Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

friendly hotel at the crossroads

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: comfy, pleasing, nice view, easy access
Cons: shower sink may be tested for good drainage when housekeeping service
Location: fast foods, diners, bakery, pharmacy, supermarket and many others around the hotel.
Point Barbaros is at the crossroads between Europe and Asia connecting Bosphorus Bridge. Very close to main station of long distance bus line Metrobus and underground Metro station. Hotel restaurant serves good foods, many other diners around too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016
Saubere Zimmer, nettes Personal, tolle Aussicht aus dem Fenster auf die Brücke... Wir werden dieses Hotel bestimmt nochmal buchen und empfehlen es jedem weiter...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffiield, UK

Very nice hotel!!

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Only downside to the hotel was that the tea and coffee was not topped up on a daily basis. Other than that, the hotel was very very good, staff are ultra helpful and speak good English. Facilities are also very good with gym and games room. Overall a very comfortable experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2015 by Point Hotel Barbaros, Hotel Management
Dear Precious Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are located on downtown Istanbul as you have mentioned, where most of the corporate office headquarters are located so a 20 TL cab ride from the popular tourist attractions. We are really pleased that you were generally satisfied with our services, your comments lead us to improve o
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good Hotel with view to both Bosphorous bridges.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Good neighborhood, no carpet salesmen.
Location: Zorlu Center is accross the freeway. Cab was easiest way there. Otherwise several areas on the Bosphorous are close but require a cab.
Stayed here as one of available hotels for a swim event. Hotel is in a good neighborhood with a bank and Starbucks close across street. Relatively close to Zorlu Center for upscale shopping and selection of restaurants. Breakfast is in restaurant on 18th floor with great views in all directions. Good experience all around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmimgham

Excellent Hotel and Staff

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of Staff and ease of use.
Location: 20-25 mins from the airport but this depends on traffic.
I stayed here for a couple of days on business and it was a wonderful hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful, nothing was too much effort for them. The room was large, clean and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Every thing was great. Location was central close to everything in the city ( by car). The area is very quite and peaceful. The concierge was not really experienced with the city attractions
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by PointBarbaros, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for your kind review. It is our pleasure to have accommodated your and we are looking forwad to seeing you soon. Regards,
5 out of 5
by Rick from Melbourne

clean, comfortable and great location

Posted Apr 1, 2014
always a pleasure staying at the Point Barbaros. it is a great hotel in a great location with everything and more you would expect from a hotel. great Gym facilities, clean and comfortable rooms. affordable and great staff.
5 out of 5
by Hatidza from Vancouver

Great hotel, good location, superb service

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I would only suggest that they leave some herbal tea bags in the room and not just regular black tea.
Location: Metro and bus stop near by which connect the hotel with any major tourist area in the city.
I really enjoyed my stay at the Point. I was so very happy with my room, as I've been upgraded to a room with a beautiful view. They really look after their guests and do those little things that make you feel special, like leaving nuts in the room, providing a plate of fruit, and such. They also go beyond to accommodate guests request. For instance, I asked for my luggage to be weighted to ensure I don't go over the allowed weight limit before my flight, and they've accommodate my request.
5 out of 5
by Mohamad Adel from Beirut, Lebanon

Highly recommended

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Everything is perfect.
Cons: PLEASE PLEASE FIX THE INTERNET CONNECTION OF THE HOTEL. ITS KIND OF SLOW FOR A 5 STARS HOTEL. THE PSN CONNECTION OF THE PLAYSTATION COUDNT WORK
Location: YOU WILL BE ABLE TO DO EVERYTHING IN ISTANBUL ONCE YOU ARE STAYIN IN THIS HOTEL
Hotel point Barbaros, one of the best hotels that i ever stayed in. I am really happy for each moment i stayed there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014