Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon

special hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: the beautiful swimming pool
Cons: they can improve the room service and the breakfast
Location: it is in sirkeci but very close to gulhane station
it was a special hotel like real 4 stars hotels, very nice location just one minute from gulhane station.very clean room and well decorated. nice reception and very helpful. very good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simply lovely Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Politeness of all staff. Cleanliness,Comfort of the beds were great and had lovely pillows.
Cons: We saw several people have Turkish delight left on their beds on arrival.We didn't. A welcoming drink on arriving at reception would have been nice.
Location: Location was great.We only got the tram to Taksim Square as most attractions were withing walking distance for us.
We found the stay at this hotel excellent.What ever the positive reviews we read were spot on.There simply isn't anything negative to say about this Hotel including all the staff.They were all absolutely great.Would like to mention our cleaning lady was so lovely.She always greeted us with a smile. Don't know her name just that shes short and very smiley.The guys at reception were all so helpful and chatty.Excellent English spoken.Cant remember all their names but thanks Ali & Cihan.Hope Fenerbahce do well this season.Many thanks to you all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, staff

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Great value for price, very nice staff. A very convenient location and good transportation around A nice option in Istanbul
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Islamabad

Close to main tourist attraction

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Close to Gulhane station , Gulhane Park, Sultan Ahmet, Staff is co operations , will stay again next time ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Great value, service and location. Nice breakfast

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Stayed there in early January and with a Turkish friend, but it was immediately clear that either way staff was very welcoming, engaged and responsive. That's simply good management, because by staff I mean doorman, reception, cleaning staff and breakfast service all radiated hospitality and friendliness. Complimentary lokum and bottled water appreciated. Good quality breakfast until 11am and even with warm soup! Good location on the tram road makes for easy navigation, though minor inconvenience for cars/taxi. Rooms small but adequate - great value based on online booking rate at ~55 Euro/night. Don't know about high season, and 110 Euro for walk-ins I would've considered too much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Excellant! First class sevice, staff very friendly

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Everything very comfortable and user friendly. Reasonable price
Cons: Keep doing the same
Location: Topkapi palace, Haghia Sophia, Blue Mosque Cistern all arround corner
great central location, major sites 5-10 minutes walk away. Tram stop around corner. Room first class. breakfast superb. Would definately return to this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from North east Essex

Spotlessly clean hotel in centre of Istanbul

Posted May 5, 2014
Daughter and I were given a mini suite, one bedroom with 2 large beds, separate sitting room with sofa/bed, 2 bathrooms, 2 wardrobes, 2 TV's. Bathrooms and rooms spotlessly clean. Very helpful staff. Excellent nouvelle cuisine rooftop restaurant, reasonable buffet breakfast.Free wifi. Only slight drawback was on busy street with trams running past window, but excellent position centrally located near bars, restaurants, Topkapi Palace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Attwoods from North Cyprus

The Orient Express, Istanbul

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Super staff and a very nice restaurant.
Cons: The only negative comment one can make is that the hotel overlooks a main road with trams and other traffic but we hardly noticed it.
Location: Convenient to all the big tourist spots - which we walked to quite easily or took the tram - the hotel is ideally located for anyone to see the city
We spent a week at the hotel and were delighted with the whole experience from the warm welcome to the farewell at the end. It was our wedding anniversary during the trip and on the day we were treated to a basket of fruit and a half bottle of red wine in our room plus a half bottle of bubbly with our meal in the restaurant! We were most appreciative!! The restaurant was very nice indeed and has lovely view of the Bosphorus as well as good food. We shall certainly use the hotel again and would recommend it to all our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ian & kay from london

Great location

Posted Mar 2, 2014
You can walk to many of the beautiful site,s in the old town with in ten minute,s , with plenty of places to eat from street food to top class restaurant all on the door step . The hotel was more than I hoped for very good breakfast , lovely restaurant with good views ,fantastic staff especially the reception they where very warm & so helpful . The pool was a great bonus and are room was nice and cosy , good beds , great shower will go again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from The Algarve. Portugal

Perfect situation for visiting the old city

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: All the facilities were in top condition. The rooftop restaurant was among the best I found.
Location: Within walking distance of all the major tourist attractions.
Enjoyed my stay very much. Front rooms overlooking the excellent tram system. Can be a bit noisy but I found that part of the atmosphere and feel of the city.