Ratings based on 719 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent location but limited car access

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Location
The location is closed by all tourist attractions. Problem to bring in and out your luggage during the day but staff will come get it. Breakfast was included and fresh. Very happy over all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mohamed, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent experience at The Ottoman Hotel Imperial. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments about the location. Please note that the old town of Sultanahmet is a pedestrian zone to provide the tourists with a convenient sightseeing. The taxis can reach up to a specific point and afterwards our guests give us a call if they need the assiatance of our bellboy. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Warm Regards, The Team at Ottoman Hotel Imperial
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

아야소피아 바로 옆에 있습니다.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
직원서비스 및 시설 매우 좋습니다. 무엇보다 술탄아흐메드 옆에 있어 위치가 너무 좋아 돌아다니는데 매우 좋았습니다!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Hope you are doing well and warmest greetings from our beloved Istanbul. We do highly appreciate the time you have taken to complete this review regarding your recent stay at our establishment. We are happy to have heard that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the service you received from the staff. Besides we are thrilled that you could get the most out of it when it comes to the sightseeing thanks to the proximity. Once again we'd love to thank you for taking the time and hope to serve you again once you head out to Istanbul in the near future. Kindest Regards, The Team at Ottoman Hotel Imperial
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Close to places to visit

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Easy access to places like Blue Mosque. Efficient staff who were helpful. Restaurant expensive but breakfast excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Sue, Hope this finds you well and warm regards from our beloved Istanbul. We do thank you so much for having completed this review following your stay at the Ottoman Hotel Imperial. We are thrilled that it has been overall an enjoyable stay with us and that you were quite happy with the way the staff did treat you. Besides it is great for us to see that the proximity which our hotel has to offer helped you a lot cover the main sights easily on foot. We very much appreciate this. Once again we would love to thank you for taking the time and hope to serve you better next time you would choose us. Kindest Regards, The Team at Ottoman Hotel Imperial
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Excellent location

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Close to Mosque and steps to Grand Bazaar My room was adequate but across from storage room And next to elevator. Ask for other room. Staff was courteous, helpful. and accommodating. Loved the location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Hope all is well with you and warm regards from sunny Istanbul. We do highly appreciate the time you have taken to complete this review regarding your stay at the Ottoman Hotel Imperial. We are thrilled that it has been overall an enjoyable stay with us and that you have enjoyed the proximity enough. We are also delighted to see that you have found the staff courteous and attentive. We would be pleased if we could make any contribution to your limited time in Istanbul. Kindly be assured that we have noted the feedback you mentioned when it comes to the room allocated. Once again many thanks for taking the time and hope to serve you better once you choose staying with us again. Kindest Regards, The Team at Ottoman Hotel Imperial
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge. New Zealand

Great location to explore old Istambul

Posted Jun 24, 2016
It has everything a tourist needs, great location with excellent facilities. Add in friendly and helpful staff, plenty of good restaurants near by, including there own restaurant. We really enjoyed our stay, it added to an enjoyable visit to Istambul.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear the Cooks Family, Hope this finds you well and warm regards from our beloved Istanbul. We cannot thank you enough for the time you have taken to complete this review regarding your recent stay at the Ottoman Hotel Imperial. We are so happy to have heard that it has been thoroughly an enjoyable stay with us and that you have been happy with every aspect of your stay, we very much appreciate this. It seems likely that the proximity of the hotel went beyond your expectations to cover the main highlights easily on foot. It is great indeed for us to see that our staff could bring a small touch to your limited time in Istanbul. Once again we would love to thank you for taking the time and hope to serve you again once you return to Istanbul. Yours, The Team at Ottoman Hotel Imperial
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Nice hotel perfectly located for sightseeing

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Room was a bit small
Location: Perfect location for sightseeing, restaurants, shopping, public transport
The hotel is in easy walking distance of some of the main attractions - Blue Mosque etc, a It's also convenient for the tram which is cheap, frequent, and easy to use. In short - ideally located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Gordon, Hope this finds you well and warm regards from the historic peninsula of Istanbul. Thank you so much indeed for having taken the time to complete this review regarding your recent stay at our establishment. We are thrilled that it has been overall an enjoyable stay with us and that you have found the hotel ideally located for sightseeing, we very much appreciate it. We are also glad to hear that you have enjoyed the service you received from the staff enough. Please kindly be informed that we have noted the feedback you underlined when it comes to the size of the room you were entitled. Once again many thanks for taking the time and hope to serve you again in the near future. Yours, The Team at Ottoman Hotel Imperial
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lubbock TX

Very close to the main activities

Posted May 29, 2016
This hotel is right at the heart of main activities .. Lots of food available nearby. Room was clean. Staff was very friendly . 15 min walk to grand bazar , 10 min to Blue mosque .... Took private cab for 80 US dollars 2 persons , 4 bags round trip from airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Hassan, Hope all is well with you and warm regards from our beloved city. Thank you so much indeed for having completed this review regarding your stay at the Ottoman Hotel Imperial. We are thrilled that it has been overall an enjoyable stay with us and that you have found the staff very friendly, we very much appreciate this. We are also glad to have heard that the proximity of the hotel has helped you enough for sightseeing on foot. We'd love to thank you for taking the time and hope to serve you better once you return to Istanbul. Kindest Regards, The Team at Ottoman Hotel Imperial
4 out of 5
by CHAN XIAN from Malaysia

Nice hotel, compacted!

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very near to attractions. Ayasophia, nlue most is just 1-2 mins walking distances. Comfortable bed, pillows. But space is small, eapecially the bathroom, and wifi signal is not so good in my room. Breakfast is very nice. Overall is good****!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Guest Relations Team, Hotel Management
DEAR CHAN XIAN, Hope you are doing well and warm regards from sunny Istanbul. We do thank you so much for having taken the time to complete this review following your recent stay at the Ottoman Hotel Imperial. We are glad to have heard that it has been overall an enjoyable stay with us. We are also delighted to see that you were quite satisfied with the variety of breakfast and that the proximity has helped you enough cover the main highlights easily on foot. Please kindly be assured that we have noted the feedback you underlined when it comes to the size of the room entitled and the Wi-Fi quality. We will work on those issues raised to change for better. Once again we'd love to thank you for taking the time and hope to serve you better once you return to Istanbul. Kindest Regards, The Team at Ottoman Hotel Imperial
5 out of 5
by Sarfaraz

5-Star

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Every thing 5-Star
Comment from Hotel Management
by Guest Relations Team, Hotel Management
Dear Sarfaraz, Hope you are doing well and warm regards from Sultanahmet, the historic peninsula of Istanbul. We cannot thank you enough for having completed this rating with regards to your stay at our establishment. We are so happy to have heard that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you have found it a 5-star experience. Once again we'd love to thank you for taking the time and hope to host you again in the future once you return to our beloved city. Yours, The Team at Ottoman Hotel Imperial
5 out of 5
by AHMET from Malatya

Yuvam otel

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Resepsiyonda mükemmel bir karşılama vardı; sıcak, samimi. Müşteri memnuniyetine odaklanmış bir otel yönetimi.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Guest Relations Team, Hotel Management
Merhaba Ahmet Bey, Ottoman Hotel Imperial, Sultanahmet'ten sevgilerimizle. Zaman ayırıp bu değerlendirmeyi yazdığınız için çok teşekkür ederiz. Konaklamanızdan her yönüyle memnun kaldığınızı duymak bizleri mutlu etti. Misafir memnuniyeti odaklı işletme anlayışımızın sizler tarafından da takdir edildiği görmek çok güzel. Çalışma arkadaşlarımızla iletişiminizdeki düşünceleriniz bizleri onurlandırdı. Değerli vaktiniz için birkez daha teşekkür eder, sizleri en kısa sürede yeniden ağırlamayı umuyoruz. Saygılarımızla, Ottoman Hotel Imperial Ekibi