Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

A+ Hospitality, Excellent Location

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Location was a about 7 min walk to Blue Mosque/Hagia Sophia
The staff at this hotel ensured that we were comfortable and happy our entire stay. Every time we would step out, they would greet us and when we would come back in with the stroller or bags, someone would step out to assist us as there were a couple of steps in the entryway. Ismail at the front desk told us about different tours, and even helped us book them at a discounted rate by declining his commission from the tour company. The breakfast buffet was so yummy with an assortment of fruits, cheeses, breads, eggs, etc. When we visit Istanbul again, I would love to stay at this place again. Also, please note that this hotel also goes by the name Senatus Hotel, as I believe they are in process of changing their name.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Alper, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, I can not thank you enough for taking time to post such a wondefull review. I am really pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us including the fantastic service that we take pride in delivering to all of our guests. I have passed on your comments to my team here at the hotel. I do hope that you will visit us again soon. Many thanks, Alper OZTURK Owner
5 out of 5
by John and Karen

Outstanding service, great location

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel is nicely located allowing for an easy walk to the Topkapi Palace, Blue Mosque, and the Hagia Sophia. Note that there are no elevators, but the staff handle your luggage. Our elderly mothers were provided a room on the ground floor which was much appreciated. The rooms were very large, clean, and nicely furnished. The minibar includes water, sodas, juices, and beers at no charge. A coffee maker (and tea) are also included. Nice restaurants with good views are located all along the hotel street. Breakfast is included with the room. Local fruits, yoghurt, fresh breads, cereals, cold cuts, fresh juice, and a variety of coffees and tea are provided. Several types of omelets are also made to order. The most outstanding feature of the hotel is the staff. They were extremely helpful and attentive. Private guides and transportation at very reasonable rates can be arranged by the hotel with the cost conveniently added to your hotel bill at checkout. This was our fourth visit to Istanbul. We love the area and will be sure to stay at the Millennium Suites when we return.
5 out of 5
by Vicki from Chicago

Instanbul convenience to top sights

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Wewanted to stay in Sultanahmet because of the proximity to the Blue Mosque, Topkapi and Haghia Sophia. This hotel is a 5 - 10 minute walk to all three. Also you can walk to the Grand Bazaar and Spice Market in 20 - 30 minutes. Hotel staff is excellent - very accomodating and helpful. The arrange restaurant reservation, transportation and local guides. They helped us on all three and we were very satisfied. Room 302 is very comfortable with a king bed and walkin in shower. It is on the street side but we had no problem with the noise, There are many restaurants on the street if you just want to stay close to the hotel. Breakfast was made to order for eggs etc with a cold buffet of fruits and cereals. Fresh squeezed orange juice and fresh mint tea is excellent. They provide bottled water in the rooms and when going out sightseeing. There is no elevator but no worries... they took our luggage to our room for us. We would go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Quest, I would like to thank you for choosing our lovely boutuque hotel Senatus Suites for your trip to Istanbul. I appreciate you sharing your experience.It has been well received and shared with my colleagues. I am very happy to know you enjoyed your stay and your dishes at our restaurant Albura Kathisma. I am glad to feel that your next time in the old city, we will again be your home away from home. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Senatus Suites.. Sincerely, Alper OZTURK
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Excellent stay! Highly recommend

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Staff, location and cleanliness
Location: Perfectly located within old city. Easily walked everywhere
From the moment we arrived in Istanbul to the moment we departed Celal and his team made us feel welcome. The arranged pick up from our ship to hotel was seamless and once arrived we were greeted with coffee and breakfast and provided with helpful information and answers. Unbeknownst to us the team had been hard at work during this time preparing our room so that we could check in and settle before heading out to the beautiful city of Istanbul. The room was beautiful, clean and we loved the bouquet of fresh flowers! The mini bar was well stocked and there were no additional charges for anything. Not being great shoppers we were overwhelmed by the Grand Bazaar (though it was fascinating to see!) and Celal advised us with locations and names of shops we could look at which we greatly appreciated and loved! The location is excellent and we easily walked everywhere (including a walking tour that the hotel arranged for us prior). When we had to depart for the airport at 3:00 am all arrangements were made for us and Cengiz helped carry all our luggage down even when we had said it was not necessary!! I would highly recommend this hotel and we certainly hope to return to our new "home " in Istanbul again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Alper, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, We can not thank you enough for taking time to post such a wondefull review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the service met your expectations and I am very proud and excited to work in a great hotel with great ladies and gentlemen. Your comments will be shared and well received.The staff will be pleased by your comments. I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Senatus Hotel in person in the not too distant future. Yours sincerely, Alper OZTURK Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wow. Truly Amazing.

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
What an incredible place!! I only stayed for one night, splurging a little for my last night of a very long vacation, but now I wish I could have spent my entire Istanbul stay here! The staff were amazing. Helpful, efficient, and so friendly. The room was beautiful and very comfortable. Breakfast was absolutely delicious with many typical Turkish foods and fantastic fresh orange juice. I only wish I could have thanked the staff more! If money allows, I will stay here anytime I am in Istanbul. Only negative is the neighboring cafe and store staff can be aggressive in asking for your attention. A little annoying when walking to/from the hotel but nothing awful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing our lovely boutique hotel for your visit to Istanbul. I appreciate you sharing your experience.It has been well received and shared with all working here. I am very happy to know you enjoyed your stay and I am glad to know that your next time in the old city, we will again be your home away from home. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back Sending our greetings to anyone who is a part of your life. Sincerely, Alper OZTURK
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Highlight of our Honeymoon!!!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Wow - this hotel is truly a special gem! My wife and I took a three-week honeymoon trip, visiting 11 cities, and the final leg of our trip was four nights in Istanbul. From the moment we arrived at Millennium Suites (which was early in the morning - far before "check-in time"), we knew that we had made a fantastic hotel selection. We were greeted warmly by Cengiz & Handan, offered food & drink, and just made very comfortable while they quickly prepared our room. This is not a typical level of service - truly one-of-a-kind! The staff at Millennium Suites truly value and care about their customers. By the end of our stay, my wife and I had made friends for life! Celal, Cengiz, and Handan were the reason we had such an AMAZING experience in Istanbul, and we'd never dream of returning without staying at Millennium Suites and meeting them again! To make this review thorough - every other aspect of the hotel was fantastic as well - our room was beautiful, quiet, and spacious. Since they knew this was our honeymoon, they prepared beautiful love birds with our towels, complete with rose petals!! The bed was very comfortable, the A/C kept our room very cold (the way we like it). They even include unlimited bottled water, beer, and wine! That is simply unheard of. If you are visiting Istanbul, you are doing yourself a disservice to not stay at Millennium Suites! You are truly treated like family here. http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g293974-d1822211-r277004614-Millennium_
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Alper, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to write such wonderful review about your recent stay with us. We love to make our guest’s special occasions that little bit more special here so I am delighted that we could make a difference in terms of making stay a memorable experience. I am thrilled to hear that you found our service impeccable and all my staff kind and helpful. Everyone in my team is very passionate about providing only the very best personalized service at all times to make all guests feel valued and special, so I am thrilled to hear that they did everything possible to make your stay. We pride our hotel on being a ‘home away from home’ for all of our guests, so to read that you regard us as your Istanbul home and that you will continue to return is the best feedback the team and I could wish for. We very much look forward to your return Best wishes Alper Ozturk
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Fabulous little hotel that's big on heart...

Posted May 24, 2015
It was our first time in Istanbul and having not travelled abroad in over 15 years my wife and I were noticeably nervous. But from the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were treated like family with every need taken care of. Jalal, Jenghis, and the entire staff were kind and accommodating helping us navigate the hustle and bustle of Istanbul. We had question - lots of them and they were patient and happy to help at all times. Our room was wonderful as well. Clean with modern finishes and amenities it was comforting or have a nice place to lay your head after a long day of sight seeing and exploring. The hotel is located along a busy road with a lot of foot traffic because of the local shops and restaurants near by. It is a safe area well into the night and close to everything you need to see. We're definitely coming back and would encourage everyone to give Millennium Suites a try - you'll love it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Alper, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing our lovely boutique hotel for your visit to Istanbul. I appreciate you sharing your experience.It has been well received and shared with all working here. I am very happy to know you enjoyed your stay and I am glad to know that your next time in the old city, we will again be your home away from home. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back Sending our greetings to anyone who is a part of your life. Sincerely, Alper OZTURK
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended!

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel and great staff - the hospitality is top notch! The location is also excellent! Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Alper O, Manager at Senatus Hotel, responded to this review Dear Valued Quest, I would like to thank you for choosing our lovely boutuque hotel Senatus Suites for your trip to Istanbul. I appreciate you sharing your experience.It has been well received and shared with my colleagues. I am very happy to know you enjoyed your stay and your dishes at our restaurant Albura Kathisma. I am glad to feel that your next time in the old city, we will again be your home away from home. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Senatus Suites.. Sincerely, Alper OZTURK
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great location, Stellar staff

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Young staff eager to offer excellent service. Rooms were comfortable. Bathrooms modernized.
Cons: For those who require it, there's no elevator.
Location: Old city is a ten minute walk. Restaurants on street out front. Public transportation nearby.
An excellent experience to kick off my first trip to Turkey. My father, uncle, and I selected Millennium Suites because of the reviews and location to old city - all delivered with bells and whistles. The hotel sits on a busy street filled with restaurants, hotels and shops. We arrived late March, plenty of people out day and night, safe to walk around, greeters along the street aggressively promoting their restaurants (be prepared). Millennium Suites is a quiet oasis, a boutiquey style hotel, intimate, and service-centric. We were warmly greeted upon arrival, fed Turkish tea and relaxed with the staff and hotel owner before being escorted to Basilica Cistern by the manager "Jedi" who gave us the lay of the land, negotiating tips for the bizarre, and who arranged for museum passes. The staff helped us optimize our plans for the short three-day stay - we hit all the highlights - including Akdeniz Hatay Sofrasi a fun and "local" restaurant featuring flaming salt-encrusted chicken and kabobs served by the meter. Easy to get to using the T1 public light rail. Each morning started with a delicious spread of food for breakfast, including choice of eggs. Each day was an easy walk to the Mosques and sites. Be ready for steep walks. Each day ended with tea or coffee or beer seated in front of the hotel. What made our stay special was the staff.. always available, professional, friendly, accommodating. Last day Jedi showed up at 7am to say goodbye.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Excellent place to stay

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Great hospitality, nice decor, complementary bottled water and mini-bar, beautiful location.
Cons: Possibly too much furniture in the small room. It was difficult to find space for the chairs.
Location: It was beautiful and I felt safe there. Google will help with the rest.
This is a pretty little boutique hotel with wonderful hospitality. My boyfriend and I stayed one night (on what was essentially a 24 our layover on our way to Italy.) We were welcomed with bottled water and a genuine conversation with the manager and concierge. We said we didn't want to eat dinner in the touristy area, and they made an outstanding restaurant recommendation in another neighborhood. It was a very enjoyable stay.