Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland - UK

Perfect pick

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Both men at reception were extremely helpful and polite specially the guy(who's name I forgot to ask)who checked us in, helped us with our bags to our room and let us check out later and even gave us a istanbulkart for the teams (I declined as I had one) Had a issue with flight cancellations due to the weather he kept the room for us, he also highlighted all the main attractions and how to get there. The room overall was great we had a partial view of the blue mosque, however a bit tight for 2 people. I don't eat breakfast so that didn't matter to me. Aya Sophia and blue mosque were literally walking distance as well as the tram which is the best transportation. Water was always hot for a shower and room was kept at a great temperature. Our room was tided everyday which was great. I will most definitely be staying here again if I come back to Istanbul!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SI

Good-close to attractions

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Great location good service. Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was also decent. The triple room was spacious but the double room a bit tight. Suggest that for Muslim who has to pray to be given slighly bigger room or make a bit more space. Otherwise the whole experience was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Egypt

It's nice good price close to lots of attractions

Posted Jan 5, 2016
The stuff is really helpful honestly! The wifi in the rooms the signal was weak but in the lobby was good breakfast was good the room was clean and they always ask me if you need your room to be cleaned really kind .. I was happy it's very nice hotel
3 out of 5
by Sean from Manchester

Basic

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel had no lift to upper floors. Room coukd be noisey at times.
3 out of 5
by Kathleen A from Gianajuato, Mexico

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at the Q hotel, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean but quite small. Breakfast was included which was okay for a small hotel. Location excellent. Will stay there again when we next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice friendly hotel in the city center

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Location Kind and helpful staff Nice room Very clean
Cons: Add an elevator
Location: It's Sultanhammet, the highlights of the city are around you
Hotel staff very friendly Small clean room Not too noisy In the heart of Sultanhammet 5 minutes walking from the Blue Mosque
4 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; close to everything.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Very friendly, helpful staff. Great location (close but not too close to Hippodrome, etc) Great breakfast selection. Comfortable bed; good security
Cons: Just the window-sealing issue.
Location: Hagia Sophia; Topkapi; Hippodrome; Marmara Sea/Walls; Sultan Ahmet Mosque; Grand Bazaar; countless restaurants and tour agencies.
The only weakness with this hotel is the street noise; that's not *really* they're fault, but windows could be better sealed. Otherwise it is an excellent hotel; very friendly, helpful staff. Great breakfast selection. Comfortable bed; good security.
5 out of 5
by James from Detroit

Great

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from London

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Jun 20, 2012
Convenient location, very close to the Blue Mosque. Staff were helpful and our double bed was huge and comfortable. Air-con made for a pleasant stay. We were on the fourth floor - no lift, but a bit of exercise I guess! On the first morning we were woken up by some noisy guests in the stairwell, but otherwise it was fine - didn't really hear much from the streets.