Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotel close to the town

Posted May 4, 2016
I recommend this hotel, staff was great with us and we received an special gift as silver members. It is located 15 minutes to the center on foot, and the neighborhoods are nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Diego, Hope all is well with you and greetings from sunny Istanbul. We do highly appreciate the time you have taken to complete this review regarding your recent stay at our establishment. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend our hotel to your friends. We are delighted to see that you were satisfied with the service you received from the staff. We are also pleased to see that you have enjoyed the proximity without being right in the middle of the touristy area. Once again many thanks for taking the time and hope to serve you again sooner than later. Yours, The Team at Ottoman Hotel Park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Great location to see the tourist sites

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort, and cleanliness.
Cons: You can use them to book a car service; the metered taxis are cheaper and very plentiful in the area. The desk is quite anxious to sell car services.
Location: Blue Mosque and such a 10 minute walk maximum through nice Ottoman period neighborhoods.
This is my go-to place in Istanbul. A residential neighborhood so it's quieter at night than the more touristy places. It's very clean with friendly staff who are helpful. Good places to eat lie only a minute or few from the hotel. Request a room not facing the street if you want even more quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Hope you are doing fine and warm regards from the historic peninsula of Istanbul. We do thank you for having completed this review following your recent stay at the Ottoman Hotel Park. We are thrilled that it has been thoroughly an enjoyable stay with us and that you have enjoyed the area enough. We are also pleased to see that you could get the most out of it when it comes to the location. Besides it is great for us to see that you were quite satisfied with the level of cleanliness . Once again we'd love to thank you for taking the time and hope to host you again once you return to Istanbul. Kindest Regards, The Team at Ottoman Hotel Park
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Overall stay was okay. Next time definitely not coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Hope all is well with you and greetings from our beloved Istanbul. We do highly appreciate the time you have taken to complete this review regarding your stay at the Ottoman Hotel Park. While we wish you had a better experience at our property, it is the feedback like this which we learn our lessons from and use to change for better. It seems likely that we fell short to live up to your expectations this time. We will definitely try our best to meet your standards next time. Once again many thanks for taking the time and hope you would choose us again to give us one more chance. Kindest Regards, The Team at Ottoman Hotel Park
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to grand bazaar, blue mosque, hagia sofia

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Breakfast had old mildew tomatoes, that was reused. They were unable to take credit card for payment for bar. The room we were given was a deluxe, but it was loud , noisy close to the street. Ac didnt work properly. Overpriced. Not vip worthy
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Sabina, Hope you are doing well and warm regards from our beloved Istanbul. We do thank you for taking the time to complete this constructive review regarding your recent stay with us. We are deeply sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience regarding the variety of breakfast and the air conditioner. We would like to take the opportunity to sincerely apologize to you for not living up to your expectations on behalf of the team in relation to the inconveniences you have experienced. As the Ottoman Hotels Group, there is nothing we would pay more attention to than ensuring the excellent guest service but it seems likely that on this occasion we fell short to make it through. At this point, please kindly be assured that all the inconveniences you underlined have been shared with the heads of relevant departments and that this will certainly help us leverage our guest service. Once again many thanks for your feedback and we hope you will choose us again at some point in the near future in order to see the improvements we will make. Yours sincerely, The Team at Ottoman Hotel Park
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hoboken nj

2 nights in old town

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pillow cases had stains and towels was not enough. Overall it doesn't deserve 4.3 exceptional satisfaction rate!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Ekrem, Hope this finds you well and warm regards from our beloved Istanbul. We do highly appreciate the time you have taken to complete this review regarding your recent stay at our establishment. We are deeply sorry to hear about the unpleasant experience regarding the pillow cases. It is apparent that we fell short to make it through. We would like to take the opportunity to sincerely apologize to you for not living up to your expectations on behalf of the team in relation to the inconvenience you have experienced. While we wish you had a better experience with us it is the feedback like this which we learn our lessons from and use to improve. Once again we'd love to thank you for taking the time and hope to serve you better once you would choose us again. Yours, The Team at Ottoman Hotel Park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel close to blue mosque

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff and confortable room
Location: Brilliant location easy to walk to the blue mosque and the grand bazaar
Friendly staff warm welcome comfortable room nice and quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Colin, Hope you are doing well and warm regards from our beloved city. Thank you so much indeed for having completed this review following your stay at our property. We are thrilled that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you were quite satisfied with the way the staff did treat you. We are also delighted to see that you have found the hotel ideally located for sightseeing reasons. Many thanks again for taking the time and hope to serve you again once you head out to Istanbul. Kindest Regards, The Team at Ottoman Hotel Park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well priced hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Stayed here for 3 nights. Arrived at 6am and the hotel staff allowed us to check in 8 hours early, was very welcomed after a long flight. Staff was very accommodating and overall location was very good. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Hope this finds you well and warm greetings from cloudy Istanbul. Thank you so much indeed for having completed this review following your recent stay at the Ottoman Hotel Park. We are happy to have seen that it has been overall an enjoyable stay with us. It is also great for us to see that you appreciated the way our staff did treat you. We are glad that you have found the location convenient. Once again we'd love to thank you for taking the time and hope to serve you better once you choose us again. Kindest Regards, The Team at Ottoman Hotel Park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Nice little hotel in Sultanamet, clean and comfy, very helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Hope you are doing well and warm greetings from our beloved city. We do appreciate the time you have taken to complete this review regarding your recent stay at our property. We are pleased that it has been overall an enjoyable stay with us and that you have found the staff helpful. We are delighted to see that you were satisfied with the cleanliness level of the room you were entitled. Once again we would love to thank you for taking the time and hope to host you again sooner than later. Kindest Regards, The Team at Ottoman Hotel Park
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Down the hill hotel with disappointing facilities

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Honest description telling hotel is down the hill and good 20 mins walk to Hagia Sophia and Blue Mosque by walk.
Not a good experience. The good looking facelift is a façade. Smelly rooms, not a good buffet at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Hope all is well with you and warm greetings from the historic peninsula of Istanbul. We do thank you for taking the time to complete this review regarding your stay at our property. We are deeply sorry to hear that the location of the hotel and the room allocated could not meet your standards. In this regard we would like to take the opportunity to apologize to you on behalf of the team in relation to the inconvenience you have experienced. While we wish you had a better experience at our property, it is the feedback like this which we learn our lessons from and use to improve. This will certainly help us leverage our guest service. Once again many thanks for taking the time and hope to serve you better in the near future if you give us another chance. Yours Sincerely, The Team at Ottoman Hotel Park
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Hope this finds you well and warmest greetings from our beloved Istanbul! Thank you so much indeed for having rated your stay at our establishment. We are glad that you were overall happy with your experience. While we wish you had a better experience with us, it is the feedback like this which we learn our lessons from and use to change for better. Many thanks again for taking the time and hope to serve you better next time. Kindest Regards, The Team at Ottoman Hotel Park