Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Stay and very friendly staff

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: bed, view, breakfast
Location: Taksim square, shopping, entertainment, food, Istiklal street
The hotel is very nice, the room view is amazing, the staff are very friendly, the breakfast buffet was great with good variety, beds are extremely comfortable and the room is spacious, it's around 10 min.s walk from Taksim square 15 min.s to Kabatas
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Awesome hotel!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Gorgeous views, relaxing. Great customer service and prime location. Would love to stay here again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gerolsbach, Bayern

Klasse Hotel mitten in der Stadt

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Aussicht vom Zimmer und die zentrale Lage sowie die gute Erreichbarkeit öffentlicher Verkehrsmittel.
Location: zentrale Lage in Istanbul. Nähe Taksim-Park. Einkaufen, Start von Besichtigungstouren, eigentlich alles
Personal sehr angenehm - unaufdringlich und meistens schnell. Zimmer sehr sauber, auch wenn unser Abfluß ein wenig gerochen hat. Aussicht und Lage des Hotels haben dies mehr als entschädigt. Großer Spa-Bereich, habe ihn mir allerdings nur angesehen, nicht genutzt. Klasse Anbindung an den Nahverkehr. 10 Minuten bis zur Tram, zur Metro und Linien- / Ausflugsschiffen. Anmerkung: Wege teilweise steil / Treppen sind gut begehbar, wenn auch teilweise reparaturbedürftig.) Frühstück im Hotel war gut, das Abendessen im Hoteleigenen Restaurant: klasse.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ottima posizione per visitare la citta'

Posted Apr 12, 2016
struttura ben posizionata buon rapporto qualita'/prezzo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is situated close to Taksim square within short walking distance but in a calm neighborhood. We had 3 rooms reserved one with Bosphorous view and 2 with partial view, the view room has a fantastic view but the other two had only neighbor's wall with a real small window partial view. the staff was helpful, breakfast buffet was good with a variety changing every day. We had a great time and might go back to stay at this hotel when in Istanbul
4 out of 5
by ANDRZEJ from poznań

wygodny hotel w dobrej lokalizacji

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
krótka wizyta w Istambule. Odwiedziny znajomych.
5 out of 5
by Chris from Boston, MA

Amazing view!

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing view!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Magdeburg

Schöner Blick - Schlechter Geruch

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Wir hatten uns für 22 Tage eingemietet. Anfangs war auch alles OK. Nach der ersten Nacht bemerkten wir einen unangenehmen Geruch. Nach Öffnen der Fenster und Balkontür verstärkte sich dieser und manifestierte sich als Fäkalgeruch - in Foren wurde hierüber schon berichtet. Auf unsere Mängelanzeige hin wurde mit einem Sanitärreiniger versucht den Geruch zu kaschieren - ohne Erfolg! Wir bestanden auf einem neuen Zimmer, dieser Bitte wurde entsprochen. Doch bereits am nächsten Tag hatten wir das gleiche Problem. Bei uns stellten sich Magenbeschwerden ein und uns war nach dem Aufenthalt im Zimmer schlecht. Ein weiterer Versuch das Zimmer zu wechseln hatte das Ergebnis dass in allen vorgeschlagenen 5 Zimmern - mehr oder weniger - der vom Sanitärriniger überdeckte Fäkalgeruch wahrnehmbar war. Nach 12 Nächten verließen wir das Hotel, wir hatten im voraus bezahlt! Sonst wären wir spätestens nach 2 Nächten ausgezogen! Obwohl es sich ansonsten um ein schönes Haus handelt können wir es auf keinen Fall weiterempfehlen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: The location and breakfast included was a great bonus!
Cons: Room service and customer service should be improved, great hotel but rough around the edges!
Location: Taksim square, shopping and great restaurants are close by
Great location but room service and cleanliness is not as expected. We had a great view and it's in a very central location.
3 out of 5
by SOFIANE from Epernay

Chambre economique egal chambre sous sol

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Chambre au niveau sous sol pas de lit bebe a notre arriver