Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Abdulrahman from United Kingdom

I won't recommend to any one

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
First niight not too bad as I was very tired but second night it was very bad the receptionist was drunk and nosy couldn't settle all night Also there is a rail track just out side window which was supposed to have sea view It was nosy all night Not happy at all I must say room was clean had a cattel and smallest TV screen ever I won't recommend to any one
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016
DEAR GUEST, WE DO NOT UNDERSTAND WHY YOU DO NOT RECOMEND TO ANY ONE, YOUR ORIGINAL RESERVATION WAS FOR ONE NIGHT AND YOU EXTENDED FOR AN OTHER NIGHT . OUR HOTEL OVER VIEW MARMAR SEA WITH FULL VIEW ,ALSO YOU CAN SEE THE PRINSESS ISLANDS FROM ANY ROOM IN OUR HOTEL AND FROM OUR TERRACCE TOO. BY THE WAY THE RAIL TRACK WAS CANCELED 3 YEARS A GO , HOW COULD YOU HEAR ANY NOISE COMING FROM OUT SIDE . WE NEVER ACCEPT SUCH AN ACCUSATION ABOUT OUR RESEPTIONEST . YOU PAID 30 € PER NIGHT FOR 30 M^2 ROOM WITH FULL SEA VIEW AND A TURKISH TRADITIONAL BATHROOM . YOU WILL NOT FINED LIKE THIS ROOM WITH THIS PRICE IN ALL OVER ISTANBUL.
4 out of 5
by mohammed from السعودية

جيدة

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
كانت اقامة مريحة تتميز بالهدوء وقربها من منطقة السلطان أحمد ونخص بذكرأستقبال الأخ منذر لنا وتعاون ميكائيل الموظف المناوب
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

オーシャンビュー??

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Location: ホテルの直ぐ近くにかなり小さいコンビニ(駅の売店ぐらいの大きさ)がある。
スルタン駅からは遠いです。ホテルはエレベーターはありません。ホテル自体小さめです。 しかし、部屋は広かったし、シャワーの水圧も問題なかったです。 オーシャンビューはオーシャンビューなんですけど、コンテナ?とかがあるので、景観はあまりよくありません。
2 out of 5
by Naufal from Singapore

Not recommended.

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
pros: Nice bed with sea view. Location near blue mosque. Cons: impossible to find without getting lost as hotel has no headboard with its name on it. Room is too small with an even tinier bathroom that have no bathtub eventhough it featured as having one. Plenty of good hotels around it so I wouldnt recommend this one. One of the staff cant speak english, the other staff was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016
DEAR GUEST, OUR PLACE CALLED OTTOMANIA SUITE , IT IS A SUITE HOUS NOT TRADITIONAL HOTEL. IN ISTANBUL SUITE HOUSES DO NOT HAVE A HEADBOARD WITH THE NAME ON IT . OUR ROOMS ARE 30M^2 WITH TRADITIONAL TURKISH BATHROOM WICH DOES NOT CONTAIN A BATHTUB . UR STAFF SPEAKS 4 LANGUAGES (ENGLIH ,ARABIC,TURKISH,RUSSIAN).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Es war Ok

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Das wir das Zimmer vor offizieller check-in Zeit bekommen durften
Cons: Dachterrasse hat sehr viel Potenzial. Man kann es schön einrichten und eine gemütliche Aufenthaltsmöglichkeit für Abendstunde schaffen.
Location: In der Nähe gibt es ALLES. wirklich alles. Cafes, Restaurant, Supermarket, etc. Sogar ein kleine Bazar ist in der Nähe.
Ich habe für ein Doppelzimmer für eine Woche 320€ bezahlt und habe nicht viel erwartet. Das Zimmer war ziemlich eng.Keine Terrasse wie auf den Bilder. Auf dem Dach gab es paar Stuhle eher für Rauchern gedacht. nichts gemütliches um den Ausblick zu genießen. Zimmerreinigung war ok. Kühlschrank hat nicht wirklich gekühlt. Eine Personal der Tagsüber da war,konnte kein English. Von Außen war die PENSION/HOTEL nicht beschildert. Beim Ankunft war es schwierig das Hotel zu finden. zusammengefasst: wenn man nur ein sauberes Unterkunft sucht, die nicht wie Jugendherberge aussehen soll, ist das vollkommen in Ordnung. Mehr darf man nicht erwarten.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

buono

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
bellissimo soggiorno. la zona è perfetta alla portata di tutto
5 out of 5
by Mohammad Azhar from Lahore

The Ottomania Suite

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Me and my wife stayed at the Ottomania Hotel for 3 nights towards the end of our trip to Turkey. I have to say, that the this was one of the best hotels we stayed at throughout the trip. The staff is very friendly and welcoming, the guy at the reception, Munzer, was more than friendly and offered help whenever needed. The room had a sea view and you can see Princes' Islands from there. All in all, it was an amazing experience staying at this hotel.