Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing service and location

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
We were transferred to the Eurostar hotel as this hotel was being refurbished. the service at the Eurostar was amazing and Esef deserves a special mention for his unbelievable service. He is truly a credit to his hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

changed my hotel to another one

Posted Sep 21, 2016
booked this hotel as the breakfast on the top floor with sea view , changed my hotel the last minute (the night before my travel), the hotel they put me in with the breakfast in the basement .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: The staff and location
The location of the hotel was excellent as it was close to the tourist attractions, public transport, shopping outlets and food. Although only 1 staff spoke fluent English, communication with the other staff was not a big problem. Overall they were attentive and prompt with our requests which made the stay at the hotel memorable. Rooms a little small but clean (including the toilet). Highly recommended if the hotel just for you to sleep/rest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel, near all attractions.

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: See a view of the port that ships go by, bosphorus bridge and the areas from the restaurant and we can walk everywhere to places we want to see.
Cons: none, our room is clean, helpful staff that what we want.
Location: Good location and attractions are in walking distance .
the hotel is in a good location, near all attractions and tram stations nearby. We love to see a view of the sea and ships and all areas from the restaurant when we have breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Very helpful staff and happy to keep our luggage when we checked out
Location: All close at hand
wonderful breakfast in rooftop restaurant with stunning views over the city and the bosphorus
4 out of 5
by Giles from Cincinnati

Good hotel, wonderful staff

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Fairly large room with a decent bathroom and fabulous included breakfast. A good hotel to be in in Istanbul since it was with easy walking distance of all the " necessary" sights and the ferries to the Asian side. However, the best aspect of the hotel was the front desk staff who were wonderful. The booking at Hotel.com had gone wrong and we ended up getting 2 room on one night ( no one needs that!). I was unable to get through to a human at Hotel.com on the phone, but the hotel itself sorted it out. Very impressive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Great location, friendly staff and very clean

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Would highly recommend this hotel. The location was fantastic with it being a close walk to Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi palace and Grand Bazaar. Most of all the staff were lovely with one gentleman in particular always greeting us with a smile. He even helped sort out our pre booked transfer from the hotel to the airport. The cleaner called Aysha was great and always ensured the room was clean and came back to clean our room when it was convenient for me. The only thing I would say is the bathroom needs renovating as the shower bottom does look a bit worse for wear. Other than that it was a pleasant experience and would defo tell you to book if you considering it.
5 out of 5
by Bonnie from Toronto, Canada

Fabulous location

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great location within walking distance to main attractions and lots of choices for eating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose,Ca

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Every thing, from cleaness to location and staff.
Cons: They should have cable TV
Location: Prefect location, near all sights and places to see.
This hotel was one of the most comfortable place I have stayed. The staff, the location was absolutley prefect. We could walk to all major sights in few minutes. I know the this hotel is a 3 star hotel, but in my opinion is a 5 star hotel. We had a great experience staying there.
4 out of 5
by Sam M from Hong Kong

Good price, great breakfast view

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
Noisy as it is next to Light Rail. Good price. Convenient.