Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Balaban

Nice hotel very close to all amenities

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I came istanbul for the first time and this hotel has made me feel like home. It has met my standards and Check in was smooth and fast. The staff are very friendly and helpful and there to help with directions from going one place to another. I loved this place so much that because my medical treatment was extended i paid for another weeks stay. My room was a bit noisy because it was facing the road but this is normal as there are clubs, bars, pubs and coffee shops downstairs. Istiklal caddesi, Taksim square and Metro is 1 minute walk away. The house keeping does a wicked job and cleans the room spotless. I am happy that i choose this hotel and will also recommend it to all my family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but can be a little noisy at night.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Great place for young couples or singles but not families. Night time can be a little funny as there is a lady boy club near by. But overall amazing location good price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Santa ottman

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Hotel staff was good and helpful, the hotel is a 3 star hotel, wifi is good, didn't try the breakfast wake up late. This hotel is good for college students who want to party during the night and crash during the day , the rooms a bit small , very close to istiklal street and taksim square . Families I don't advice you to go there just students on a budget that want to party. To get to and from the airport best thing is a taxi it's about 60-70 tl which is about $20 US dollars which is not bad but about an hour drive with traffic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HOUSTON

LOCATED IN THE HEART OF TASKIM

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION
Cons: ROOMS ARE LITTLE SMALL
Location: EVERYTHING IS CLOSE TO THIS HOTEL. TRANSPORTATION. SHOPPING STREET
GREAT LOCATION JUST ONE STREET FROM MAIN BLVD WITH ALL THE SHOP.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The only problem is the noise from the street, but location is perfect as long as there is no protestors
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in convenient central location

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Good hotel located very conveniently in Taksim. Walkable distance from Havatas drop point (airport shuttle). Surrounded by plenty of places to eat and drink if you aren't looking to travel too far. Just a few steps away is the highly recommended Istiklar Street. Walkable distance again to the metro to kabatas and then the tram to sultanahmet. Which should take care of a good number of items on your sightseeing checklist. Rooms were tidy and cleaned every day. Had all the essentials including hot water and air conditioning. Should keep you happy overall for the price. One thing I usually find helpful in user comments is feedback on how the wifi is. Internet is extremely slow. If you are planning to rely on hotel wifi for work or something else, you may need to make other arrangements. Room tips: Advice from other commenters to get a room on the high floors was helpful. Being located in the middle of all the action does make it noisy at night if you are looking to sleep in. We got 402 which was high enough to be quiet with windows closed. Recommendations in the immediate vicinity: Hafiz mustafa sweet shop for some dessert. Turkish ice cream in Istiklar. We tried many but liked the one from Mado. Van Kahvaltı Evi for Turkish breakfast - came highly recommended to me but we didn't have time to check it out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Excellent location and very cooperative staff. I would recommend everyone to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location

Posted May 4, 2015
Staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good! Overall I will say its a good hotel within the budget!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very central, street away from Istikal markets.

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Good staff and central hotel however avoid if booking from Thursday onwards. The suburb gets loud with bars and clubs nearby and can be very frustrating as the noise can be heard in the room till early hours of the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amman

nice hotel and location, but small rooms

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: location, brekfast
Cons: toaster was not working in breakfast, not nice smell was in hotel
Location: perfect close to taqseem
staff are nice, but hotel much smaller than expected