Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Stay and very friendly staff

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: bed, view, breakfast
Location: Taksim square, shopping, entertainment, food, Istiklal street
The hotel is very nice, the room view is amazing, the staff are very friendly, the breakfast buffet was great with good variety, beds are extremely comfortable and the room is spacious, it's around 10 min.s walk from Taksim square 15 min.s to Kabatas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Awesome hotel!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Gorgeous views, relaxing. Great customer service and prime location. Would love to stay here again!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: The location and breakfast included was a great bonus!
Cons: Room service and customer service should be improved, great hotel but rough around the edges!
Location: Taksim square, shopping and great restaurants are close by
Great location but room service and cleanliness is not as expected. We had a great view and it's in a very central location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, California

Convenient location.

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Great view from rooftop restaurant.
Cons: Response in certain requests such as ice brought to the room.
The hotel was conveniently located by Taksim Square. The staff in the rooftop bar was very friendly and accommodating. Overall, the hotel was maintained clean. The hotel staff was quick at calling taxis and communicating directions to them in Turkish. Overall very positive experience and especially recommended for travel on a budget.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near city center. Good view

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Old rooms. unkind hotel personel. Dirty bed. Old shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great boutique city hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Views from our room, the rooftop bar/restaurant, the location.
Cons: Service at breakfast could be more attentive/welcoming. The poolside area was not as well kept as it could be.
Location: Outstanding location! Short walk from Taksim for transport and night life. Also a short but steep downhill walk to the river for transport/walks.
Bosphorus view rooms are a must! Pool/spa area was good rather great, but the rooftop bar/restaurant and our view from our balcony was outstanding. The location in Beyoglu, a short walk from Taksim, was perfect as it was close enough to transport links but away from the crowds and annoyances of a more touristy area. Breakfast offered a good choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location. best terrace on the bosphorus

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: service is good. roof top bar
good location to Istiklal. breathtaking terrace on the roof top for a coffee or a drink late afternoon. just amazing view
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turkey

The hotel and the staff

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Do something about the bad smell in the rooms
Location: The location is perfect, near Taksim and Dolmabacha.
The hotel and the staff were nice, but the smell in the room and the corridor was awful. The swimming pool was actually in-door, but not covered, rather than out-door. All in all, it was good, particularly the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very comfortable and nice hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
value for money, i stayed there for 3 nights with my girl friend. the hotel was very modern decorated, good view , panorama restaurant and all other modern facilities. the staff was very friendly and helpful. the breakfast was great... the location is also in a very close proximity of the Taksim square in a very quiet area. Overall, the hotel is good and highly recommend...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice view of Bosphorus

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Very close to Taksim and facilities are nice within hotel. The hotel is situated in a quiet part of Taksim, unlike noisy hotels I have used before.
Location: Taksim, Bosphorus boat tours, Miniaturk, Aquarium, Blue Mosque, Grand Bizaar, Spice Bizaar...etc...
Paid extra for a Deluxe room, with city view, and as I was traveling with Family I requested the two rooms to be connected. However, when arriving the Deluxe room with City view does not have connecting rooms, and the city view is rather a street view...you don't see the city and nice lights...it is a misunderstanding from my part ??? of-course... However, to have a connecting room, I paid an additional 35 euro per night, and that came with a deluxe room view of the Bosphorus, which was beautiful and exceptional during the evenings...