Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel central in location and easy access

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Central location, clean rooms, friendly staff and fulsome breakfast. Mr Topal was kind enough to change my room as I was not happy with original
Cons: keep up the good work, keep smiling!!!!
Location: Centrally located with easy access to many attractions. I could walk to many including city centre, central ferry and tram stations
I stayed at Senatus for 3 nights and I should say this was the one of the best part of the trip. Easy accessibility, central location, friendly staff and an impartial advise on the stuff to do and don't do from the hotel manager Ismail Topal. I could walk down most attractions and to the city centre and main ferry station. don't miss the walk down the Kennedy road along the coast, experiencing fresh sea breeze when its hot is a treat by itself.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Sehr zu empfehlen

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Alles
Cons: Alles gut
Location: Zentral Sultanahmet, Topkapi, Hagia Sofia,.. Alles in Reichweite
Mittendrin alle Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuss erreichbar. Konnten wundervolle Tage in Istanbul verbringen. Abends im tollen,sauberen Zimmer entspannen. super Hotel, super Personal. Ich würde Senatus immer wieder buchen!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Siegen

Super Tage in Istanbul

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Familiäre Atmosphäre, Sauberkeit
Cons: Mehr Vollkornprodukte fürs Frühstück, ist aber irrelevant
Location: Zentral alle Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuss erreichbar.
Super Hotelcrew und sehr Zentrale Lage, trotzdem sehr ruhig und freundlich. Wir waren schon das 4. Mal in Istanbul, das Hotel topt alle unsere 4 Sternehotels davor. Es ist sehr hygienisch und die Hotelarbeiter waren immer sehr bemüht und freundlich, haben versucht in allen Situationen zu helfen. Wir waren stets zufrieden, ich werde nur noch Senatus buchen, falls ich nochmal nach Istanbul reise. Danke euch
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr zentral und touristenfreundlich

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Das Hotel befindet sich im Herzen von istanbul und ist super zentral bzw erreichbar. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2016 by gözde, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für den Aufenthalt bei uns. Wir bemühen uns, unsere Gäste zufrieden zu halten. Daher ist Ihr Feedback ist uns wichtig.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, England.

A great little find!

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Having previously stayed in Istanbul, we knew just how close this hotel was to the local attractions. It was however our first stay at the Senatus Hotel, and to say we were impressed is an understatement. We could see the pride that the staff had in the hotel, always smiling, nothing was too much trouble. The room we had was fantastic, spacious, comfortable big bed and big windows. Overall a brilliant stay, we will be back! Keep up the good work.........
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LECCO

A DUE PASSI DA PUNTI D' INTERESSE.GRAZIOSO

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: LA LOCATION, PULIZIA .
Location: L' HOTEL DI TROVA IN OTTIMA POSIZIONE PER RAGIUNGERE I PUNTI DI INTERESSE A PIEDI.
SONO STATA AD ISTANBUL DAL 6 AL 9 NOVEMBRE. MI SONO TROVATA BENE , BUON HOTEL VICINO A PUNTI D' INTERESSE. CI TORNEREI E CONSIGLIO LA STRUTTURA.
4 out of 5
by Cecilia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rachel from Austin

Great place to stay close to all the major sites

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Ugur was managing the front desk during our stay and he was amazing!! He definitely made the trip better with all of his help and suggestions. He mapped out destinations, made recommendations on what to see and what to skip; he also made suggestions on how to save time, and hired a guide for us (which our whole group would highly recommend). The included breakfast here is delicious, and we even ate here one night for dinner. The other restaurants on this street are a bit aggressive trying to get customers in the door, but Senatus isn't pushy at all, which we liked. Overall, this street had everything we'd need (food, convenience store, drinks), and was 5 min walk to most of the major sites. Thanks to Ugur for making it the perfect trip to Istanbul!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel in idealer Lage...

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Das Hotel liegt toll... Hagia Sofia Blaue Moschee sowie der Palast des Sultans in direkter laufnähe. Das Hotel ist klein aber sehr sauber und die Zimmer relativ komfortabel. Das Frühstück ist ok nur am letzten Tag war in der Butter, portionierte Butter, Schimmel.
3 out of 5
by Francesco from Genève

Bien situé, amélioration d'écoute

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Très bien situé, le personnel au service du petit déjeuner est très sympa. Il n'en est pas de même avec celui de la réception qui n'est pas à l'écoute de ses client. Nous avions réservé une chambre triple et nous sommes retrouvés avec une double plus en lit de camp extrêmement inconfortable.