Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Warning - check-in times!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Couldn't check in for 14 hours for day I had reserved. Had to pay extra day at regular hotel rate after traveling 22 hours. One night for the price of two! Ouch! Never again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Gizem , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Renaissance Polat Istanbul Hotel with us. Due to the booking date confusion,the room is booked for the next day of the arrival and we would like to sincerely apologize for the difficulties encountered. Although we fell short of meeting your expectations during your past stay, I hope you will consider Renaissance Polat Istanbul Hotel on your next visit to Istanbul. Best Regards, Gizem Apaydin Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from almamyah

One of the best hotel in the area

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Nice hotel Newlly refurbished Clean Good facilities Good staff Good and quick responses Overall excellent hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Gizem, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Renaissance Polat Istanbul Hotel. Its a great motivation for us to hear such a beautiful comments about our hotel and our service as well. Its very much appreciated. Thank you again for choosing Renaissance Polat Istanbul Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon for a leisure stay. Sincerely, Gizem Apaydin Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Good Airport Hotel Staff are excellent

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Extra water in room
Location: 10 minutes by taxi from airport - supermarket nearby
Fourth year of staying at this hotel One night at beginning of holiday and one night at the end. Excellent service buliding work going on at the moment but this does not detract from your stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Gizem , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your time and review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Renaissance Polat Istanbul Hotel!! It is a great pleasure for us to see that you enjoyed our hospitality as well. We look forward to welcoming you again on your future trips to Istanbul. Sincerely, Gizem Apaydin Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by WONKYU

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

istanbulun en iyi otellerinden bir tanesi

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
tek kelime ile superdi
5 out of 5
by Sheldon from San Diego

Beautiful hotel in a nice location

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful location right on the Marmara overlooking the harbor. Within walking distance to Yeşilköy neighborhood which has tons of dining options. Close shuttle ride to the airport. You can't go wrong if you're looking for a place close to the airport that doesn't put you right over a flight path....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
going through a needed renovation
4 out of 5
by Kristian

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Gizem Apaydin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you so much for your time and sharing your wonderful review about your stay at Renaissance Polat Istanbul Hotel!! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and happy with the services that provided by our team members. We hope to welcome you back soon again, and provide you the best hospitality here in Renaissance Polat Istanbul Hotel!! Sincerely, Gizem Apaydın Guest Relations Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elendigt

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet var kraftigt under ombygning og var ikke værd at bo på.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Gizem Apaydin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Renaissance Polat Istanbul Hotel with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Unfortunately, this sometimes requires essential renovations in our guest areas. As you noticed, we are currently undergoing a major renovation of our Hotel areas. These areas are sure to provide a highly functional space and stylish decor that meet the modern needs of our valued guests, like you. Although we fell short of meeting your expectations during your past stay, I hope you will consider Renaissance Polat Istanbul Hotel on your next visit to Istanbul so that we can better deliver upon the guest experience you deserve. Sincerely, Gizem Apaydin Guest Relations Manager