Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable choice in an older part of town

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: Great view from the top floor breakfast area
Cons: Wobbly faucet in bathroom would be an easy fix, and get bigger blankets for the bed (certainly not large enough for 2
Location: 10 minute walk to the Grand Bazaar but straight up hill
Having stayed at some very nice places throughout this trip, my review of Ottoman Hotel Park is based on comparisons to other 4 star places in Istanbul. Overall, the room was clean, hotel in a safe area and met my basic needs for a place to stay. The room I received however, had a few issues. The bathroom faucet was wobbly, the bed was actually two mattresses squished together, and our complimentary water bottle was not replaced on our second day (we had grown accustomed to two free water bottles for each night of our stay at the 3 other hotels we stayed at, here we only received one on the first day). Also, on our second night we came back to an extremely warm room. Our room did not have a thermostat, but rather only the ability to adjust the radiator (hidden behind a wooden panel) using two, unlabeled dials that even the staff was unsure how to use. Lastly, we organized an airport transfer from our hotel using the predesignated shuttle and were told it would take 45 minutes from pick up to airport, which we used to plan which shuttle to take so that we would be at the airport 2 hours earlier than our flight back home. The trip however, took closer to an hour and a half (5+ pick ups along the way, one taking almost 15 minutes so that may have been a passenger issue), putting us at the airport only an ~1 hour 15 minutes ahead of our scheduled departure, which cut it close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spectacular trip in a beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Ottoman Hotel Park is a beautiful place in Wonderful area, surrounded with all the required facilities, delicious resturants and more. The staff are so friendly and helpful, they highlighted our experience in the hotel! The view from the restaurant is extremely beautiful with a delicious traditional Turkish food and of course with Turkish tea..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bruno

5 days in Istanbul

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Ebookers
zeer vriendelijk personeel, goede uitvalsbasis voor bezoeken, ontbijten met prachtig uitzicht, rustig s nachts behalve om de zoveel uur gezang uit de moskee, ontbijt nogal speciaal en minder echt westerse zaken (niet zo ideaal voor kinderen)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hugo V.

Geweldige city trip

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Ebookers
Aangenaam hotel in authentieke stijl en vriendelijk personeel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nettes kleines Hotel mit nettem kleinen Zimmer

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Das Panorama vom Restaurant aus
Location: Mitten im Schumanufakturen-Viertel, 10 Min. vom Grand Bazaar und 15 Min. von den wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten entfernt.
Unser Zimmer war recht klein - es konnte sich immer nur einer von uns im Raum bewegen - und es war bis auf den Teppich auch sauber. Der wies leider Gebrauchsspuren auf, und wir haben uns gewundert, warum im frisch renovierten Zimmer gerade der fleckige Teppich nicht ausgetauscht wurde. Unser Fenster blickte auf einen Schacht, Ausblick hatten wir 0. Dafür bot das Restaurant ein herrliches Panorama auf das Marmarameer, und das Frühstück war auch OK. Das Personal hat sich bemüht, alles richtig zu machen, sie waren wirklich nett und hilfsbereit. Wir würden das Hotel nur denjenigen empfehlen, die nur wenig Zeit im Unterkunft dafür viel mit sightseeing verbringen möchten. Wir sind nur zum schlafen hingegangen, so hat uns alles gar nicht gestört. 4 Sterne hat es unserer Meinung nach nicht verdient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PARIS

Istanbul tranquille

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: beaucoup. L'accueil même à 3 heures du mat.
Cons: La télécommande TV ne marchait pas bien.
Location: Voir au dessus
Nous sommes resté 5 nuits. L’hôtel est situé dans un quartier proche du centre à pied mais pas trop touristique. On y gagne en tranquillité. Le choix des restaurants alentours est large, du plus simple et authentique au plus touristique (donc plus cher et pas forcement meilleur). Très belle vue depuis la terrasse restaurant (mosquée bleue, mer de Marmara et le quartier) où la journée commence par le petit dej. Attention à quelques chambres vraiment trop petites (une par étage). A l'arrivée, vérifiez que le contenu du bar est conforme, ce qui n'était pas le cas pour nous, mais tout s'est facilement arrangé.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wanderer

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on HotelClub
Spent first night in Istanbul in the hotel as moved to an apartment next day when more people from our group arrived. Reached hotel late at night but were given a warm welcome by night staff (can't remember the name). Hotel gave us a free upgrade as there was some confusion about our booking. Appreciated that. Room was slightly small but not too tight. They had a pillow menu but the pillows provided were also very comfortable. Enjoyed a very good sleep. Breakfast was on a terrace with breath taking views of Bosphorous on one side and mosques on other. Breakfast included a good spread of hot and cold options, juices and desserts. The morning reception staff Erhaan was exceptional. He took the trouble to find directions to the apartment we were moving to. We asked for a taxi but he advised us to walk as it was quite close. Really appreciated that as he might have gotten some commission if we took the cab. He wrote down walking directions for us and then as we were leaving gave us each a small souvenier. Overall a very enjoyable stay.. Wish could have stayed a bit longer. The only thing is it's a short way from sultan Ahmet square but we found the walk rather enjoyable and not too tiring. Well worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Gute Ausgangslage für einen Städtetrip

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Dachterasse
Cons: Nicht morgen um 8h die Flure saugen. Klobürsten im Bad installieren
Location: Sultanahmet - Supermarkt gegenüber. In wenigen Minuten ist man an zwei Haltestellen der Straßenbahnlinie T1 und dem Grand Bazar
Zwei Bahnhaltestelle sind fußläufig in 8 Minuten zu erreichen. Allerdings muss hierzu zunächst ein Berg hinaufgelaufen werden. Ruhige Lage im sonst geschäftstüchtigen Sultanahmet. Das Personal ist sehr hilfsbereit und freundlich. Gegenüber des Hotel ist ein Supermarkt um sich mit Trinken etc. zu versorgen. Zimmer haben wir wie auf den Hotelfotos vorgefunden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Friendly Staff I really enjoyed

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Room Staff Hotel facilities
Cons: The TV channels. The size of the mini bar.
Location: The location was not perfect, but its easily accessible from Sultanahmet street.
The staff are so friendly and always smiling at you. They were trying to make my stay comfortable and enjoyable. When I wanted to watch my favorite team soccer match, they offered high speed net in the lobby. They offered to take me to watch a match of Galatasarayi in Stadium with them :) . The room was clean and comfortable. The only think that annoyed me -which is not much important- the TV channels. The location was not that much good, but believe what? I can easily find a taxi. I can even walk a little to reach Sultanahmet Street. I will book again in this hotel in my next trip to Istanbul.