Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by James from Chicago

Nice hotel and service!

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and price. Breakfast was fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul, turkey

Istanbul for a night

Posted Jul 30, 2015
My first visit ti istanbul to catch a flight back to lax. No elevator was the worst thing the hotel has...but that really wasn't a big deal. The staff was extremely nice. The hotel was quiet. Location was only a block away from it all. Price was fair. I'd recommend this place to a friend.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from London

Istanbul Long weekend

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing breakfast view, wonderful room right in the centre of Istanbul and so helpful.
4 out of 5
by Rosanne from Nashville, TN

Close walk to plenty of cultural adventures!

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
We loved staying at the Seven Dreams Hotel because the team was so friendly and the location was absolutely perfect. The rooms are basic and aren't super fancy, but they are clean. There's definitely some wear & tear, so if you're used to fancy Western hotels, you might be slightly disappointed in the appearance of the room itself, but the truth is, you shouldn't be spending much time in your room anyway! You are paying for location as opposed to make-up ;) The breakfast was large and served to us on top of the roof, which had a gorgeous view. The hotel itself is a short (less than 10 minutes) walk from the Blue Mosque, the Basilica Cistern, plenty of Turkish Baths (Hammam) and Hagia Sophia. Definitely would recommend staying here and plan on coming back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham

Fabulous location

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Location and friendliness of staff.
Cons: Bathroom could have been updated.
Location: Heart of Istanbul. Roof terrace overllooking Hagia Sofia. Easy walking distance to Topkapi Palace and Blue Mosque. Restaurants and cafes close by.
The hotel is in the heart of Istanbul. Easy walking distance to everywhere I wanted to visit. Very small hotel and the staff were incredibly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.
4 out of 5
by DinNic from United States

Great Location

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was in a perfect location in regards to being within a 2 minute walking distance to both Ayasofya and the Blue Mosque. It's in a quite little neighborhood yet lively all through the night so there is plenty to do. The staff was nice and friendly and all went well. The hotel is clean yet it's an older place so it doesn't look the most amazing from the inside.
4 out of 5
by Kaps from Sydney

Location sells it

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels
Really great location. You really get an idea how close you are to Aghia Sophia and the Blue Mosque when the call to prayer at 6am blasts you out of your bed. I would say never having heard it before that although loud, it was a worthwhile experience to hear up close. The only negative is the wooden false floor in the shower. I am not sure about its hygiene value, but it must be difficuklt for the cleaners to clean under and the stagnant water that must get trapped there can put off an unpleasant odour. If it wasnt for that, I would have given the cleanlines at least a 4. The room was very good. Lots of hotels around and plenty of rug salesmen :-)
3 out of 5
by Chris R. from Texas, USA

Very close to all the sites

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels
Close to all the main sites and area is easy to walk around. The mini bar consists of couple sodas, two bottles of water (still and with gas), small ice tray. It was not restocked while we were there for 4 nights. They had a sitting area on the top floor which served fruit and cheese plate and if you get there prior to 10:30a the lady up there will make you an omelet. She fixed two fruit plates and one omelet for the two of us. The room was clean enough for a European hotel and it's small, as most European hotels. They had a wood floor outside the shower and it had water damage which they put a rug over. I didn't notice any room service, maybe it come from their sister hotel, the seven hills, but there was not a room service menu in the room that I could find. The in-room safe is small but it held our passports, wallet and phone chargers. You might be able to find a better hotel, but we were more concerned that it had a balcony. It fit two chairs and you can see them in one if the pictures on line. Since this hotel is in the Sultanahmet there are large speakers all over that are for the call to prayer. You will hear all six per day and they start two hours before sunrise. Every hotel in the area will hear it. We didn't mind since that is part of being in Istanbul!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location, great spot

Posted Jun 7, 2013
Pros: Location
My husband and I both work for Starwood hotels and were traveling for vacation. Needless to say we tend to be rather picky hotel stayers now, because of our line of work. We thought Seven Dreams met our expectations entirely. The location was perfect as far as proximity to the major sites, but also to the tram and some great dining options. We took advantage of the rooftop terrace (used for breakfast) by picking up some drinks and enjoyed the view and relaxing solitude. Gabriel and Jaheim (sorry if I spelled incorrectly) were both very friendly and helpful. We used taxis too and they were called to the front door of the hotel within minutes. The rooms were modern and showed some wear but we thought it was just fine. We also had the upgraded room with the small balcony which was great for evening people watching. Would stay there again in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juan from Valledupar, Cesar, Colombia

Small hotel, great location.

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Noise
Location: Strategic.
I visited this hotel in April 2013. It has only 6 rooms which I consider acceptable. The restaurant was being rebuilt and the advertised top-roof tables were unavailable, so I was sent to the Seven Hills hotel for having breackfast. The rooms were refurbished a couple of years ago. The minibar is unlimited on drinks. The hotel does not have complete sleeping comfort since the windows are not 100% noise proof. The Bluemosque is around the corner and twice in the morning the speakers would call for the 'salah' as loud as possible (like catholic bells). The hotel is strategically located in the Old City area.