Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very near to metro &blue mousq

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Nice place,very good service,good stuff,good manager,
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Genel Müdür, Hotel Management
Hello Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking your time to write a review. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle England

Nice hotel great staff

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Loved the location very close to all famous attractions nice clean hotel very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by Burcu Semen Gülener-Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your time to write a nice review, really it was very nice to know you hope to see you again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

This is it!

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: The location, the breakfast terrace, the desk staff.
Cons: Better lightning in the bathroom.
Location: Perfect location, great restaurants and shopping nearby. Really close to some of the most important sites in Istanbul.
The hotel was exactly as described and shown in the photos and online video. Very helpful and knowledgeable staff at reception. Everyone was friendly and nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
very clean hotel in a quiet street near metro & touristic area...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great location

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Great location, very close to the Agia Sofia and Blue Mosque, as well to the Topkapi palace. Very comfortable hotel, nice breakfast and friendly staff. Just a tip: don't change money in the exchange houses near the blue mosque in the street with the trams, because they give fake bills, be careful. That was the only downfall of the trip, a pity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Ali Oğuz, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you very much for your review:) Next time we will try to get 5 points from you:) Referring the fake money unfortunately these kind of things can happens like in other countries, I am very sorry for this situation and recommend you to change money not near to tram better change in the hotels but for the Best Rate near to the Grand Bazaar or inside the Grand Bazaar. Next time pls ask to reception desk or to me where to change money,:))))) Best regards Ali Oguz-Owner of Nowy Efendi Hotel-
5 out of 5
by Waleed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, usa

Great facility. Great staff. Value for money.

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Great to stay at this hotel with my family. Really friendly and helpful staff all across. Nice breakfast choices including variety of hot and cold servings. Lots of free amenities unlike many US hotel of this size. I would easily give 3 star. Close proximity to all attractions helped us save money on taxi or rental. Very safe. Tons of good food places surrounds the hotel. Overall fantastic experience for my family. Should easily exceed expectations from US guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by Ali Oğuz, Hotel Management
Thank you very very for your time to write a good review and 5 points:))) you are wonderful:)))) We are not 3 stars hotel we are "Special Class" Category Hotel chosen by the Culture and Tourism Ministry in Turkey. Hope to see you or your friends in soon Ali Oğuz-Owner of Nowy Efendi Hotel-
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

A pleasant and welcoming family hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: A very welcoming my family run hotel, it's warm hospitality, minimalist but very comfortable and clean accommodation, and approachable staff.
Cons: As the reception is located in the basement, the entrance to the hotel could be made more approachable by installing a small lift or a conveyer belt.
Location: A very convenient location to historical places including blue masque and Hagia Sofia, walking distance to trams and hop on and hop off big bus.
A very convenient and pleasant hotel, close and walking distance to historical places including blue masque and Hagia Sophia, and in the vicinity of the hustle and bustle of tourist attractions. We arrived very early in the morning, the hotel not only organised our bed room earlier but also organised breakfast, a very welcoming gesture from a family run small hotel. The bedroom was clean tidy, very comfortable, and complementary tea and coffee added to the warm hospitality, and very artistic presentation of bath room items reminded of the beauty of the God of small things. We enjoyed our two day stay, received helpful advice from the reception staff on both the travel in the city and on restaurants in the area, and were especially impressed by the inviting breakfast on the 7th floor. We would certainly stay in the hotel on our next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Ali Oğuz, Hotel Management
Dear Gillsan, Thank you very very much for your professional and detailed review about our hotel and of course for your 5 points:)))) It motivate us harder:)))and the most important power to focus on our job. Referring to the location of the reception yes you are right it is at the basement but to have larger place(we have backyard on this level for our guest) and because we are very heard of the Old City Center all the buildings are small and side by side:) Hope to see you again and again Dear Gillsan:))) Ali Oğuz-Owner of Nowy Efendi Hotel-
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Waw ! Waw ! Waw !

Posted Feb 1, 2016
staying at nowy efendi was great !! great staff they were all friendly and helping , great food , great rooms and specially great spot really i do recommend everyone to go there
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2016 by ali, Hotel Management
Thank you very much:) We are always trying to do our best. hope to see you again. ali oğuz kural-owner of Nowy Efendi Hotel-
4 out of 5
by Kenneth from Denver

Elegant Boutique Hotel in the Heart of Istanbul

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
We unexpectedly had to spend a night in Istanbul. We found the hotel while on the plane during the first leg of the journey. The hotel is in an outstanding location right in the Sultanameht- walking distance to all the major sites. The rooms are small but elegantly appointed. Shopping and dining are very close by. The bedding was wonderful and very comfortable. A full hot breakfast, which was very good, was included. The service by the staff was excellent. This is a wonderful property in the heart of Istanbul and was an incredible value as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kenneth, Sometimes in our lives we meet with surprises,right?Some of them good some of them not.I think unexpected moments gives a taste to our lives:) Hope to see you in soon again Ali Oğuz Kural Owner of Nowy Efendi Hotel-