Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon

Very nice hotel and very good location

Posted Jun 2, 2016
More than a 5 stars hotel. Very clean , helpful staff, very good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Perfectly located

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Simply beautiful with staff who can't do enough to help! Great value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangkok thailand

Great hotel...superb family rooms...warm sraff

Posted Jan 3, 2016
We stayed in the family room...it was a great experience ...beautiful and very very spacious rooms...the hotel is very kind and let us check in early...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Perfectly located

Posted Aug 31, 2015
This hotel is perfectly located to visit such a big like Istanbul. The rooms were perfect and the staff very helpful. The only remark is about their breakfast. They lack of staff there and they turn the tables quick enough. Beside that, I still suggest this hotel to any visitor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

central location

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: service
located centrally and is very easy to get around the city from here. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Great place to eat just around the corner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

The service here was great .

Posted Nov 26, 2014
The staff here provided the best service . The Breakfast was good and the resturant had a great veiw of the city. This was a really nice boutique hotel that I would stay in again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kabul

Worse experience

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Get this hotel out of Expedia!
Location: Good location BUT too noisy!
Although this hotel is well located, I DON'T recommend this hotel to anyone. I couldn't get out of there because I paid the four days in advance. The hotel seems it was a nice place to stay in the past. But, nowadays the place is unpleasant, dirty, noisy, expensive and personnel doesn't understand good customer service concept. The room was all dirty and smelly. The carpets and the curtains are old and haven't been cleaned for years. The smell was strong and unbearable. The noise is just too much! The rooms was full of flies. I killed four of them and couldn't sleep well for the flies and the noise. The TV channels are few and bad ones - only one English channel. This hotel is NOT cheap, and with everything happened to me, I don't want people to have the same experience. The personnel don't speak any English, the lady at the lobby has attitude problems. They don't even want to say "good morning." When I asked for some directions it was like asking to a wall. Bad experience for too much money!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gurgaon, India

Overrated hotel, city center

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Location of the hotel
Cons: 4.5 star rating is too high for this hotel, should have a 24 X 7 room service atleast which is published in their information sheet as well.
Location: Walking distance from city center
As mentioned in the title, this hotel is overrated, cannot be taken as 4.5 star. It does not have a 24X7 room service. Had to wait for almost 1 hour to get a room. Staff tried their best to help us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Location good. But this is a three star hotel only

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Room very noisy. Staff unhelpful. No proper curtains. Buffet breakfast basic and not replenished. AC had no controls and did not work properly. No room service in fact no Service. Management not available when needed. Poorly managed and ran hotel. Location excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Lovely old building with huge room

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Only stayed one night room great big and comfortable. Nice view. Good accessories in the bathroom, nice towels, good shower. Bed fine. Staff helpful although no maps of the city.