Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Gilbert from Las Vegas

Friendly hosts, nicely located

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Interesting place, very nice hosts, good breakfast, very good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic! Wonderful Hotel, staff and location.

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Cons: If you're sensitive to noise ask for a room that doesn't face the main road, because if you like fresh air to come in it comes with street noise.
Location: Everything you need around Istiklal street and Taksim is 5-10 min walk away!
It's a beautiful boutique hotel a short walk from all the night life and beauty of Istiklal st. It's renovated and decorated with such good taste, very cozy, modern yet very warm. Big clean beautiful rooms with wooden floors and brick wall. Their breakfast is delicious and the staff is just superb. The owners went out of their way to serve us so kindly and gracefully with a great sense of humor too! Will definitely go back there again!
5 out of 5
by Natalie from London

Great spot!

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
We were welcomed like old friends to Peradays, with cups of tea, cake and a friendly cat. Murat and Murat were very helpful when we were planning our time in Istanbul, making great food recommendations and helping arrange taxis. The location is great, close to Istiklal and lots of great restaurants, but nice and quiet in the actual hotel. It's very easy to get around to other key sites in Istanbul, walking and using the tram. The breakfast was amazing! The hotel and rooms are kept very clean and tidy. Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends visiting Istanbul.
5 out of 5
by Deryn from Johannesburg

Best experience in Istanbul

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
The strength of the Peradays is in its staff who will go out of their way to make the stay comfortable. The hotel is quirky and unusual but very comfortable as well as central. The district can be a bit noisy so ear plugs are advised for people who are sensitive. I loved the Peradays.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, terrific hosts and the best breakfast

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, terrific hosts and the best breakfast in Istanbul! The team of Murat Bora Murat is truly exceptional! Never have we been treated with so much hospitality and generously of human spirit.. Murat is a remarkable host. He treated us most gracefully and enriched our experience with his stories on the history of the city, and the traditions of its people. I can't rate Peradays and our hosts highly enough. The hotel is newly renovated, with modern amenities, spacious rooms and immaculately clean bathrooms. Great location, super friendly staff, terrific host! We shall certainly be returning again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Little Hotel with Personality

Posted May 27, 2015
Great place to stay. Prior to arrival great info on places to go and see , also contact for a great guide . Met with glass of red wine on arrival .Everyone was so friendly which rubbed off on all the guests , it felt like one big family. Staff couldn't do enough for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Oasis in the city

Posted May 18, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location, Architecture, Breakfast and the STAFF!!
Cons: Nothing from me.
Location: Close to bustling Pera and Taksim Square
Spent two nights in Peradays recovering after a very hectic schedule involving the Gallipoli celebrations. The architecture of the hotel is interesting and quirky - a highlight, location is also superb with a short walk to a very bustling part of the city with many, many restaurants and shops. The rooms spacious and well appointed with great showers! The breakfast is very special - another highlight, but the most impressive thing was the people. We where so well looked after and they really went out of there way to ensure we where well looked after - especially with some unusual requests around medical treatment for my aging father - couldn't ask for more! Highly recommended. The hotel does not have a street frontage as such it is a short distance up a footpath from the main street so make sure you have the hotel phone number with you, so your cab driver can call the hotel ahead to get directions - this seemed pretty common in Istanbul anyway!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic B&B!!

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was in a great location, very clean, and comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic every morning! The best part about my stay though, were the hotel owners and other friendly helpers. Bora and Murat made me feel like I was at home with family. I sat and chatted with them at breakfast, when I came home for afternoon breaks, and prior to heading out in the evening. They were attentive to requests and not surprisingly, Murat was up at 3:30am to call me a cab and carry my luggage to the curb on my way to the airport. Would definitely stay there on my next visit to Istanbul!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Great location

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Close to all attractions & food/shops. Great breakfasts, the staff very helpful with home like touches!