Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Raymond Hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: Everyday we would speak to whomever was on the desk.They had the time and the knowledge to provide excellent ideas ,maps and suggestions
Cons: Mats on the shower floors -they are extremely slippery Some hot foods for breakfast
Location: Right in the centre of most touristy activities. 10 minutes walk to the Blu Mosque,Hagia Sophia,Topkapi ,Galata Bridge and Tower.
The room was lovely but very small. It had a small fridge /safe /TV -but no place to put suitcases except on the floor where they were always in the way. Breakfast was not my favourite but there was enough of a selection that you could put something together.The staff were excellent. We arrived at 7 in the morning. We were told that a room was available and that breakfast was on the house as soon as we were settled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Nice hotel, great location. Close to the old town and Sirkeci train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury Ontario

Stay in old istanbul

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Close to the sites bazard etc... Tram metro is down the street
Close to all the sites Small but clean. Staff very helpful. Includes Restaurant below with complimentary breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in center of tourist attractions

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: I most liked the location and the assistance of the staff. The staff spoke English very well.
Cons: My stay would have been better if I had a better view from my window. I looked onto a ventilation shaft.
Location: The location was in easy walking distance of the major tourist destinations of Istanbul.
The staff welcomed me even though I was early for check-in. They assisted me in getting an afternoon tour and immediately helped store my luggage. Throughout the stay the staff helped in arranging tours and also a return shuttle to airport. The room was small but very clean. WiFi was available for free in the room. Breakfast was very good and served in a pleasing atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Japan

Value for money at a convenient place

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: It's comfort
Cons: The breakfast could be better.
Location: The Aya Sophia, The Blue Mosque, Topkap Castle and many restaurants are located in walking distance.
The hotel is located near all the major tourist attractions and provides value for money. The rooms are clean but small and the ceilings are very low. The shower and toilet are very neat and reliable. The beds sleep very comfortable and the rooms are very warm. ( During my stay it was snowing and below zero ). Breakfast is average.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Google
Cons: smmal TV
Location: historic center
Good location, nice and clean room, hotel is in quiet street,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San francisco

Nice hotel close to many points of interest.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Cons: Converter for US 110v plugs
Location: Most points of interest are near by. Friendly staffs provide a lot of how to get there info.
Clean room Friendly and helpful staff Location closes to many points of interest $8 dollar shuttle to IST airport Cheap rate
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by couple from UK

Good location

Posted May 24, 2014
Hotel location is very convenient . Helpful staff. Rooms much older than photos on their website!!! Slightly dated. Clean bathroom. A little bit noisy, thin walls. Generally good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by student from London

affordable, clean and friendly, helpful staff

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: excellent value for a budget hotel
Cons: the lounge looks a bit dated but don't be put off by that because the rooms are great
Location: in the old city so very close to the Grand Bazaar, Turkish Baths, Blue Mosque, Palace, affordable cafes etc.
This was a pleasant surprise. Facilities were clean and of a high standard. Staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is located very close to the Tramway (Gulhani station) , walking distance from the Blue Mosque and in an area where there are great, cheap eating places. The hotel also has a very reasonably priced airport shuttle service which is convenient if you have an early flight. Overall a great experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jill from Castleford, Yorkshire

Good location

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: A kettle was provided in the room but only 1 tea bag and nothing else. Seemed a bit pointless
Location: 500 metres from Topkapi Palace and about 20mins walk from Agia Sophia and Blue Mosque. Plenty of restaurants.
Small hotel ideally situated close to main tourist spots. The room was small but quite adequate and the bathroom was good. Some of the bedrooms may not have a window! Very good breakfast.