Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location, but needs a good clean

Posted May 27, 2014
Hot and humid hotel; carpets were filthy; room was entered several times despite "do not disturb" on door; breakfast was ok but much of the food was stale... However, excellent view of sea from breakfast bar and a good location in the bazaar district. Reasonable value for money, but the rooms need a thorough clean!!
4 out of 5
by USA from San Francisco

Not bad at all

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel was good for the money. It was way cleaner than I expected, breakfast was included. Many people working at the hotel speak either Russian or English. Also, when my turkish friend came to see me, they asked a lot of questions about him and what he had to do with me (considering the location, I appreciated it). The hotel is close to a bunch of tourist attractions, so that's good. However, the area is considered the second worst in Istanbul... so watch out, you will be harassed quite a bit. Also, do leave the room between 10 AM and noon - some horrible stench comes in through the bathroom pipes (I almost threw up), but it goes away in a couple of hours. All in all, not bad for the money.
3 out of 5
by Tanim from New York

Hotel with Poor View But Decent Location

Posted Jul 16, 2012
Pros: wifi
I booked 6 rooms for my wedding guest. Hotel location was ok but not the greatest. Electricity went out in couple of the room at night. Rooms are size were ok for Europe. Food was ok. Most rooms comes with a view of the wall of the adjacent building or wholesale market at best. Complimentary breakfast was good. Free wifi connection was very fast. Main plus point for me was this hotel was able to accommodate 4 guest in a room for some of my guest unlike most hotels in Turkey and Europe in general.
2 out of 5
by nazima

Located in the wholesale district

Posted Jul 8, 2012 on Hotels
The Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. There is only 1 iron for all the guest in the hotel. We had to wait 24hours to get it. The bathrooms were not well sealed water kept escaping from the bottom of the tub and flooding the bathroom. They were kind enough to move us, however the new room had a leakage under the sink. We always had to call for additional towels cause they only gave 2. I requested 2 double beds we got 4 singles so the room was pretty crowded. No space to walk or lay your luggage.Breakfast was the same things every day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what it looks like

Posted Jun 8, 2012
The room was tiny, the lift didn't work half the time n it was just pretty horrid all together
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from QATAR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2011 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

The Q inn Hotel - flooding bathroom

Posted Oct 5, 2011 on Hotels
We were quite disappointed, first of all, the manager and receptionist speak poorly english, the communication is very very difficult, we had flooding in our toilet we straight away call the reception and they said sooner would someone to have a look, nobody came and we were walking on wet floor, after they said that they would change us the hotel for other The Q inn, because we went to Istanbul to celebrate our 2nd wedding anniversary, we mention this several times but the hotel changed never happened and stayed 3 days with flooding toilet each time we were going for shower everywhere was soaking wet, quite frustrated, very poor breakfast buffet. We didn't even get apologies for staying 3 days in this poor situation, we didn't want to start argument with them because we went there to celebrate an especial occasion and didn't want to get upset or spoil the occasion. The manager was rude and couldn't understand English, we couldn't even get the information how to reach the airport. Very disappointed. At the in the hotewise spoilt our 2nd wedding anniversary occasion, after left Istanbul I was quite upset for not taking any action against the poor treatment we got it. By the way when we got at hotel we weren't on the system and they insisted that we didn't have a booking with them, than after upsetting us upon arrival the receptionist found a piece of paper with our booking information. :((
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK Cardiff

Posted Jul 5, 2011 on Hotels
Very nice staff specialy miss Zuhal excellant breakfast buffet with nice see vew from there
4 out of 5
by Andrei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels