Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dhahran

Great location. Historical atmospher

Posted May 28, 2017
Great staff. Only need to pay attention to house keeping issues like countinusly forgetting to rfresh coffee and water supplies
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by ea, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience during your stay here at the Pera Palace Hotel. We appreciate your feedback since it helps us improve our service and your experience. I have noted your comment and passed on to the concerned managers to look into it and taking corrective action where required so that we exceed your expectations on your return. Thank you once again, for your comments and for your support, and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Pera Place Hotel Jumeirah in the near future. Kind regards, Ebru Ayas Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Excellent historic hotel in a perfect location

Posted May 13, 2017
Perfectly located in center of Istanbul near Istiklal pedestrian road and Taksim square. Easy to catch metered Taxi at any time. Be aware of homeless people pegging money and food plus scams along the way to Taksim
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by ea, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience during your stay here at the Pera Palace Hotel. We appreciate your feedback since it helps us improve our service and your experience. I am particularly pleased that you've enjoyed your stay and would choose to stay with us again. Thank you once again, for your comments and for your support, and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Pera Place Hotel Jumeirah in the near future. Kind regards, Ebru Ayas Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

historic hotel

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: that historic features (the original 1892 elevator) have been kept (and still work!)
Location: restaurants, shops near-by; walking distance to funicular and transfer to tram to cross the Bosphorus to Blue Mosque, etc.
historic hotel, renovated but keeping touches from the past. Some rooms are named for the famous people who stayed in them (Agatha Christie, Greta Garbo, King Edward VIII)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by ea, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience during your stay here at the Pera Palace Hotel. We were delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with Pera Palace Hotel Jumeirah , and that you were pleased with the service and facilities. I am glad to hear that you found our hotel’s strategic location convenient. It is also encouraging for us that you appreciated the fine details in the hotel. Thank you for recommending Pera Palace Hotel Jumeirah and I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Ebru Ayas Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very nice & historic hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: how historic it is with the very old elevator
Cons: couldn't find anything
Location: easy walk to Istiklal street
it's a beautiful hotel & the location is great with easy walk to pedestrian Istiklal street. Every one is so friendly & helpful. Definitely we'll stay again once we're back in Istanbul
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by ea, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience during your stay here at the Pera Palace Hotel. We appreciate your feedback since it helps us improve our service and your experience. I am particularly pleased that you've enjoyed your stay and would choose to stay with us again. Thank you once again, for your comments and for your support, and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Pera Place Hotel Jumeirah in the near future. Kind regards, Ebru Ayas Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 14, 2017
My parents and I stayed at Pera Palace. I wanted them to experience the hotel their last night in Istanbul. The staff was amazing, and even made dinner reservations for us at a nearby restaurant. The beds and pillows were so comfortable. I loved staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by ea, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience during your stay here at the Pera Palace Hotel. We appreciate your feedback since it helps us improve our service and your experience. Your kind comment about our colleagues especially about is highly appreciated. Positive reviews like yours will always serve as an added motivation to the entire team to maintain the highest level of service at all the times to all our guests. I have shared your comment with the teams and they are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful holiday with us. Thank you once again, for your comments and for your support, and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Pera Place Hotel Jumeirah in the near future. Kind regards, Ebru Ayas Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, UK

The best hotel in the world

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The staff, the public rooms, the location.
Location: Close to the Galata tower and shopping street, it's a short taxi ride from Sultanahmet too.
This is the second time we have stayed at the Pera and I hope it won't be the last. This is a place steeped in history which takes you back in time to when hotels weren't impersonal places. The staff get to know you, you see the same faces, service is impeccable and the decor is magnificent. I feel like I've had an experience as well as a holiday when I stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by ea, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all I would like to thank you for your continued patronage to Pera Palace Hotel Jumeirah. I am pleased to read that our team was able to manage your expectations and you had an another wonderful holiday with us. Thank you once again, for your comments and for your support, and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Pera Place Hotel Jumeirah in the near future. Kind regards, Ebru Ayas Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, MD

Great Layover

Posted Mar 28, 2017
We are in to historic hotels and decided what a great way to spend our Turkish Airline layover. The hotel just wreaks of history and drama. You can almost feel it. We had drinks in the fabulous bar thinking of Hemingway and Hitchcock, then migrated to Agatha Restaurant fur five star dinner! It was fabulous! We retired to our Ernest Hemingway Suite but vowed to reserve the Agatha Christie room on our next visit. She actually wrote Murder on the Orient Express there! The Orient Express ends nearby and passengers were ferried one by one to the hotel which has memorabilia to prove it! The hotel is a museum. It was so much and makes the most out of a dreary layover! Or if you have the time and funds, stay longer! Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by ea, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience during your stay here at the Pera Palace Hotel. We appreciate your feedback since it helps us improve our service and your experience. I am particularly pleased that you've enjoyed your stay and would choose to stay with us again. Thank you once again, for your comments and for your support, and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Pera Place Hotel Jumeirah in the near future. Kind regards, Ebru Ayas Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

First class facility with excellent service

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Service, facility, location
Cons: food in the french restaurant, bread for breakfast
Location: Gallata Tower, Bridge. Although hilly area easy walk to all major sites
We stayed at the presidential suite which was well equipped, spacious and comfortable. The hotel has several restaurants, a bar and a bakery. The food is good if not spectacular. The french restaurant however disappointed. The food was uninspiring and overpriced. However the service of the very friendly an attentive staff was excellent. The breakfast buffet is a good choice. A good variety of offerings in a lovely presentation. The bread could be better though. The pool and spa are small but sufficient and very clean, In particular the power stream allows for an aggressive swimming work out. Over all the hotel is historic but well preserved and upgraded with a wonderful atmosphere. It is conveniently located in the Gallata district near the tower and allows for easy access to all the major sightd. Al in all a most delightful stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by ea, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience during your stay here at the Pera Palace Hotel. We appreciate your feedback since it helps us improve our service and your experience. Thank you once again, for your comments and for your support, and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Pera Place Hotel Jumeirah in the near future. Kind regards, Ebru Ayas Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by Mohammad

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience during your stay here at the Pera Palace Hotel. We appreciate your feedback since it helps us improve our service and your experience. Thank you once again, for your comments and for your support, and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Pera Place Hotel Jumeirah in the near future. Kind regards, Ebru Ayas Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A weekend in the past!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The feeling of being in a historic hotel.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: You need to master the Tram/Metro so as to see the sights across the bridge. It's easy to do.
Grand hotel with a feeling of the past but in a "modernized" setting with amazing staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by ea, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience during your stay here at the Pera Palace Hotel. We appreciate your feedback since it helps us improve our service and your experience. Thank you once again, for your comments and for your support, and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Pera Place Hotel Jumeirah in the near future. Kind regards, Ebru Ayas Guest Relations Manager