Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Great stay in Istanbul

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: Very clean and comfortable rooms, awesome breakfast, superb location, and great staff.
Location: Walk to Taksim Square, Galata Tower, Dolmabahci Palace, Istiklal Avenue (shops, cafes, restaurants, culture); short taxi ride to Old City.
This is an off-the-beaten-path treasure for those who like a smaller, more European flavor. Charming and laid-back hotel; very clean and comfortable room and bathroom. The staff is there to help you, but not intrusive. The location is excellent. Amazing breakfast. Ilyas and Samed are gentle spirits and I felt safe and well-taken care of, yet completely independent. Thank you. I plan to return to Istanbul and to the Odda Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ANDREAS

My favorite hotel in Istanbul!

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and located in the best area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from México, D.F.

Lindo pero no entrañable.

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Muy bien localizado respecto al área joven, lleno De bares, restoranes y tiendas, lo cual es maravilloso de día pero no muy bueno para descansar por la noche. Las habitaciones son muy lindas y detalladas. La vista desde el sexto piso es estupenda. El área de comida no se ve atractiva. El personal es eficiente pero poco afectuoso o diligente. Difícil llegar en auto ahí.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by LILY from BC, Canada

Good location, needs friendlier & helpful staffs

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Decent hotel overall. Location was great, our room was ok. Hotel staff could be friendlier and much less eager on persuading us to book their tours. There was no hot water on our last night, and hotel staff offers little help after we reflected on the issue multiple times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Astrid from Stockholm

Perfect hotel if you want to have fun

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Perfectly situated if you want to be close to rock and music venues. Very close to restaurants and good shopping. I will stay here next time!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kleines Schönes Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Sehr gute Lage, kann man viele Sehenswürdigkeiten zum Fuß erreichen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location location location

Posted Aug 3, 2015
The best thing about the hotel is the location. The staff are friendly but, apart from one, are not that helpful. The rooms are basic but spacious and comfortable. The bathroom is a good size, although the lack of extractor left a smell of mold if the door was left closed for extended periods. All in all I would recommend the hotel as it was excellent for a city break where one does not spend all day in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nurseda from İzmir

Mukemmel hizmet

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Her sey kusursuzdu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Not bad, not bad!

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Nice hotel. Conveniently located. Near to attractions, bars and restaurants. Staff spot on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ringraziamo le finestre insonorizzate!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Lo stile
Cons: L'acustica
Location: Posizione ottimale, in una traversa della principale via che collega Taksim a Galata, zona piena di locali e negozi per tutti i gusti.
L'hotel è molto grazioso e in ottima posizione, peccato che sia adiacente a locali notturni che sparano musica a tutto volumo fino alle 5 del mattino. Non è quindi possibile dormire con le finestre aperte, e se c'è caldo si è obbligati a dormire con in condizionatore acceso (scelta a me poco gradita). Lo stabile è ben tenuto, le camere sono belle e spaziose, la pulizia non manca. Colazione nella norma, c'è sia dolce che salato senza esagerazioni, Personale cordiale e disponibile.