Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem

Great value for your money.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Cons: the pool is very small, more for spa purposes, but who cares about swimming when you have a whole city to tour.
Location: there are bars at walking distance, located in the middle of istiklal ave. which a highly busy street full of shopping stores. location is great
this is one of the best hotels i have stayed in, it's lovely, cozy , and relatively cheap. the view from my room was great (sea view) and the room was spacious. the location is super great too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Guest Relations Deniz YÜCEL, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for stay with us and posting your positive feedbacks about your recent stay. We are delighted that able to provide quality service and i will pass your kind comments to our staff. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Palazzo Donizetti Hotel. Your Sincerly,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very good hotel in great location

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Overall it was great. However, we didnt have water for a whole morning so we had to use the water from the mini bar to wash our face and brush our teeth - we were charged for 2 bottles of water during the check out which i found a bit unfair considering we did not drink it. Also we asked for a taxi to the airport and we were quoted over 100 tl including a discount even tho the taxis to the airport are only 45tl....a bit cheeky
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for stay with us and posting your positive feedbacks about your recent stay. We are delighted that able to provide quality service and i will pass your kind comments to our staff. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Palazzo Donizetti Hotel. Your Sincerly, Guest Relations Deniz YÜCEL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon

Very nice hotel and very good location

Posted Jun 2, 2016
More than a 5 stars hotel. Very clean , helpful staff, very good location
4 out of 5
by Pankaj Kumar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Perfectly located

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Simply beautiful with staff who can't do enough to help! Great value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangkok thailand

Great hotel...superb family rooms...warm sraff

Posted Jan 3, 2016
We stayed in the family room...it was a great experience ...beautiful and very very spacious rooms...the hotel is very kind and let us check in early...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ehsan H.

Was a good experience

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Ebookers
Was a good experience, friendly staff, clean room, good and fast internet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frequent Turkish visitor

Spectacular room

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Orbitz
I booked this hotel along with my airfare so it came out to less than $20 per night. I had stayed in the area before and was aware of this historic building and hotel. When I checked in, the room I had booked was not available so they upgraded me into a huge suite that was beautifully furnished. I actually felt guilty as one person occupying such a large room. Given its central location in a very busy area of Istanbul, I came prepared to wear earplugs to sleep but it turned out they weren't needed. Breakfast was good but not exceptional. But the view of the Golden Horn from the restaurant is not to be missed. The staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jtcater

Great Location/Great Value

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Orbitz
This was my third visit to Istanbul. By far, this was my favorite hotel choice. I like to stay in Taxim because of the walking street. The amenities for what we paid was a true value. Rooms nicely appointed with nice toiletries. The staff were gracious and could not have been nicer or more helpful. And the restaurant on the top floor was the best dinner we had in our 4 night stay. It was innovative, affordable, elegant, and a most romantic view of Istanbul. My only negative would be the entrance needs improving. The hotel is so wonderful, it needs a more majestic entrance. But in any case, I would most definitely stay here again and will refer all of my friends to this great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicolas E.

Awesome Trip

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Orbitz
Istanbul is steeped in history, culture and tradition. Great place to visit! Palazzo Donizetti is close to shopping and some major tourist sights.