Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nantes

le calme et l'emplacement idéal

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: L'emplacement , le calme, la vue de la terrasse, la qualité du petit déjeuner.
Cons: aucun
Location: Cf ci-dessus
Nous avons séjourné à trois à l’hôtel Effendi durant 4 jours en août; cet hôtel est idéalement situé , dans une rue très calme et pourtant à quelques minutes à pied des lieux à visiter ( Topkapi, Ste Sophie, Mosquée bleue, etc;); nous avons donc très bien dormi et nous étions en pleine forme chaque jour pour visiter Istanbul. La terrasse du petit déjeuner, située au dernier étage et abritée, donne sur Ste Sophie: c'était un plaisir chaque matin, d'autant que le petit déjeuner était très copieux. Notre chambre triple était très confortable, spacieuse , propre et moderne, équipement parfait,literie super; elle n'avait en revanche aucune vue ( si ce n'est sur un mur gazonné avec petite terrasse), mais cela ne nous a pas affectés car nous n'y rentrions que pour dormir. En résumé , nous conseillons vivement cet hôtel !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mallorca, españa

Muy buen hotel en Sultanahmed

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Fantástico personal y atención en este hotel que está cerca de todo. Estuve 4 noches y repetiría. Lo único "negativo" es que no hay enchufe en el baño y que no usan sábana encimera; te ponen el cubrecama directamente y es un tanto áspero. Por lo demás fenomenal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belgium

Close to all main tourist attractions

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Excellent staff, room clean and nice. Only short walk from main tourist attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Todo perfecto,salvo el desconocimiento de q las habitaciones q nos tocaron eran totalmente interiores
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Nice hotel and good location

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Very good location and good hotel with great ammenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Weekend in Istanbul

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Roof top breakfast area and the quality of the breakfast itself was excellent.
Location: All major historical attractions close by (Blue Mosque, Aya Sofia, Topaka Palace, Spice Market, Grand Bazzar etc).
Hotel excellent value for the price. Breakfast was excellent, the roof top view from the breakfast area of the Aya Sofia was a real bonus. Rooms were very clean too and Melisa was very good at explaining where to go. The hotel is bang in the middle of the old town, just 2-3 streets away from the Blue Mosque. To be honest if you get much closer to the attractions you will be woken by the regular 'calls to prayer'. The other attractions such as the Aya Sofia, Topkapi Place, Spice Market and Grand Bazzar are also all within walking distance. Exchange currency either at the airport or in town - so take plenty of pounds so you don't get hit by two lots of exhange rates. Some places accept euros. All in all a great break for 2-3 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pemberton, West Australia

Nice hotel close to Hagia Sophia and Blue Mosque

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: The location - close to everything, quiet at night. Fantastic staff - very helpful and Melissa would help us plan our day, explain how to get there.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Excellent location in the centre of the old town. Close to everything - shops, restaurants, tram, main tourist attractions.
Had a great stay at the Efendi. The staff were wonderful and extremely friendly. We arrived very early and were invited to help ourselves to breakfast while we waited. We were also given a fruit platter and coffee later on. Helped us plan our stay, organised our tours and even printed our boarding passes. The breakfast room on the top floor (which doubles as a bar until 11pm at night) has magnificent views of the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia. There is also an outside deck area higher up for taking photos. The breakfast provided was extensive and very good. Our room was quite spacious with an opening window and a big bathroom and shower. Would definitely stay there again. The location was perfect - walking distance to many restaurants, the Sultanahmet tram stop, Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and the Grand Bazaar. Very quiet at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: The location was perfect, the breakfast and terrace were beautiful and the rooms were a good size.
Cons: More of the staff should learn how to speak English.
Efendi Hotel is very nice and in the heart of Sultanhamet, you can walk to all of the sites! My only critique is that I wish more of the hotel staff spoke English. The language barrier was a bit difficult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AMINA from UK

Great modern hotel in the heart of Istanbul

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Our room was slightly small but apart from that great hotel, like new great location breakfast is nice and the people are lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels