Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Everything very good except for the breakfast and the hotel is far from public transport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.close to airport

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Staff is very nice and helpful.Breakfast is ok. The room was quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel close to Ataturk Airport

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the Ataturk Airport, deluxe accommodations and service. Free shuttle service to and from the airport.
Location: There are a number of good restaurants in the vicinity.
I usually stay at the Retaj Royal when I am in Istanbul for business. The staff are very welcoming and friendly, rooms are usually spacious and equipped with all a guest staying for a few days require.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Location: Nothing really near
Overall nice hotel for the cost. Location is close to the Ataturk Airport but nothing else really in the area. Breakfast was very good. Room service dinner was very good and excellent price. As this is a traditional conservative Islamic hotel there is not a bar or any alcoholic drinks available. Staff was very helpful but as with most things I have found in Turkey, the ability to speak English is limited.This can make it difficult at times but manageable.
5 out of 5
by Bassam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hoboken NJ

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Clean and nice hotel. Stuff was very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Retaj Royale Istanbul, Hotel Management
Dear Mr.Ekrem, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed post regarding your stay . On behalf of Retaj Royal Istanbul we would like to thank you for your comment, as we have exceed your expectation, a more effort will be made to keep the picture of great service to all our guest, we welcome the world is our vision and exceed our guest's expectations is our mission. Thank you for choosing us , we look forward to welcoming you back next time! Best Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Overall i had a good experience. Extremely helpful staff so i will stay in the hotel again the next time i visit istanbul. Its close to the mall of istanbul and other shopping venues. The hotel is clean and peaceful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL.

Worth for bucks

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Breakfast and mattress
Cons: non smoking
Location: only 3 miles to airport which is great to not get in stress while you are checking out.
Great for distance to airport due to heavy traffic of Istanbul especially in winter if you are flying over Atlantic. Room was clean and comfy. Nice flat screen TV. mini bar has many type of soft drinks and candies as well as nuts but alcohol due to house principal. Turkish bath, sauna and pool are nice and clean. They provide massage and body scrap as well. My lady was there almost every day of our stay. Best was breakfast buffet in Zem Zem restaurant. If you are booking your room better buy with B&B. Its worth it. Service staff was great food was delicious and fresh. Great start for a tough Istanbul traffic if you are going to be all day out like us. Better rent a car ( diesel and automatic if you can ) in advance, google maps navigation works great if you are a bit familiar with reading map. extremely accurate ( keep on car charger ) They have fast vale service and work only for tips no charge for parking. Only bad thing was smoking in front of the hotel bring that nasty smell in to the lobby which really disturbs non smokers like us.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Retaj Royale Istanbul, Hotel Management
Dear Mr.G, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed post regarding your stay. On behalf of Retaj Royal Istanbul we would like to thank you for your comment, as we have exceed your expectation, a more effort will be made to keep the picture of great service to all our guest, we welcome the world is our vision and exceed our guest's expectations is our mission. Thank you for choosing us , we look forward to welcoming you back next time! Best Regards,
5 out of 5
by Mark from Ireland

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, friendly staff, very clean and tasty breakfast...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent value hotel near airport

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Carpeted room. Clean bathroom with very nice shower. Comfortable bed. Food at the hotel restaurant was good. Staff was very helpful. Great price.
Location: Twenty lira taxi ride from airport. Not a lot to do within walking distance.
We had a great stay of one night during a layover before a long flight. The hotel was clean and comfortable, staff was friendly and helpful. Room was large and nicely decorated with carpet which is rare in Turkey even in nicer hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Retaj Royale Istanbul, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Kind Greetings from Retaj Royale Istanbul We thank you for sharing your stay at Retaj Royale Istanbul on Expedia.com , We hope that you had a safe return journey. We are very pleased to read your valuable review regarding your previous stay at Retaj Royale Istanbul. We do take our guests comfort and feedback very seriously so please note that your review has been communicated to the entire team at the hotel. Your feedback will certainly motivate and encourage us to deliver higher standards of superiority in the future by our colleagues. We are really looking forward to host you again in Retaj Royale Istanbul. Most Sincerely,