Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Hardly 10 min walk from the blue mosque! Great hotel with great hotel facilities and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Quiet, attractive garden, clean modern rooms

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Good breakfast, attentive staff, clean modern rooms in this boutique hotel overlooking a series of courtyard gardens including the rose garden of course. No elevators so unfit people should choose lower floors. The fifth floor penthouse rooms are quite special. It's a ten minute walk to main tourist sites and the T1 team system. Local area is an older suburb quickly gentrifying .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ideal location

Posted Feb 9, 2016
This hotel is ideally located for seeing all the main tourist attractions in sultan Ahmed Istanbul. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. We stayed in room 311 called 'superior double room' with balcony overlooking the garden area which is a lovely room. It is in a quiet location and takes only about 10 minutes to walk to the blue mosque. In the part of the hotel we stayed in there is no lift and are a few steps to negotiate. There is complementary tea, coffee and cake in the lobby area. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turkey

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Wonderful! Had a short stay here with a friend - room was comfortable, spacious and staff was lovely! This small boutique hotel was just a five minute walk from the Blue Mosque and convenient for any sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Highly recommend

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Location was very good, Staff was brilliant, they help us a lot, they were friendly and kind, they find us cheap tours, taxi and help us with direction. Receptionists was well behaved and ready to help. Hotel was extremely clean and well designed, Denis made the best breakfast and the restaurant was beautiful, she was so lovely and i really enjoyed of our morning chat. During our Stay they helped me to have birthday party for my mum. They arranged everything with live music. Yashar who who was manager of hotel restaurant, he was a good singer and he played guitar. food in restaurants was outstanding, good wine with reasonable price. The final day i have feelings that i leave my family. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel for couples

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Location. The room was clean.
Cons: Better quality temporary beds in the courtyard rooms; there are simply not comfortable enough for adults (and they squeak every time you roll over!!)
A nice hotel in a great location for the popular sights - but best suited to couples. Lots of stairs to contend with (not good for people with children in strollers - or people people like my mother who struggle with stairs). Also, if you are two single travellers, insist on knowing whether the twin room is free before you book. If its not, and you opt for a double room, you'll find the second bed put into the double rooms is a temporary single bed best suited for a child - not comfortable for an adult like me. Finally, some of the rooms have an internal window between the bathroom and bedroom; there is a venetian blind but it can be seen through so privacy is an issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Great stay in a small hotel in Sultanahmet. Very close to Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia, nice and friendly staff, clean and charming room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2015 by Arif Duyar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our property. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Best wishes,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay -Rindge Leaphart review

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Everything - old world charm married with new world conveniences
Rose Garden is a boutique hotel that is minutes(10-15) away (walking distance) from major tourist attractions you would want to see in the area. Additionally the tram is also minutes away, allowing you to visit other areas. The hotels offers the best of the new world as well as the old world. New world - walk in shower, tv, wifi, free breakfast, nice towels. Old world - wood floors, marble bathroom floors, gold leaf decorated ceilings, real wood furniture, terrace view, audible call to prayer from Mosques. If you want to be in the middle of Istanbul and close to Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar, etc and other attractions, then you can't go wrong with this hotel. Great staff, great hotel, great location. If you have trouble walking then you may want to avoid this hotel because there is a hill, not a major issue, but I would avoid if I had trouble walking. Try to reserve a room with a terrace view, they cost more but are worth the money, Rindge Leaphart
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Istanbul's historical district

Posted Jun 17, 2015
1. Breakfast If there's one thing we remember about this hotel, its the breakfast! From fresh fruits, yogurt, cereal to Turkish delicacies (breads, tea, coffee, Borek was our favorite!). 2. Location 5 mins walk from Blue Mosque, Hippodrome, Hagia Sofia, Basicila Cistern and 7 mins from Topkapi Palace, Arasta Bazaar. Plenty of cheap eats nearby. 3. Very helpful staff Yep, super friendly staff. They arranged food for a jetlagged toddler at 3 am, and didn't charge for it! 4. Room Clean, upgraded rooms (we had a room with balcony). Room size may not be that big compared to other international hotels but I didn't expect massive rooms in this historical area of Istanbul. We'll be staying here if we come to Istanbul again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Well managed, extremely helpful staff across the board. Definitely will come back!