Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Love the hotel but no shuttle to/from airport

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: Airport shuttle.
The hotel is great and the location is very nice. We had a nice view of thew Sea of Marmara and the kids enjoyed the stay. Hotel staff was very friendly. When I booked it said the hotel has a shuttle but when calling they mentioned the shuttle is not for airport transfers. 10 min from the airport by cab but the way back is longer due to security checkpoints. The cab fare was supposed to be $6 according to several sources but the cabby asked for $13 - one way. Oh well.
5 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Very nice hotel in a trendy area. Room had a great view of the bay and adjacent marina. Room was very nice as well. One thing we noticed is the water from the shower was all over the bathroom floor as there was no proper way to contain it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Reservation Supv., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your kind feedback for Sheraton Istanbul Atakoy Hotel. Hope to see you agian. Best Regards,
3 out of 5
by Ümit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted May 26, 2016
Good and lovely staff working inside disgusting place. Perfect location include sea view, close to shopping center ,and near to ferry station. But the bed and bathroom (( Trah )).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome, Italy

2 visits, 2 different rooms, same problems

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: The sea views
Cons: Electrics which work properly
Location: Restaurants, mall, marina and esplanade walks
Electrical gremlins in both rooms. A list of the problems was provided for the hotel to address, they said action had been taken however the same issues continued. Air Con did not respond to adjustment by the controls, tv repeatedly switched itself on during the night, the master light switch did not turn off all the lights, fridge light (with glass door) did not switch off, bathroom mirror heater did not work. Late night visits by the hotel maintenance staff made a temporary band-aid repair. The same issues existed in the 2nd room we occupied on our next visit, 5 days later. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
by Maria from Us

One night stay

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
The negative was I didn't like the decor much it was just very busnessy decorated and bland
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Sheraton Istanbul Atakoy, Hotel Management
Dear Maria, First of all we would like to thank you very much for choosing Sheraton İstanbul Ataköy Hotel and sharing your comments with us since its truly valued to us to recognize our service quality and improve it. Please kindly be informed that your comments are delivered to the related department heads and we are looking forward to welcome you back at Sheraton İstanbul Ataköy Hotel soon. Bestr Regards. Guest Relations Execuitve. Tuğçe Ergüven
5 out of 5
by Marco from Niefern

Top Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr gut
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Sheraton Istanbul Atakoy, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Marco, Thank you very much for your kind interest shown in Sheraton İstanbul Ataköy Hotel and sharing your kind feedback with us. Please kindly note that it was our pleasure to host you and we are looking forward to welcome you back at Sheraton İstanbul Ataköy Hotel soon. Best Regards. Tuğçe Ergüven. Guest Relations Executive.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dervis from Kuzey Kıbrıs

Huzur veren yer

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Harikaydı. Çok iyi vakit geçirdik. Kesinlikle tavsiye ederim.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by Sheraton Istanbul Atakoy, Hotel Management
Derviş Bey, Öncelikle konaklamanız için Sheraton İstanbul Ataköy Hotel'i tercih ettiğiniz için teşekkür ederiz. Servis kalitemizin beklentilerinizi karşılamış olmasından ötürü büyük mutluluk duyuyoruz. Nazik yorumlarınızın bizler için çok değerli olduğunu belirtmek isteriz. En kısa zamanda sizleri yeniden ağırlayabilmek dileğiyle saygılarımızı sunuyoruz.