Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredible staff and great location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The staff was very nice and helpful, the location of the hotel is perfect. You can walk to most sites. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Istanbul.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Sehr zu empfehlen

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Alles
Cons: Alles gut
Location: Zentral Sultanahmet, Topkapi, Hagia Sofia,.. Alles in Reichweite
Mittendrin alle Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuss erreichbar. Konnten wundervolle Tage in Istanbul verbringen. Abends im tollen,sauberen Zimmer entspannen. super Hotel, super Personal. Ich würde Senatus immer wieder buchen!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Alper Ozturk, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Quest, I would like to thank you for choosing our lovely boutuque hotel Senatus Suites for your trip to Istanbul. I appreciate you sharing your experience.It has been well received and shared with my colleagues. I am very happy to know you enjoyed your stay and your dishes at our restaurant Albura Kathisma. I am glad to feel that your next time in the old city, we will again be your home away from home. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Senatus Suites.. Sincerely, Alper OZTURK
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Siegen

Super Tage in Istanbul

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Familiäre Atmosphäre, Sauberkeit
Cons: Mehr Vollkornprodukte fürs Frühstück, ist aber irrelevant
Location: Zentral alle Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuss erreichbar.
Super Hotelcrew und sehr Zentrale Lage, trotzdem sehr ruhig und freundlich. Wir waren schon das 4. Mal in Istanbul, das Hotel topt alle unsere 4 Sternehotels davor. Es ist sehr hygienisch und die Hotelarbeiter waren immer sehr bemüht und freundlich, haben versucht in allen Situationen zu helfen. Wir waren stets zufrieden, ich werde nur noch Senatus buchen, falls ich nochmal nach Istanbul reise. Danke euch
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Alper Ozturk, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to write such wonderful review about your recent stay with us. We love to make our guest’s special occasions that little bit more special here so I am delighted that we could make a difference in terms of making stay a memorable experience. I am thrilled to hear that you found our service impeccable and all my staff kind and helpful. Everyone in my team is very passionate about providing only the very best personalized service at all times to make all guests feel valued and special, so I am thrilled to hear that they did everything possible to make your stay. We pride our hotel on being a ‘home away from home’ for all of our guests, so to read that you regard us as your Istanbul home and that you will continue to return is the best feedback the team and I could wish for. We very much look forward to your return Best wishes Alper Ozturk
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr zentral und touristenfreundlich

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Das Hotel befindet sich im Herzen von istanbul und ist super zentral bzw erreichbar. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2016 by gözde, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für den Aufenthalt bei uns. Wir bemühen uns, unsere Gäste zufrieden zu halten. Daher ist Ihr Feedback ist uns wichtig.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, England.

A great little find!

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Having previously stayed in Istanbul, we knew just how close this hotel was to the local attractions. It was however our first stay at the Senatus Hotel, and to say we were impressed is an understatement. We could see the pride that the staff had in the hotel, always smiling, nothing was too much trouble. The room we had was fantastic, spacious, comfortable big bed and big windows. Overall a brilliant stay, we will be back! Keep up the good work.........
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Alper Ozturk, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to write such wonderful review about your recent stay with us. We love to make our guest’s special occasions that little bit more special here so I am delighted that we could make a difference in terms of making stay a memorable experience. I am thrilled to hear that you found our service impeccable and all my staff kind and helpful. Everyone in my team is very passionate about providing only the very best personalized service at all times to make all guests feel valued and special, so I am thrilled to hear that they did everything possible to make your stay. We pride our hotel on being a ‘home away from home’ for all of our guests, so to read that you regard us as your Istanbul home and that you will continue to return is the best feedback the team and I could wish for. We very much look forward to your return Best wishes Alper Ozturk
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LECCO

A DUE PASSI DA PUNTI D' INTERESSE.GRAZIOSO

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: LA LOCATION, PULIZIA .
Location: L' HOTEL DI TROVA IN OTTIMA POSIZIONE PER RAGIUNGERE I PUNTI DI INTERESSE A PIEDI.
SONO STATA AD ISTANBUL DAL 6 AL 9 NOVEMBRE. MI SONO TROVATA BENE , BUON HOTEL VICINO A PUNTI D' INTERESSE. CI TORNEREI E CONSIGLIO LA STRUTTURA.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Alper Ozturk, Hotel Management
Caro ospite, La ringrazio molto per prendere il vostro tempo per scrivere questo meraviglioso commento del recente soggiorno con noi per voi. Ci piace rendere i nostri ospiti occasioni speciali un po 'più speciale qui quindi sono contento che siamo in grado di fare la differenza in termini di rendere il soggiorno un'esperienza memorabile. Sono lieto di sentire che hai trovato il nostro servizio è impeccabile e tutto il mio genere, personale disponibile. Tutti nel team è molto appassionato di fornire solo il meglio servizio personalizzato in ogni momento per rendere tutti gli ospiti si sentono apprezzati e speciale, quindi sono felice di sentire che hanno fatto tutto il possibile per rendere il vostro soggiorno. Siamo orgogliosi nel nostro hotel ad essere una "casa lontano da casa" per tutti i nostri ospiti, così quando ho letto che ci considera come la vostra casa e Istanbul, che continuerà a tornare è la migliore reazione per la squadra e ho potuto desiderare. Siamo molto lieti della vostra ritorno I migliori auguri
4 out of 5
by Cecilia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rachel from Austin

Great place to stay close to all the major sites

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Ugur was managing the front desk during our stay and he was amazing!! He definitely made the trip better with all of his help and suggestions. He mapped out destinations, made recommendations on what to see and what to skip; he also made suggestions on how to save time, and hired a guide for us (which our whole group would highly recommend). The included breakfast here is delicious, and we even ate here one night for dinner. The other restaurants on this street are a bit aggressive trying to get customers in the door, but Senatus isn't pushy at all, which we liked. Overall, this street had everything we'd need (food, convenience store, drinks), and was 5 min walk to most of the major sites. Thanks to Ugur for making it the perfect trip to Istanbul!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel in idealer Lage...

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Das Hotel liegt toll... Hagia Sofia Blaue Moschee sowie der Palast des Sultans in direkter laufnähe. Das Hotel ist klein aber sehr sauber und die Zimmer relativ komfortabel. Das Frühstück ist ok nur am letzten Tag war in der Butter, portionierte Butter, Schimmel.
3 out of 5
by Francesco from Genève

Bien situé, amélioration d'écoute

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Très bien situé, le personnel au service du petit déjeuner est très sympa. Il n'en est pas de même avec celui de la réception qui n'est pas à l'écoute de ses client. Nous avions réservé une chambre triple et nous sommes retrouvés avec une double plus en lit de camp extrêmement inconfortable.