Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best location

Posted Mar 9, 2017
most attractions are within walking distance. very good restaurant great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Great hotel very central. Excellent staff. Comfortable room very clean. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Pierre Loti Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel! We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Kindest Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

THE BEST CHOICE, will stay again there

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Everytjing clean, friendly and professional staff willing to help. Near to everything. Exceed my expectactions. Excellente hotel and installations
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Pierre Loti Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you evry much for your time to recommending us to other travelers with very kind words! We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the nearest future! Ps. Please recommend us on tripadvisor.com as well... thank you... Kindest Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: breakfast
Location: near to all main attractions
The hotel has a perfect location, very clean and near to Grand Bazar
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Pierre Loti Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Zeina, Thank you very much for your kind review! We are sorry that you found the breakfast not very well. Here is the good news for you. The breakfast has been started to serve to our guests at the rooftop restaurant where has a panoramic review and the food quality is better. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in nearest future! Kindest Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Good location but hotel & staff were disappointing

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Location only- but not enough to stay there again
Cons: Needs to be refurbished and walls sound proofed.
The hotel is in a good location with the tramway station very close for visiting the many historic mosques and places of interest in old Istanbul. However the hotel itself and its staff were disappointing I.e. The room was small with only two single beds big enough to sleep a ten year old child let only an adult. The walls were paper thin and you could hear your neighbours clearly which did not give much privacy. The TV was built into a mirror and you could not watch the program's properly due to the glare from the room lights. The carpet in our room and through the hotel was old, dirty and discussing. The staff were average and did the bare minimum. Need less to say we won't be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place near to everything

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: All is okay and the street is crowded and the breakfast can be better
Cons: Sometimes the metro makes noise I advise hotel to put a big bottle of water in each room
Location: Sultanhmet topkapi ayasophia
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are happy to read your such a kind words. Thank you for your time sharing your experience with other travelers. My team and I are glad to know that you left us happy and enjoyed our location and service... Thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in near future again. Best Regards, Mr. Asım TOPÇUOĞLU
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel. Excellent location

Posted Nov 1, 2016
The location of the hotel is excellent 10/10, due to this we saved money on taxis as the main attractions ie blue mosque, Ayia Sophia Museam, Topkapi palace, Spice Bazaar, Grand Bazaar and more are all walking distance or tram ride away. Staff were very friendly and hospitable. Would definitely recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Naeem, Thank you very much for your time writing a very nice review. Especially mentioning our location and our team with your kind words. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the nearest future. Best Regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Worst hotel I have stayed in, be Aware !

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The staff were polite and professional HOWEVER they managed to book us into an inappropriately sized room for three adults
Cons: See above details
Location: Excellent location as is the Hotel Sultanhan, next door and which is much better
This hotel is located in probably the best location in Sultanhemet (Old City), literaly 5 minutes casual walk to all main tourist attractions. This is unfortunately the only good thing I have to say about the hotel. I booked for 7 nights but hmoved out to an adjacent hotel (much, much better - Sultanhan Hotel) for the remainder of the 6 nights. The staff at the Pierre Loti Hotel are friendly and offered me the refund for the remainder of the nights. I can commend them on that as they have a 'no refund policy' on cancellations. However my complaint was so justified that they could not really argue against it. Issues: 1. All the rooms have no separated bathrooms, instead they have a large rectangular glass cubicle, separated into two sections, one for the toilet and second for the shower (each with it own door from the living space), the basin being out into the main living space. the glass is obscured with colour and writing so you cannot see through it, however there are not locks on the glass doors and you will need to come out of the shower to change your clothes as there is no space to hang your dry clothing. There is also a 5mm gap within both the shower and toilet doors .. therefore no privacy at all. 2. There is very very little sound proofing between rooms, you can hear casual conversations directly from neighboring rooms. 3. Breakfast options are awful, as they have no idea what Europeans like or expect for breakfast. I overheard others complaining too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location , terrible service

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The hotel itself was in a central location, rooftop restaurant was lovely and food was delicious. Spa was excellent. However the room service was terrible. We phoned more than once each time we required service as they did not come . The fridge didnt work , when changed the second one didn't either. We drank one warm stale coke and they would not knock of bill. The TV didn't work and it two days to fix which was too late. I had to push plug in for kettle so that it would work Breakfast . No bread , breakfast tea, watery eggs, very little variety.basics were not upto standards When I asked for some reduction.. Muharam just refused to reduce the hotel cost at all as it was an automated system.????? He said that it was what it was ..soon rude. .will never use this hotel again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The staff, location to transportation and all tourist spots, great restaurants and rooftop bar. Good air conditioning and hot water. Safe and comfy.
Cons: Houskeeping staff made a bit of noise starting at 8:30 in the morning. Of course our room was outside their supply room. Just be a bit more quiet.
Location: It's an easy walk to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Basilica Cistern, the Million Stone, easy walk to two T1 tram stations. Lots of cafes.
I loved my 10 night stay at Pierre Loti Hotel. A great turkish buffet breakfast was included and there were so many really good choices, something for everyone. The front desk staff were so welcoming, they even knew who I was when I walked in the door. Easy check-in and check-out procedure. The bell desk staff are very helpful, the wait staff in the restaurants are all so accommodating and friendly. The room cleaning ladies who serviced our room were lovely and hard working. Special touches to the rooms by decorating the bed with fancy towel arrangements with flowers. Always hot water and fresh sheets and towels. Excellent air conditioning. Use of a small fridge with some free items. A kettle and supplies for tea or coffee were made available for free. Bath robes for use no charge. The location of this hotel is unbeatable. One special note I would like to make was that it was my birthday on one of the days during my stay and the hotel staff arranged for a birthday cake to be delivered to my hotel room, fully lit up with candles and a sparkler and the bell desk employee singing happy birthday to me. I was so surprised and was so thrilled at their thoughtfulness. The staff are truly what make this hotel a great place to stay. I recommend Pierre Loti to anyone and I will definitely be staying there on my next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are so delighted to read your such a kind words. Thank you for your precious time sharing your experience with other travelers. I am so glad to know that you left us happy and enjoyed our location, rooms and service... I have to tell that our team is a big asset to our hotel. Your comment made us all happy! Thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Istanbul with your family in the nearest future again! Best Regards, Mr. Asım TOPÇUOĞLU