Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly hotel at the crossroads

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: comfy, pleasing, nice view, easy access
Cons: shower sink may be tested for good drainage when housekeeping service
Location: fast foods, diners, bakery, pharmacy, supermarket and many others around the hotel.
Point Barbaros is at the crossroads between Europe and Asia connecting Bosphorus Bridge. Very close to main station of long distance bus line Metrobus and underground Metro station. Hotel restaurant serves good foods, many other diners around too.
5 out of 5
by Ankur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant experience

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was very helpful, room was very comfortable and overall a very pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by PointBarbaros, Hotel Management
First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. Your comments lead us to improve ourselves and our staff for future references. It makes us happy that you have enjoyed the comfortability of our rooms, they are designed especially for our guests convenience. We are looking forward to seeing you again. With our kindest regards,
5 out of 5
by amer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffiield, UK

Very nice hotel!!

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Only downside to the hotel was that the tea and coffee was not topped up on a daily basis. Other than that, the hotel was very very good, staff are ultra helpful and speak good English. Facilities are also very good with gym and games room. Overall a very comfortable experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2015 by Point Hotel Barbaros, Hotel Management
Dear Precious Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are located on downtown Istanbul as you have mentioned, where most of the corporate office headquarters are located so a 20 TL cab ride from the popular tourist attractions. We are really pleased that you were generally satisfied with our services, your comments lead us to improve o
3 out of 5
by homayra from guildford

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel looked better int the photos. Not modern enough. Staff very friendly and helpful. We had to take a taxi so location not great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by PointBarbaros, Hotel Management
Dear Precious Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are located on downtown Istanbul as you have mentioned, where most of the corporate office headquarters are located so a 20 TL cab ride from the popular tourist attractions. We are really pleased that you were generally satisfied with our services, your comments lead us to improve ourselves and our staff for future references and provide motivation for our personnel. It makes us happy that you have enjoyed the digital entertainment The Game has provided and what our latest techology Sports Center has to offer of our rooms. We are looking forward to seeing you again. With our kindest regards,
3 out of 5
by Fahad

Bad

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
The worst hotel I have a lot of story during out staying there I can give it 3 stars hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by PointBarbaros, Hotel Management
Dear Fahad, We truly sorry that your visit has not been a pleasant one. All of our windows are noise-isolated since our hotel is located on the busiest street in Istanbul and you happened to have accommodated during a national holiday. Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. There is no doubt that your opinions will lead us to improve ourselves. We will utilize your opinions regarding our hotel and staff to work harder and offer a better service for you next time. Kindest Regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is small with an open-air central design. That means that rooms are close to each other, not down a long hallway. Each night we were there, small children ran through the halls as late as 1:30 am, laughing and calling to each other. Their mothers were with them sometimes but did nothing to discipline them. The layout of the hotel made it impossible to avoid the noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by PointBarbaros, Hotel Management
We truly sorry that your visit has not been a pleasant one. All of our windows are noise-isolated since our hotel is located on the busiest street in Istanbul and you happened to have accommodated during a national holiday. Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. There is no doubt that your opinions will lead us to improve ourselves. We will utilize your opinions regarding our hotel and staff to work harder and offer a better service for you next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good Hotel with view to both Bosphorous bridges.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Good neighborhood, no carpet salesmen.
Location: Zorlu Center is accross the freeway. Cab was easiest way there. Otherwise several areas on the Bosphorous are close but require a cab.
Stayed here as one of available hotels for a swim event. Hotel is in a good neighborhood with a bank and Starbucks close across street. Relatively close to Zorlu Center for upscale shopping and selection of restaurants. Breakfast is in restaurant on 18th floor with great views in all directions. Good experience all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmimgham

Excellent Hotel and Staff

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of Staff and ease of use.
Location: 20-25 mins from the airport but this depends on traffic.
I stayed here for a couple of days on business and it was a wonderful hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful, nothing was too much effort for them. The room was large, clean and very comfortable.