Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Svetlana from Montreal

Could be better

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Couldn't take a shower. Shower stand not holding the shower telephone
2 out of 5
by Constance from Auburn, California

Tiny room, bed and bathroom - needs updating !!

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great Location - but this hotel is not a good value. At $110/night, I expected more. The room was TINY - barely room for 2 adults. The bed was small, very hard and the shower was a joke. This hotel is VERY dated - it is also quite noisy depending on where your room is - front hears the restaurant and bars - back hears the A/C. But mostly it was the tiny, tiny size of the room and bathroom that was such a disappointment. Also - due to dating, the bathroom was not as clean as I would have liked either and the shower head was a nightmare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

Ok hotel .. Close to all but noisy

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Less aggressive restaurant owners in front... Don't hound the guests. Better wifi in the rooms and remove carpets if possible
The location of the hotel is great, close to everything. But it is located in the street with some restaurants right in front and the owners are very aggressive. We had to change the way we came back to the hotel just to avoid them. It was noisy at night but still manageable. The rooms were comfortable but wifi which we needed since we had some work to do too was spotty in the rom. I wish they would remove the carpets and replace with wooden floors ... Just much more cleaner. The staff was great and so was the breakfast in the mornings.
4 out of 5
by danielh from Maine

nice hotel

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
i was in town to see the sites for a few days. This hotel is very nice, close to most of the sites in the old city. I had requested transfer from the airport to the hotel but it was not there when I arrived. But overall I would recommend this hotel for good location, nice clean rooms and breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good value

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: The location and the staff.
Cons: It would have been nice to have some more television channels in English.
Location: Near the Aya Sofia, Blue Mosque, spice bazaar and grand bazaar, the Bosporus ferries.
The hotel's located in Sirkeci, right near Eminonu with great access to public transit, the ferries, and host of attractions. It's also just around the corner from a great restaurant, Imbat, which has a great view of the city from their rooftop deck and wonderful food. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk, midlands

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Very good location and good price with nice breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Nicely situated at walking distance of most touristic spots. Good restaurant and helpful staff. Unfortunately some construction work done very late next door on the first night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Excellent position

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The position and the staff
Cons: Personally I would like a sheet between me and the cotton blanket on the bed.
Location: As said before, great location for Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar, Topkapi Palac, the port with cruises around Bosphorus and many reataurants
The Q Inn Hotel is positioned right in the middle of old city, yet tucked away from traffic. It is within walking distance to Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar. The hotel room itself was little disappointing, looking little tired. The staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful, they have an iPad charger or an umbrella when you need one! Not everyone spoke English though, but overall they were all very polite and happy to listen and help and that made up for the slightly old looking room and bathroom.
4 out of 5
by Bob from Vail, CO

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
The staff is wonderful. Very helpful with airport transportation and wake up calls. They are great
5 out of 5
by AK from London

Great hotel for a great price

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
Highly recommended - we walked to the grand bazaar, topkapi palace and hotel staff were very helpful