Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; close to everything.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Very friendly, helpful staff. Great location (close but not too close to Hippodrome, etc) Great breakfast selection. Comfortable bed; good security
Cons: Just the window-sealing issue.
Location: Hagia Sophia; Topkapi; Hippodrome; Marmara Sea/Walls; Sultan Ahmet Mosque; Grand Bazaar; countless restaurants and tour agencies.
The only weakness with this hotel is the street noise; that's not *really* they're fault, but windows could be better sealed. Otherwise it is an excellent hotel; very friendly, helpful staff. Great breakfast selection. Comfortable bed; good security.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by James from Detroit

Great

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bordeaux

Je le recommande vivement

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Hôtel familial de taille humaine
Cons: Changer le grille-pain !
Location: Au centre historique d'Istanbul, à deux pas de tramway sultanéhmet, de la mosquée bleue et de Aya Sophia(Sainte Sophie)
Nous recommandons vivement cet Hôtel de taille familiale.Le personnel est le socle de cet hôtel.Il est pro,très accueillant et disponible.Mehmoud,le plus jeune est toujours là pour vous servir et Ramazan,le manager de l'hôtel, assure et vous trouve ce que vous lui demandez(en l’occurrence,il nous a procuré un médicament précis et difficile à trouver dans une pharmacie) ils sont très gentils.Sans parler de Nadia qui nous a toujours servi un petit déjeuner copieux et sans oublier son excellente omelette qu'elle prépare tous les matins avec de vrais œufs frais ! L'hôtel est très bien placé au Centre historique. N'oubliez pas SVP de leur laisser de pourboire car ils vivent essentiellement de cela, de plus ils le méritent tous.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marco from piacenza

piu' o meno

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
hotel carino, stanza mignon, bagno microscopico, la pulizia lascia desiderare. Il personale e' gentilissimo e la colazione discreta. Zona-qualita'/prezzo ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Hyggeligt hotel, centralt beliggende, god service

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Vi havde et fint ophold på hyggelige Q Sultan Hotel. Det lille hotel er centralt beliggende i den gamle bydel i Istanbul tæt på den blå moske og en række af de flotte seværdigheder i området. Personalet var service-minded, hjælpsomt og smilende på alle tider af døgnet. Det var ikke kvadratmeter at gøre godt med på værelset, især ikke på toilet/badeværelset, men faciliteterne og komforten var helt fine. Den daglige rengøring var tilsvarende god. Absolut anbefalelsesværdigt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Great Hotel! Central Location!

Posted Apr 18, 2015
We stayed at this hotel for 5 days and we absolutely loved it! Great staff, delicious breakfast, and amazing location! Close to all the attractions! Walking distance to Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, Topkapi, and Grand Bazaar! Highly recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by inga from Saint Petersburg, Russia

Семейный отдых в Стамбуле.

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Отличное месторасположение отеля. Дружелюбный персонал, всегда старались помочь. В отеле было тепло!!! Что не часто встречается в недорогих отелях Стамбула. Замечательный вид из окна и с балкончика на мечеть Султан Ахмет (голубую мечеть). Единственный минус - узкая и крутая лестница без лифта, но нас об этом заранее предупредили, и опять же - это частое явление в отелях центра города. Если едут пожилые люди или тяжелый багаж - это надо учитывать. В целом - все очень понравилось.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from London

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Jun 20, 2012
Convenient location, very close to the Blue Mosque. Staff were helpful and our double bed was huge and comfortable. Air-con made for a pleasant stay. We were on the fourth floor - no lift, but a bit of exercise I guess! On the first morning we were woken up by some noisy guests in the stairwell, but otherwise it was fine - didn't really hear much from the streets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Keskellä kaikkia nähtävyyksiä

Posted May 3, 2012 on Hotels
Hotellin siisteys ja puhtaus olivat hyvää tasoa. Vastaanottotilan tyttö oli aina valmis auttamaan kaikissa järjestelyissä, josta meidän 16 henkiseltä ryhmältä erikoiskiitokset. Hotellin palvelut olivat ok, suunnilleen 3 tasoa. Sijanniltaan tuskin löydät parempaa kaupungista, Hippodroma heti hotellin vieressä ja siitä kävellen Haga Sophiaan, Siniseen Mosque'jaan, Topkapiin,Basilica Disterniin ja jopa Grand Bazaar'iin. Emme tavanneet 5päiväisen vierailun aikanamme yhtään epäkohteliasta turkkilaista.