Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Samin from London

One week turkey trip

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
The time we where there almost everything went as we expected apart from the time we wanted to check out. When I was booking the hotel there was an option which asked if we want to pay cash at the hotel or pay online which I chose paying cash at the hotel. That's why my husband exchanged some money for paying the hotel.but when check out we noticed that the hotel had already widrwan the money from our account. That is why when I came back to the UK I had to exchange the money again which caused us to pay extra.we didn't expect the hotel to take the money while we wanted to pay by cash.
5 out of 5
by Majid from Iran

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Short duration,excellent staying&good hospitality
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
every thing was perfect
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth U from Washington, DC

Very clean abd friendly.

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Outstanding.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
The location is located in the center of Istanbul downtown. Walking distance to downtown within 2 mins. The room is really small but it got everything you need. The free breakfast was nice but not the most delicious. All process food. On second day, we went out to buy our own. The wifi was fairly slow. We went down to lobby twice a night to report their wifi is dead so they can reset it. The lobby receptionists were friendly but didnt speak much English. Due to the location, the place was noisy. You had to close all windows at night to sleep. We enjoyed the easy access to everything including metro.
5 out of 5
by Joey from Lebanon

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, good breakfast, in the heart of Taksim, great location inside Istiklal Av, though the internet was so bad and the neighborhood was so noisy till 3am, but all the rest was great, the room was clean and the furniture was good, i would recommend this great hotel for Couples and Friends, but not for families, great experience, as i would like to thank Mr. Serhat :) for his kind support and hospitality.
1 out of 5
by Mohammad Omar from stamford, ct

bad hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
I would NOT recommend anyone to stay at this hotel. The staff and service is horrible. When my family and I got to the hotel the rooms were not given as requested. The staff was extremely rude and spoke to us as if we are literally dumb. The shower was not working properly and was never fixed while we were there. Whenever we asked for hotel towels, tea, etc we were yelled at.The toilet in my bathroom was not clean. There were no blankets and we were yelled at for asking. We finally got them 4 hours later Breakfast at the hotel was not good and taste spoiled,so we did not eat there. We were yelled at every day probably. When we were getting ready to check out at 2am the hotel staff came and bombarded our rooms to check if anything was missing etc,this was extremely uncalled for and uncomfortable.I told the hotel this feedback as I was leaving and all they did was shrug their shoulders. I have written a more detailed review on trip advisor
5 out of 5
by Malene from Valby

Beliggenhed!

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
God service og fantastisk beliggenhed. Tæt på natteliv og shoppingstrøg.
4 out of 5
by Cara from NorCal

Great comfort and location

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Santa Ottoman was a little gem of a hotel. We had left a hotel in Sultanhamet because of the extremely small bathroom with poor plumbing and we were happy to relocate to Santa Ottoman. The location is a great contrast to old town, with many bars and restaurants open past midnight. The hotel is easy to get to, with the Taskim Square transportation hub a short walk away.