Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

観光地に近くて便利です。朝食もおいしい。

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: 設備がキレイで良いです。
Cons: wifiをもっとちゃんと動くようにしてください。
Location: ブルーモスクに激近なので、この界隈を朝ラン出来ます。
場所は便利で設備もキレイ。スタッフも親切です。wifi環境だけ微妙でしたが、値段を考えれば許容範囲かと。
5 out of 5
by Mohammad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut, USA

Nice hotel, great staff.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Location and the friendly staff
Cons: More furniture in the rooms to sit and relax since the room only had one desk chair. The WiFi although offered free but was very slow not very reliabl
Location: Walking distance from the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, and Grand Bazzar.
Convenient location in the old part of Istanbul, within walking distance to all the historic areas. Small rooms but clean with comfortable beds. The breakfast buffet is basic but very fresh including a lot of fresh fruits, cheese and bread. They have coffee/ hot cocoa / tea and cookies all day long.Very friendly environment! The staff is very helpful, respectful, very hard working and pleasant. Ismael, the hotel receptionist, gave us a lot of great advice on how to deal with tourists' traps and he booked all our tours for us and also told us about the best places to eat.
4 out of 5
by Yadon from Chicago, Sweden

We will be coming back to this Hotel.

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great Location, Close to all of the Sofia, Bizzare, and other attractions. We walked to all of it. A 20 LR taxi Ride to the Taxim District. Breakfast at the Hotel could be a lot better, More Sausage! But the staff was Great! Rooms were sizable for 2 people and it was Extremely HOT when we went and the Rooms had great Air Conditioning with Central Air.
5 out of 5
by MOTOYUKI from 東京

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
部屋もサービスもよく、また、周辺エリアは夜な夜な騒がしいが部屋に外部の喧騒も聞こえてこない。ただ、バスタブがないこととベリーダンスショーの予約を依頼したときに、自分の提携店のベリーダンスについて勧誘してきたことは残念だった。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Excellent location next to blue mosque/sofia hagia

Posted Aug 9, 2015
The hotel managers Ugur, Ismail, Gozde were the best and most friendly managers we have ever met. They helped us with directions, calling taxis, special requests, info on attractions. The hotel is very close to Blue mosque/Sofia Hagia. Excellent location. It's on a very lively street full of restaurants and a short walk to Arasta bazaar. The restaurants are a good choice for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The room was a bit smaller than we expected but given its convenient location and well kept cleanliness, we adjusted to it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Great hotel and location and amazing staff. Awesome sauna!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small, but nice compared to other hotels in area.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: The location, the friendly staff, the cleanliness, and the generous breakfast.
Cons: The beds are very hard and uncomfortable. New mattresses would be better.
Location: It is close to all the main tourist attractions. A 5 minute walk to the blue mosque.
The hotel is very clean and the staff is friendly. The location is great, it is close to all the main tourist attractions. The breakfast is good with much variety, however sometimes the fruit is old. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable. Other than that, the stay at Senatus was enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

keine Luxus,aber Preis-Leistungverhältnis stimmt.

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Es war teiweise etwas hellhörig aber nicht laut . Frühstück war einfach aber auch ausreichend um richtig satt zu werden. Alles in allem OK.Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral und sehr viele Sehenswürdigkeiten sind zu Fuß gut erreichbar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Bon hotel, bien situé, chambres et personnel agréables, petit dej buffet tout à fait convenable