Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hotel that lives up to its name.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: The room. The location. The 'romantic' atmosphere.
Cons: The bathroom is fine and is well equipped - but it could be given a more 'modern' feel.
We stayed in room 302- the third floor 'suite'. It is one very spacious room plus bathroom. It has superb views of the Golden Horn and Bosphorus from the Windows/balcony doors that stretch along one wall. The decoration and furniture are baroque- perhaps too fussy for some, though we liked it. The breakfast is simple though adequate, but the breakfast room enjoys fabulous views of the sea. Overall, a very pleasant experience. It is perfectly situated for all the major sites of Sultanahmet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice area, lovely room, good breakfast

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Nice area(close to sightseeing place and quiet) lovely room, good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Talitha from South Africa

Excellent!

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location,walking distance to all the major sites. The staff was very helpful and friendly.The hotel is beautiful and very well kept. Breakfast on the roof had a great view. I will recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint little hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
Large and spacious room and bathroom. Friendly staff who helped with the luggage and taxi bookings. Hotel interior is nicely decorated with paintings and furnishings. Located in a safe area close to the Arasta Bazaar. The only downside was the free buffet breakfast. It was the worst we've encountered during our travels in Turkey. The bread and the biscuits were stale and the fruits/vegetables were not fresh. The boiled eggs had seen better times. The coffee tasted awful. Even a young Turkish couple who were having breakfast stated that the milk had gone bad and food should be much better than this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Traveler Jojo

Great location!

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Orbitz
Beautiful hotel! Great location! Wonderful breakfast! Great view of the city! (A few miscommunications-- they didn't pick up up from the airport as arranged, and they lost our luggage)
3 out of 5
by FR from Vancouver

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
Our room was the last floor (3floor),and no elevator .But the hospitality of staffs was excellent .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Iggy

Just perfect!

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on HotelClub
All nice. Location is perfect and the staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best hotel!!!!

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Very nice and friendly manager, clean and big room, pretty views. Location is great. Can not find any word to praise it. Do not miss this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eakan from London, England

Kings of Hospitality!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Everything. Located nicely near Aya sofia and suleymaniya mosque. easy access to tram station.
Cons: it is perfect just as it is
Location: Aya sofia and suleymaniya mosque, sultanahmet tram station. there are other monuments near by too. Topkapi palace is just 10 minute walk.
I am extremely glad that I booked a room in this hotel. It was an absolute blessing to have the staff regularly helping us with our silly questions about Istanbul including planning routes to hot tourist destinations in Istanbul. The receptionists were totally out of the world! They were like angels! Our check-in time was at 13:30. But we landed in Istanbul at 0430. We didn't expect to go to the hotel soon, instead we thought we'd roam around Istanbul till 1330 with our little carry bags and then go to the hotel when it was check-in time. But they contacted us early asking for our itineraries and arranged airport transfer service and agreed to take care of our luggage till check in time so that we could go around the beautiful city till then. In fact we woke the receptionist up so early when we reached there and he even offered to make us coffee which we politely rejected as we were already guilty of disturbing his sleep. We stayed there for 4 days (3 nights). The receptionist also helped me organize a surprise b'day treat for my wife, he got things (cake, candles and drinks) set up when we were out so that my wife could be delighted when we got back! And it worked perfectly. They make up the room everyday. So you never feel like you have been there for too long. The location is also great! Complimentary Turkish breakfast is also provided at the terrace cafe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tigs from London

Great staff, pleasant hotel, nicely romantic

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: The staff were extremely polite, helpful and accomodating. The front and location of the hotel is perfect.
Cons: Very little I would say..
Location: you are right next to some good restaurants, seen on tripadvisor. Ayasofia and most of the main attractions are within 5mins maximum walk. Metro etc..
The staff were excellent and very accomodating! I did not feel I was staying within a hotel at all but more someones home to which I had a rather luxurious yet small guest room. The facilities were good and in working order, good clean room. I would recommend it for couples. Outside the front it is very quaint and welcoming, you could believe for a second you might be in a parisian back street and even more so when you enter the hotel. The only let down is that the view to the ocean from the rear of the hotel is not as pleasant as the front however dont let this put you off a very good hotel, perfectly situated by good restaurants and within 5 mins of absolutely all the main attractions you would be likely to see and a metro stop to the rest. Perfect for the weekend and I would go again.