Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Tahsin from London

Good

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Brothers were nice and helpful. Mari the lady who does everything was very nice. Everything is good about the hotel. I recommend to anyone:)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor experience

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very cold; the water was cutt off for a couple of days for almost most of the day; the hotel management told us they are working on some maintenance! ! The staff were very polite and helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charged twice!Feedback from a disappointed tourist

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Everything about the hotel was nice until the last day the receptionist charged us more than we expected. But anyway we thought we liked a lot of things in the hotel. But when we came back home, my credit card was charged again! And when we paid by cash at the reception, they didn't give us any receipt, just took the money. So, if you want to stay here, don't give them any details about your credit card and ask for your receipt every time you pay. I'm not sure now if I can have my money back because certainly there's no response to my letter from the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were charged twice

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
We have paid twice for our stay. Once when we booked the hotel and second time to the receptionist. He insisted to pay or leave
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Good for the price

Posted Dec 30, 2014
We were on the anex building that is like 8 min walking from the real hotel. Even though there is always someone there to help you. They dont accept credit cards you have to pay in cash. Breakfast costs 5 euros and it's served in another hotel that is just right across the street (buffet: eggs, cucumber, tomatoes, cheese, jam, cereals, fruits, coffee, tea, chocolate, artificial juice). 7 min walk to the bazar and Beyazit metro station and 15 - 20 min walk to Santa Sophias church and the Blue Mosque. It's easy to get there from the airport by metro. The street were the building is located felt unsafe at nights specially if you come from the bazar but nothing really happened. Nice shoes fabriques were you can get really cheap prices in this street. Water heating in the room...if you take a long shower the next person has to wait like half an hour until the water gets warm again. The staff is really helpful. Overall it was good, the only hotel near to everything that was affordable, but of course there are much better hotels if u pay more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location! !

Posted Dec 11, 2014
I enjoyes my time at the hotel. The staff was extremely helpful and made sure ant request I had was met.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location excellent services great staff

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Rooms were good for the price location is excellent to explore Istanbul staff always on hand to help out.. Rooms cleaned daily, breakfast was good not much more to say Sultanahmet is Sultanahmet !
1 out of 5
by George from Greece

There were no rooms when we got there!

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
When we got to the hotel we were told that it was fully booked (we booked 5 rooms) and they offered alternative apartment accommodation (3 beds per apartment, open space!) We had to find alternative accommodation at 20:30 at night for 5 rooms, not a very nice experience.
5 out of 5
by Branden from Canada

Great spot, Great people

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent service and staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Such a bad

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
Everything was very bad, information in the hotel.com is not the same thing your suppose to meet it. Building for suits are different and located in other apartment .internet was very slow and everything was rediciules.