairs. The place was reasonably clean, the towels were near their expiration date. The proprietor of the hotel was very friendly and helpful. I was satisfied in general, except for one scary incident at 3 am in which 6 men were beating and dragging another men, who was shouting for police all the time. The studio has wrought iron gates and inner door with numerous locks and similar irons covering the windows, but you should make sure that you look around carefully before going in or coming out at late hours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by sunny wonsun from Brisbane

Home away Home

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
very comfortable and convenient home away home.
1 out of 5
by MH Ziya from Washington Dc

DO NOT BOOK at this Hotel!

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
When I went there, the door was close. I called to manager of hotel and he said we don't have any vacant room!!! I told him that I book at this hotel for tonight, but he said again that we have not any room for tonight. I said to him that you should gave me back my money, but he said "I can just give another address to you for the new building!!!" He cut out the phone and that night I had to find the other hotel. Also the hotel charge me and didn't back my money. They are crook!!!
3 out of 5
by JCF from London

Cheap stay close to Taksim

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Cost. Very cheap for a studio. You also get your own kitchen, which means that you can cook.
Cons: Definitely the windows and the cleaning. Windows should be more sound proof given the location and also please make sure the gate locks.
Location: Taksim Square is two blocks away and from there you can go anywhere in Istanbul.
No. 10 Taksim Studios is a good place to stay if you want very cheap accommodation in a central location. It must be one of the cheapest places to stay in central Istanbul and it fit our needs, as we were doing business in Istanbul for a week. However, I will point out that we had several issues is the specific location. It's a dodgy area and you don't want to be walking around alone at night. We heard loads of fights and arguments being held just at our doorstep. The windows are not soundproof, so we were also waken up numerous times by either people, cats, or the garbage truck (there is a dumping area literally next to the building). Our biggest issue, however, was with the internet. It was there, but it was as if it wasn't. Staff apologised, for apparently they had just changed internet providers, but it downgraded our experience. Again, it's a good place to stay if you're a couple on a budget, but I'm overall disappointed with the experience.
4 out of 5
by Peter W from Perth, WA

Low cost apartment in Taksim

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels
For the price the apartment was excellent. It was small but alright for one person. The washing machine was a bonus. Internet was a bit unreliable. Outside looked like the rough end of town but security was fine with a strong steel door and deadlock. Very handy to Taksim Square but out of the mainstream tourist area. 24 hour deli close by. The lady who came to clean every day insisted on ironing my shirt which was very kind of her as she didn't want to be paid.