Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Centrally located Hotel with amazing staff

Posted May 7, 2017
Ismail & his whole team were so so amazing during our 4 day stay. Ismail talked us trough about Istanbul & even made a full itinerary for us for our whole stay. He was very knowledgable & made our stay ever so wonderful. There were lot s of nice restaurants & shops nearby too. The hotel & facilities were really good. This is also a 2 min walk from all the tourist locations. We could just walk to Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace & Grand Bazaar. All the staff were lovely, rooms were spotless, breakfast was lovely & everything was immaculate. They even offered free shuttle services to the airport which was very helpful. I would recommend everyone to stay here should you visit Istanbul. I would happily stay here again when I visit in the future. I would like to thank Ismail & his whole team for making our stay so memorable & enjoyable. We had such an amazing time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
I came with my husband to this hotel. Our stay was very comfortable! I recommend this hotel for your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset UK

Easy access to all the sites on foot

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed. A cup of coffee in reception whenever you returned from shopping or site seeing. No hastle from street vendors in the street nearby.A
Cons: We were totally satisfied
Location: within a few minutes on foot were the Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Aghia Sophia (not to be missed) Basillica Cistern. Grand Bazar walkable
We chose this Hotel for its location , Which is unequalled in Istanbul. We enjoyed a standard of hospitality far beyond the norm. Nothing was too much trouble, the least request met with an instant response. We would return and we would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice location for overnight passengers.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Staff service
Cons: Room matched the price I paid for
Location: Lot of restaurants.
The facility is located in the vacinity of Blue Mosque. The place is known to people near to locality, so had no problem in finding it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Our first stay in Istanbul was in Senatus Hotel, the hotel is very close to many sites as well as the tramway station. He is very close to Sultanahmet mosquee and square + Aya Sofia. The staff is very nice and helpful, the breakfast is various and good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Ismail TOPAL, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Your views are important to us! Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Very nice place. In a good location. All staff were very helpful and pleasant. Room was great bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was a good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Ismail TOPAL, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Your views are important to us! Sincerely
5 out of 5
by Brad

Great stay at Senatus Hotel, will be back!

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic little hotel in an amazing location! Very easy walk to many of the must see tourist sites and hidden gems in Istanbul. The included breakfast was wonderful and the rooms were impeccably clean and comfortable. The staff were incredibly kind, very helpful, and went out of their way to ensure you had a great stay. Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017
Dear Brad, Thank you for staying with us. Your views are important to us! Sincerely Ismail TOPAL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location

Posted Dec 21, 2016
10mins to blue mosque and all the shops are nearby. Friendly and nice people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Ismail TOPAL, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymus , Thank you very much for your review. Hope to see you again. Sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque and Topcapi

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Just great! So close to public transportation, can walk to many beautiful mosques and palaces. Just gorgeos area. Hotel very nice and clean, friendly staff and in a great area with lots of restaurants. Loved it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Ismail TOPAL, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymus, Thank you very much for your review. It was our pleasure to host you in our hotel. Hope to see you again . Sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible staff and great location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The staff was very nice and helpful, the location of the hotel is perfect. You can walk to most sites. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Istanbul.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Ismail TOPAL, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymus, Thank you very much for your review. It was our pleasure to host you in our hotel. Hope to see you again . Sincerely