Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice location for overnight passengers.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Staff service
Cons: Room matched the price I paid for
Location: Lot of restaurants.
The facility is located in the vacinity of Blue Mosque. The place is known to people near to locality, so had no problem in finding it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Our first stay in Istanbul was in Senatus Hotel, the hotel is very close to many sites as well as the tramway station. He is very close to Sultanahmet mosquee and square + Aya Sofia. The staff is very nice and helpful, the breakfast is various and good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Ismail TOPAL, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Your views are important to us! Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Very nice place. In a good location. All staff were very helpful and pleasant. Room was great bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was a good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Ismail TOPAL, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Your views are important to us! Sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location

Posted Dec 21, 2016
10mins to blue mosque and all the shops are nearby. Friendly and nice people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Ismail TOPAL, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymus , Thank you very much for your review. Hope to see you again. Sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque and Topcapi

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Just great! So close to public transportation, can walk to many beautiful mosques and palaces. Just gorgeos area. Hotel very nice and clean, friendly staff and in a great area with lots of restaurants. Loved it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Ismail TOPAL, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymus, Thank you very much for your review. It was our pleasure to host you in our hotel. Hope to see you again . Sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible staff and great location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The staff was very nice and helpful, the location of the hotel is perfect. You can walk to most sites. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Istanbul.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Ismail TOPAL, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymus, Thank you very much for your review. It was our pleasure to host you in our hotel. Hope to see you again . Sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, England.

A great little find!

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Having previously stayed in Istanbul, we knew just how close this hotel was to the local attractions. It was however our first stay at the Senatus Hotel, and to say we were impressed is an understatement. We could see the pride that the staff had in the hotel, always smiling, nothing was too much trouble. The room we had was fantastic, spacious, comfortable big bed and big windows. Overall a brilliant stay, we will be back! Keep up the good work.........
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Alper Ozturk, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to write such wonderful review about your recent stay with us. We love to make our guest’s special occasions that little bit more special here so I am delighted that we could make a difference in terms of making stay a memorable experience. I am thrilled to hear that you found our service impeccable and all my staff kind and helpful. Everyone in my team is very passionate about providing only the very best personalized service at all times to make all guests feel valued and special, so I am thrilled to hear that they did everything possible to make your stay. We pride our hotel on being a ‘home away from home’ for all of our guests, so to read that you regard us as your Istanbul home and that you will continue to return is the best feedback the team and I could wish for. We very much look forward to your return Best wishes Alper Ozturk
5 out of 5
by Rachel from Austin

Great place to stay close to all the major sites

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Ugur was managing the front desk during our stay and he was amazing!! He definitely made the trip better with all of his help and suggestions. He mapped out destinations, made recommendations on what to see and what to skip; he also made suggestions on how to save time, and hired a guide for us (which our whole group would highly recommend). The included breakfast here is delicious, and we even ate here one night for dinner. The other restaurants on this street are a bit aggressive trying to get customers in the door, but Senatus isn't pushy at all, which we liked. Overall, this street had everything we'd need (food, convenience store, drinks), and was 5 min walk to most of the major sites. Thanks to Ugur for making it the perfect trip to Istanbul!!
5 out of 5
by Mohammad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut, USA

Nice hotel, great staff.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Location and the friendly staff
Cons: More furniture in the rooms to sit and relax since the room only had one desk chair. The WiFi although offered free but was very slow not very reliabl
Location: Walking distance from the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, and Grand Bazzar.
Convenient location in the old part of Istanbul, within walking distance to all the historic areas. Small rooms but clean with comfortable beds. The breakfast buffet is basic but very fresh including a lot of fresh fruits, cheese and bread. They have coffee/ hot cocoa / tea and cookies all day long.Very friendly environment! The staff is very helpful, respectful, very hard working and pleasant. Ismael, the hotel receptionist, gave us a lot of great advice on how to deal with tourists' traps and he booked all our tours for us and also told us about the best places to eat.